Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 3, 2016 Jan 31, 2017
II sem. Mar 1, 2017 Jun 9, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Appelli d'esame Feb 1, 2017 Feb 28, 2017
Sessione estiva Appelli d'esame Jun 12, 2017 Jul 31, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2017 Sep 29, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Appelli di Laurea Jul 12, 2017 Jul 12, 2017
Sessione autunnale Appelli di laurea Nov 21, 2017 Nov 21, 2017
Sessione invernale Appelli di laurea Mar 13, 2018 Mar 13, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2016 Jan 8, 2017
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Anniversario della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2017 Aug 20, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F L M P R S T U V Z

Assfalg Michael

symbol email michael.assfalg@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7949

Astegno Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.astegno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 7955

Ballottari Matteo

symbol email matteo.ballottari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7823

Bassi Roberto

symbol email roberto.bassi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7916; Lab: 045 802 7915

Bellin Diana

symbol email diana.bellin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7090

Bettinelli Marco Giovanni

symbol email marco.bettinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7902

Bolzonella David

symbol email david.bolzonella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7965

Bronte Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.bronte@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8124007

Buffelli Mario Rosario

symbol email mario.buffelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027268

Cecconi Daniela

symbol email daniela.cecconi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7056; Lab: +39 045 802 7087

Chignola Roberto

symbol email roberto.chignola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7953

Crimi Massimo

symbol email massimo.crimi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7924; Lab: 045 802 7050

Dall'Osto Luca

symbol email luca.dallosto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7806

Delledonne Massimo

symbol email massimo.delledonne@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Di Pierro Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.dipierro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7971

Dominici Paola

symbol email paola.dominici@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

symbol email mariapina.donofrio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7801

Erle Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.erle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8688
FF DBT_UNIVR_WEBSITE,  June 12, 2015

Fatone Francesco

symbol email francesco.fatone@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7965

Furini Antonella

symbol email antonella.furini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7950; Lab: 045 802 7043

Lampis Silvia

symbol email silvia.lampis@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7095

Molesini Barbara

symbol email barbara.molesini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7550
Foto,  April 9, 2014

Monaco Ugo Luigi

symbol email hugo.monaco@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7903; Lab: 045 802 7907 - 045 802 7082

Pandolfini Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7918

Perduca Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.perduca@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7984

Romeo Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.romeo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7974-7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808

Simonato Barbara

symbol email barbara.simonato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7832; Lab. 7960

Spena Angelo

symbol email angelo.spena@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5623

Torriani Sandra

symbol email sandra.torriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7921
Foto personale,  July 18, 2012

Vallini Giovanni

symbol email giovanni.vallini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7098; studio dottorandi: 045 802 7095

Vitulo Nicola

symbol email nicola.vitulo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027982

Zapparoli Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.zapparoli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027047

Zipeto Donato

symbol email donato.zipeto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7204

Zoccatelli Gianni

symbol email gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
BIO/04
6
A
FIS/07
English language competence-complete b1 level
6
E
-
activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
BIO/18
activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
FIS/07
One course to be chosen among the following:
One course to be chosen among the following:
Tirocinio
9
F
-
Prova finale
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
BIO/04
6
A
FIS/07
English language competence-complete b1 level
6
E
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
BIO/18

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
FIS/07
One course to be chosen among the following:
One course to be chosen among the following:
Tirocinio
9
F
-
Prova finale
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00093

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Period

II sem. dal Mar 1, 2017 al Jun 9, 2017.

Learning outcomes

The aim of this course is to introduce the basic notions in computer science that are necessary for a knowledgeable use of computer systems.
In particular, the course will address several central topics including information coding, computer architectures, operating systems, computer networks, Internet, and programming languages in order to provide the students with the ability to solve practical and theoretical problems regarding the use of the computer and its infrastructure.

Program

Introduction to the concept and the history of computer science

Information representation:
Code and Support
Encoding numerical (binary)
Elements of Boolean logic

HW architecture of a computer:
Von Neumann model
CPU
Memory
External devices

Operating Systems:
Types of operating systems
Process, peripherals and memory management

Networks and Internet:
Local Area Networks
Internet and the Web

Algorithms and Programs:
Algorithms and flowcharts
Programming languages ​​

Information Transmission
Coding
Signals
Signals Transmission

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Donatella Sciuto, Giacomo Buonanno, Luca Mari Introduzione ai Sistemi Informatici (Edizione 5) Mc Graw Hill Education 2014 978-88-386-6832-6 Sito web: www.ateneonline.it/sciuto5e

Examination Methods

The exam consists in a multiple choice test of 24 questions that refer to all the topics covered in the lectures.
The final score is calculated by the formula (N/24)x30, where N is the number of correct answers.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Studio delle proprietà di luminescenza di lantanidi in matrici proteiche Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - Colloid chemistry
Multifunctional organic-inorganic hybrid nanomaterials for applications in Biotechnology and Green Chemistry Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Stampa 3D di nanocompositi polimerici luminescenti per applicazioni in Nanomedicina Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Dinamiche della metilazione del DNA e loro contributo durante il processo di maturazione della bacca di vite. Various topics
Risposte trascrittomiche a sollecitazioni ambientali in vite Various topics
Studio delle basi genomico-funzionali del processo di embriogenesi somatica in vite Various topics

Attendance

As stated in the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2022/2023, attendance is not mandatory. However, professors may require students to attend lectures for a minimum of hours in order to be able to take the module exam, in which case the methods that will be used to check attendance will be explained at the beginning of the module. 
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.


Career management


Student login and resources