Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA Sep 25, 2017 Nov 11, 2017
Sem. IB Nov 13, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
Sem. IIA Feb 26, 2018 Apr 21, 2018
Sem. IIB Apr 23, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Sessione Estiva Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Sessione Autunnale Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Sessione Straordinaria Jan 14, 2019 Feb 16, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
Sessione Autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
Sessione Primaverile Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Humanistic Studies Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C E G L M N O P R S T Z

Bernini Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.bernini@univr.it symbol phone-number 3470163407

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Burro Roberto

symbol email roberto.burro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8743

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Cusinato Guido

symbol email guido.cusinato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802-8150

Erle Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.erle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8688

Guaraldo Olivia

symbol email olivia.guaraldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066
foto,  July 11, 2018

Longo Mario

symbol email mario.longo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028393

Marcolungo Ferdinando Luigi

symbol email ferdinando.marcolungo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8389

Moro Valentina

symbol email Valentina.Moro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8370

Napolitano Linda

symbol email linda.napolitano@univr.it

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Panattoni Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.panattoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8185

Peruzzi Enrico

symbol email enrico.peruzzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8686

Piasere Leonardo

symbol email leonardo.piasere@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8619

Poggi Davide

symbol email davide.poggi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8361

Prandi Luisa

symbol email luisa.prandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8718

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Savardi Ugo

symbol email ugo.savardi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8065

Secondulfo Domenico

symbol email domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Solla Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.solla@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028667

Tommasi Wanda

symbol email wanda.tommasi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8094

Tuppini Tommaso

symbol email tommaso.tuppini@univr.it symbol phone-number 3495740615

Zamboni Chiara

symbol email chiara.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8384

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Final exam
30
E
-

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Final exam
30
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01870

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

- - -

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Competenze linguistiche

I crediti formativi universitari relativi alle "Ulteriori competenze linguistiche" (B1 informatizzato se seconda lingua; livello B2 completo se stessa lingua della triennale) possono essere acquisiti in una delle due seguenti modalità:

  • iscrizione da parte della/o studente presso il Centro Linguistico di Ateneo (CLA ➔ https://cla.univr.it/it/test-e-certificazioni) per il sostenimento e il superamento delle prove + iscrizione, sempre da parte della/o studente, in apposita lista per la registrazione crediti e registrazione CFU (senza presenza) da parte dell’Università.

Oppure


Graduation

Attachments

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Linguaggio e mito in Tolkien ENGLISH LITERATURE - Critical Theory & Poetics
Dialettica del negativo in Meister Eckhart HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
La felicità nel Medioevo HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
Le figure di Eva e Maria in Ildegarda di Bingen HISTORY OF PHILOSOPHY - MIDDLE AGES
IA. Una critica fenomenologica al concetto di Intelligenza Artificiale The Human Mind and Its Complexity: Cognitive science, psychology, linguistics, philosophy of mind - Philosophy of science, epistemology and logic

Linguistic training CLA


Internships


Student mentoring


Practical information for students

Attachments


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources


Activities

This web page aims to publicise, in a direct and targeted way, the activities (conferences, seminars, books presentations, etc.) promoted by the Master's Degree in Philosophical Sciences of the UniVr or pertaining to the same, in so far as they are linked to the themes and the teachers of the two-year Master's Degree.