Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2014/2015

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
semestrino IA Sep 29, 2014 Nov 15, 2014
Semestrino IB Nov 17, 2014 Jan 17, 2015
Semestrino IIA Feb 23, 2015 Apr 18, 2015
Semestrino IIB Apr 20, 2015 Jun 6, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 19, 2015 Feb 21, 2015
Sessione estiva Jun 8, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
Sessione autunnale Aug 31, 2015 Sep 26, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 9, 2015 Jul 9, 2015
Sessione autunnale - I appello Oct 29, 2015 Oct 29, 2015
Sessione autunnale - II appello Dec 17, 2015 Dec 17, 2015
Sessione invernale straordinaria Mar 17, 2016 Mar 17, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014
Festa dell'immacolata Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015
Vacanze Estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 16, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M P R S V

Bellotto Massimo

massimo.bellotto@univr.it +39 045802 8797

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Castellani Umberto

umberto.castellani@univr.it +39 045 802 7988

Cavallo Tiziana

tiziana.cavallo@univr.it 0458028030

Cavarero Adriana

adriana.cavarero@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Cioffi Antonio

Corte Maurizio

maurizio.corte@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Gallo Antonella

antonella.gallo@univr.it +39 045802 8467

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066
Foto,  September 17, 2008

Ligas Pierluigi

pierluigi.ligas@univr.it +39 045 802 8408

Ligugnana Giovanna

giovanna.ligugnana@univr.it +39 045 8028892

Marcolungo Ferdinando Luigi

ferdinando.marcolungo@univr.it +39 045 802 8389

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Pozzani Gabriele

gabriele.pozzani@univr.it +39 045 802 8235

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Secondulfo Domenico

domenico.secondulfo@univr.it - domenico.secondulfo3@gmail.com

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Villani Simone

simonevillani@tiscali.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02362

Coordinatore

Massimo Bellotto

Credits

12

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-PSI/06 - WORK AND ORGANIZATIONAL PSYCHOLOGY

Language

Italian

Period

semestrino IA, Semestrino IB

Learning outcomes

Implement the ability to understand and manage the processes of communication within and outside work organizations.
In particular, the first part of the course aims to promote knowledge of the theoretical and methodological foundations of organizational psychology and the related areas of intervention on relational, group and social dynamics that animate work.
The second part of the course aims to promote the theoretical and operational competences on advertising communication, in the broader context of marketing and mass communication. This is with reference to the consumer psychology and to the processes of meaning construction ongoing in postmodern society.

Program

Prerequisites: Knowledge in Social Psychology and Work Psychology
Contents of the course: Regarding the Psychology of Organizations: Culture and organizational climates, power in leadership, change and conflict, interpersonal and communication processes in the workplace.
Regarding the Advertising Communication: advertising in economic and social sciences, consumer psychology and influence processes, theories and techniques for the construction of the advertisement, specific issues related to the advertising.
Reference books:
Avallone F. (2011), Psicologia del lavoro e delle Organizzazioni. Roma: Carocci Editore.
Mancini G.A., Russo V., Bellotto M. (2010), Psicologia della Pubblicità. Firenze: Giunti O.S.
Additional sources of study and research, related to organizational psychology and advertising communication, are indicated by the teacher during the course, also on the basis of cultural and professional interests expressed by the participants.
Teaching methods: Lectures of the teacher, supplemented by some professional testimonials

Examination Methods

The examination is in written form, by open-ended questions concerning the contents of the course. After the first part of the program, the students attending the course can sustain an intermediate test.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
TESI su SERIE TV e SOCIAL MEDIA Applied computing - Arts and humanities
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics
TESI su SERIE TV e SOCIAL MEDIA Various topics

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.