Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
First half of Semester 1 Sep 25, 2017 Nov 11, 2017
Second half of Semester 1 Nov 13, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
First half of Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Apr 21, 2018
Second half of Semester 2 Apr 23, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
Sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
Sessione invernale Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Day Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L N P R S Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028548

Buoncompagni Giacomo

giacomo.buoncompagni@univr.it

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Corte Maurizio

maurizio.corte@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Lotti Denis

denis.lotti@univr.it 0458028618

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Pasqua Michele

michele.pasqua@univr.it 045 8027803

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Rech Giovanna

giovanna.rech@univr.it

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Practical training
6
F
-
Final exam
24
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Practical training
6
F
-
Final exam
24
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000886

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SPS/07 - GENERAL SOCIOLOGY

Period

First half of Semester 1  dal Sep 25, 2017 al Nov 11, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to make students aware of the fundamental concepts of the sociology of mass communications and the sociological reflection on the main mass-medium. It also examines the more interesting and recent communicative phenomenas. Particularly encouraged will be the ability to think independently, the use of libraries and the autonomy of judgment of the student.
Part of the course is devoted to the use of photography in investigative journalism and sociology.

Program

Course Content: The purpose of the course is to analyze both the main theories of mass communications and the specific problems which are related to them. It also examines the problem of public opinion in sense of its historical development and its modifications. After analysing theoretically issues, it is programmed the participation of some journalists.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Barisone M. Comunicazione e società mulino 1990
Price V. L'opinione pubblica mulino 1990
J. Habermas Storia e critica dell'opinione pubblica laterza 1990

Examination Methods

written exam
special importance will be given to proper use of the Italian language

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics
Stage Research area
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics
TIROCINIO IN GIORNALISMO E SOCIAL MEDIA Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti