Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 27, 2021 Nov 6, 2021
1 B Nov 15, 2021 Jan 12, 2022
2 A Feb 14, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
2 B Apr 4, 2022 Jun 4, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 10, 2022 Feb 12, 2022
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 6, 2022 Jul 23, 2022
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 29, 2022 Sep 24, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (a.a. 2020/21) Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2020/21) Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Sessione estiva Jul 11, 2022 Jul 16, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festività natalizie Dec 24, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
Festività pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festività Santo Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Chiusura estiva Aug 15, 2022 Aug 20, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Buoncompagni Giacomo

giacomo.buoncompagni@univr.it

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Castellani Umberto

umberto.castellani@univr.it +39 045 802 7988

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corte Maurizio

maurizio.corte@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorini Paolo

paolo.fiorini@univr.it 045 802 7963

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Lotti Denis

denis.lotti@univr.it 0458028618

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Pedrucci Giulia

giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 MODULE AMONG THE FOLLOWING
12
C
(M-PED/01 ,SPS/01)
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
18
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003573

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ART/07 - MUSICOLOGY AND HISTORY OF MUSIC

Language

Italian

Period

First half of Semester 2 , Second half of Semester 2

Learning outcomes

The course aims to introduce students to the issues and methods concerning the study of the relationship between music and the media, focusing especially on the technologies used to fix, transmit, read and listen to music in the western world from the Middle Ages to the present.

Program

Writing, reading, listening to music from the Middle Ages to the digital era. The course offers a history of music through its media, focusing especially on their material and technological features, their uses, and their social, cultural and ideological aspects, starting from the oldest documented forms of mediatization (manuscripts, prints) and ending with the most recent ones (digital audiovisual media).

Bibliography
All books are available in the University library. The symbol * marks books available in the E-learning platform.
- lecture notes;
- NICHOLAS COOK, “Music: A Very Short Introduction”, Oxford, Oxford University Press, 1998, pp. 1-51;
- MASSIMILANO LOCANTO, “Oralità, memoria e scrittura nella prima tradizione del canto gregoriano”, in “La scrittura come rappresentazione del pensiero musicale”, a cura di Gianmario Borio, ETS, Pisa 2004, pp. 31-87;
- VINCENZO BORGHETTI, “Il manoscritto di musica tra Quattro e Cinquecento”, in “Il libro di musica”, a cura di Carlo Fiore, L’Epos, Palermo 2004, pp. 89-114;
- STANLEY BOORMAN, “I primi stampatori musicali”, in “Il libro di musica”, a cura di Carlo Fiore, L’Epos, Palermo 2004, pp. 115-136;
- TIM CARTER, “L’editoria musicale tra Cinque e Seicento”, in “Il libro di musica”, a cura di Carlo Fiore, L’Epos, Palermo 2004, pp. 137-162;
- *EMANUELE SENICI, “Il video d’opera “dal vivo”: testualizzazione e liveness nell’era digitale”, «Il Saggiatore musicale», 2009/2, pp. 272-312;
- EMANUELE SENICI, “L’opera e la nascita della televisione italiana”, «Comunicazioni sociali», 2011/1, pp. 26-35;
- JACQUES HAINS, “Dal rullo di cera al CD”, in “Enciclopedia della musica”, diretta da Jean-Jacques Nattiez, vol. 1, “Il Novecento”, Einaudi, Torino 2001, pp. 783-819;
- GIANNI SIBILLA, “Musica e media digitali. Tecnologie. Linguaggi e forme sociali dei suoni dal walkman all’iPod”, Bompiani, Milano 2008, pp. 9-74 e 88-101.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Jacques Hains “Dal rullo di cera al CD”, in “Enciclopedia della musica”, diretta da Jean-Jacques Nattiez, vol. 1, “Il Novecento” Einaudi, Torino 2001 pp. 783-819
Vincenzo Borghetti “Il manoscritto di musica tra Quattro e Cinquecento”, in “Il libro di musica”, a cura di Carlo Fiore L'Epos, Palermo 2004 pp. 89-114
* EMANUELE SENICI “Il video d’opera “dal vivo”: testualizzazione e liveness nell’era digitale”, «Il Saggiatore musicale» 2009 pp. 272-312 [L’asterisco (*) contrassegna il materiale disponibile sulla piattaforma E-Learning]
Stanley Boorman “I primi stampatori musicali”, in “Il libro di musica”, a cura di Carlo Fiore L'Epos, Palermo 2004 pp. 115-136
Tim Carter “L’editoria musicale tra Cinque e Seicento”, in “Il libro di musica”, a cura di Carlo Fiore L'Epos, Palermo 2004 pp. 137-162
EMANUELE SENICI “L’opera e la nascita della televisione italiana”, «Comunicazioni sociali», 2011 pp. 26-35
Gianni SIbilla "Musica e media digitali. Tecnologie. Linguaggi e forme sociali dei suoni dal walkman all’iPod" Bompiani 2008 pp. 9-74 e 88-101
Nicholas Cook "Musica: una breve introduzione" EDT, Torino 2005 pp. 1-45 [English edition: "Music: A Very Short Introduction", Oxford, Oxford University Press 1998, pp. 1-51]
Massimiliano Locanto "Oralità, memoria e scrittura nella prima tradizione del canto gregoriano", in La scrittura come rappresentazione del pensiero musicale”, a cura di Gianmario Borio ETS, Pisa 2004 pp. 31-87

Examination Methods

Written text: three questions to be answered in 1h and 30m.

Type D and Type F activities

COMPETENZE TRASVERSALI

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali:

1 A CuCi From 9/27/21 To 11/6/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Call for the poetic choir of the canto XXVI of the Purgatory F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Series of conferences Don Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 7 al 12 gennaio 2022) From 11/15/21 To 1/12/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Series of conferences Don Mazza University College F Alessandra Zangrandi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° International Workshop Mothers in the Time of the Church Fathers: Maternal Thought and Maternal Practice between Normative Representations and Individual Transgressions F Giulia Pedrucci (Coordinatore)
2 A CuCi From 2/14/22 To 3/26/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Introduction to robotics for humanities students F Paolo Fiorini (Coordinatore)
2 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 30 maggio al 4 giugno 2022) From 4/4/22 To 6/4/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Dante on stage. Meetings with directors, actors, choreographers F Nicola Pasqualicchio (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.