Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestrino A Sep 30, 2013 Nov 16, 2013
I semestrino B Nov 18, 2013 Jan 18, 2014
II semestrino A Feb 24, 2014 Apr 12, 2014
II semestrino B Apr 14, 2014 Jun 7, 2014
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 20, 2014 Feb 22, 2014
Sessione estiva Jun 9, 2014 Jul 31, 2014
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2014 Sep 27, 2014
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 10, 2014 Jul 10, 2014
Sessione autunnale (I appello) Oct 30, 2014 Oct 30, 2014
Sessione autunnale (II appello) Dec 18, 2014 Dec 18, 2014
Sessione invernale straordinaria Mar 19, 2015 Mar 19, 2015
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2013 Nov 1, 2013
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2013 Dec 8, 2013
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2013 Jan 6, 2014
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 17, 2014 Apr 22, 2014
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2014 Apr 25, 2014
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2014 May 1, 2014
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2014 May 21, 2014
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2014 Jun 2, 2014
Vacanze Estive Aug 11, 2014 Aug 15, 2014

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G M P S T V Z

Aldegheri Andrea

symbol email andrea.aldegheri@univr.it

Bellato Elisa

symbol email elisa.bellato@univr.it

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Carozzi Pier Angelo

symbol email pierangelo.carozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8684

Cavaleri Mattia

symbol email mattia.cavaleri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8015017

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Erle Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.erle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8688

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Franceschi Valeria

symbol email valeria.franceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Gibellini Cecilia

symbol email ceciliagibellini@libero.it symbol phone-number 045802 8329

Giumelli Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Grossato Elisa

symbol email elisa.grossato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8647

Guaraldo Olivia

symbol email olivia.guaraldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066

Magagnino Mario

symbol email mario.magagnino@gmail.com symbol phone-number 0458028418

Migliorati Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8135

Morandi Emmanuele

symbol email emmanuele.morandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8388

Pernigo Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.pernigo@univr.it

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

symbol email arnaldo.soldani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 - 8028648

Solla Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.solla@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028667

Tani Stefano

symbol email stefano.tani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8110

Valbusa Ivan

symbol email ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Volpato Giancarlo

symbol email giancarlo.volpato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8123

Zorzi Margherita

symbol email margherita.zorzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
L-LIN/12
Seconda lingua straniera competenza linguistica - liv. b1 (informatizzato)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
L-LIN/12
Seconda lingua straniera competenza linguistica - liv. b1 (informatizzato)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02213

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Emmanuele Morandi

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

SOCIOLOGIA SC (I)

Credits

6

Period

semestrino IA, Semestrino IB

Academic staff

Emmanuele Morandi

SOCIOLOGIA DEI PROCESSI CULTURALI(P)

Credits

6

Period

Semestrino IIA, Semestrino IIB

Academic staff

Riccardo Giumelli

Learning outcomes

Module: SOCIOLOGIA DEI PROCESSI CULTURALI(P)
-------
The course aims to convey the theme of knowledge closely connected with the sociological dimension of the concept of culture. In particular, we want to reflect on cultural identity and communication in a complex and globalized society. The course will also address the issue of journalism in its sociological dimension, from the first interpretations of the American model to the newer paradigms.

Module: SOCIOLOGIA SC (I)
-------
The aim of the course is the acquisition of the basic concepts through which the sociological Knowledge has developed. To get to the understanding of reality and of the concept of “society”, on which depends the understanding of the notion of social-cultural process, we will focus on these notions: social control, system model, social system and cultural system.
We’ll then approach a new tide of thinking, born of Ivan Illich (1926-2002), the so-called “convivial society”, which tries to call into question, both on the social and on the economical point of view, the concept of development. The guideline of this thinker can be resumed in the few words: “Our wealth is measured by the number of things we can do without”.

Program

Module: SOCIOLOGIA DEI PROCESSI CULTURALI(P)
-------
Syllabus:
The course will address the notion of “cultural process" in relation to the birth of Modernity and Postmodernity. We will give ample space to the theoretical dimension as prerequisite to address adequately the empirical level because the course will deal with studying the problems related to identity. The fundamental issue will be that of communication, that plays a decisive role in the processes of social control and change.

Bibliography:
M. Castells, Comunicazione e Potere, Università Bocconi Press, Milano (I-II-III and conclusion) or L. Sciolla, Sociologia dei processi culturali, Il Mulino, Bologna.

M. Schudson, La scoperta della notizia, Ed. Liguori, Napoli.

Recommended readings for more details:

Z. Bauman, Vita Liquida, Laterza ed, Roma-Bari.
A. Elliot e J.Urry, Vite Mobili, Il Mulino, Bologna.
C. Geertz, Mondo globale, mondi locali, Il Mulino, Bologna.
R. Giumelli, Lo Sguardo Italico. Nuovi orizzonti del cosmopolitismo, Liguori ed., Napoli.
D. Randall, Il giornalista quasi perfetto, Laterza ed, Roma-Bari.
R. Sennet, Insieme. Rituali, piaceri, politiche della collaborazione, Feltrinelli ed. Milano.



Module: SOCIOLOGIA SC (I)
-------
Reference texts:
Gilli G.A., Manuale di sociologia, Bruno Mondadori, Milano 2000; Aron R., Le tappe del pensiero sociologico, Mondadori, Milano 1999 (Comte, Durkheim, Marx, Pareto, Weber); Morandi E., La società è un “uomo in grande”, Marietti 1820, Genova-Milano 2010 (la prima parte del volume); Illich I., La convivialità, Red, Milano 2013.

Examination Methods

Module: SOCIOLOGIA DEI PROCESSI CULTURALI(P)
-------
Oral test and exercise


Module: SOCIOLOGIA SC (I)
-------
Frontal lesson and exercise


written test

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Tesi di laurea: vademecum per docenti e studenti 263 KB, 09/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Area riservata studenti