Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo semestre Oct 4, 2021 Jan 28, 2022
Secondo semestre Mar 7, 2022 Jun 10, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Jan 31, 2022 Mar 4, 2022
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 13, 2022 Jul 29, 2022
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 1, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 14, 2022 Jul 14, 2022
Sessione autunnale Oct 10, 2022 Oct 10, 2022
Sessione autunnale - dicembre Dec 5, 2022 Dec 5, 2022
Sessione invernale Mar 8, 2023 Mar 8, 2023
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2021 Nov 1, 2021
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2021 Dec 8, 2021
Festività natalizie Dec 24, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
Festa dell'Epifania Jan 6, 2022 Jan 7, 2022
Festività pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022
Festività Santo Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2022 Jun 2, 2022
Chiusura estiva Aug 15, 2022 Aug 20, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S T U V Z

Artegiani Elisa

symbol email elisa.artegiani@univr.it

Assfalg Michael

symbol email michael.assfalg@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7949

Avesani Linda

symbol email linda.avesani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7839

Ballottari Matteo

symbol email matteo.ballottari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7098

Bassi Roberto

symbol email roberto.bassi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7916; Lab: 045 802 7915

Bellin Diana

symbol email diana.bellin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7090

Bolzonella David

symbol email david.bolzonella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7965

Buffelli Mario Rosario

symbol email mario.buffelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027268

Castellini Alberto

symbol email alberto.castellini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Cazzaniga Stefano

symbol email stefano.cazzaniga@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027075

Cecconi Daniela

symbol email daniela.cecconi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7056; Lab: +39 045 802 7087

Chignola Roberto

symbol email roberto.chignola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7953

Chiurco Carlo

symbol email carlo.chiurco@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028159

Commisso Mauro

symbol email mauro.commisso@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027078

Crimi Massimo

symbol email massimo.crimi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7924; Lab: 045 802 7050

Dall'Osto Luca

symbol email luca.dallosto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7806

Delledonne Massimo

symbol email massimo.delledonne@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dominici Paola

symbol email paola.dominici@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

Favretto Filippo

symbol email filippo.favretto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7956-7865

Felis Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.felis@univr.it symbol phone-number +390456835627

Fiammengo Roberto

symbol email roberto.fiammengo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027038

Frison Nicola

symbol email nicola.frison@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7857

Furini Antonella

symbol email antonella.furini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7950; Lab: 045 802 7043

Giorgetti Alejandro

symbol email alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7982

Gonzato Guido

symbol email guido.gonzato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8303

Gregorio Enrico

symbol email Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7937

Guardavaccaro Daniele

symbol email daniele.guardavaccaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7903

Guzzo Flavia

symbol email flavia.guzzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7923

Lampis Silvia

symbol email silvia.lampis@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7095

Mazzi Giulio

symbol email giulio.mazzi@univr.it

Munari Francesca

symbol email francesca.munari@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7906

Nardon Chiara

symbol email chiara.nardon@univr.it

Pandolfini Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7918

Piccinelli Fabio

symbol email fabio.piccinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7097

Polverari Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.polverari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 6835629

Radicchi Eros

symbol email eros.radicchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027900

Romeo Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.romeo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7974-7936; Lab: +39 045 802 7808

Speghini Adolfo

symbol email adolfo.speghini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027900

Torriani Sandra

symbol email sandra.torriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7921

Ugel Stefano

symbol email stefano.ugel@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8126451

Vettori Andrea

symbol email andrea.vettori@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7861/7862

Vitulo Nicola

symbol email nicola.vitulo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027982

Zaccone Claudio

symbol email claudio.zaccone@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027864

Zapparoli Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.zapparoli@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027047

Zenoni Sara

symbol email sara.zenoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7941

Zipeto Donato

symbol email donato.zipeto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7204

Zivcovich Franco

symbol email franco.zivcovich@univr.it

Zoccatelli Gianni

symbol email gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7952

Zorzi Margherita

symbol email margherita.zorzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008197

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

ING-IND/25 - IMPIANTI CHIMICI

Learning outcomes

Students will learn the basics of different fields of applied biotechnology for circular bioeconomy (i.e., white, green, and blue biotech). At the end of the course, students will acquire and properly use the terminology and phrasing typical of the circular bioeconomy sector, fully understanding the potential of this paradigm both in the field of research and development as well as in the field of industrial applications.

Educational offer 2022/2023

The details (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year of delivery of the course. To consult the course sheet of a previous academic year, select the teaching plan of an academic year of enrollment prior to yours.

Biotechnology for circular bioeconomy (2022/2023)

Type D and Type F activities

Le attività formative di tipologia D sono a scelta dello studente, quelle di tipologia F sono ulteriori conoscenze utili all’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro (tirocini, competenze trasversali, project works, ecc.). In base al Regolamento Didattico del Corso, alcune attività possono essere scelte e inserite autonomamente a libretto, altre devono essere approvate da apposita commissione per verificarne la coerenza con il piano di studio. Le attività formative di tipologia D o F possono essere ricoperte dalle seguenti attività.

1. Insegnamenti impartiti presso l'Università di Verona

Comprendono gli insegnamenti sotto riportati e/o nel Catalogo degli insegnamenti (che può essere filtrato anche per lingua di erogazione tramite la Ricerca avanzata).

Modalità di inserimento a libretto: se l'insegnamento è compreso tra quelli sottoelencati, lo studente può inserirlo autonomamente durante il periodo in cui il piano di studi è aperto; in caso contrario, lo studente deve fare richiesta alla Segreteria, inviando a carriere.scienze@ateneo.univr.it il modulo nel periodo indicato.

2. Attestato o equipollenza linguistica CLA

Oltre a quelle richieste dal piano di studi, per gli immatricolati dall'A.A. 2021/2022 vengono riconosciute:

  • Lingua inglese: vengono riconosciuti 3 CFU per ogni livello di competenza superiore a quello richiesto dal corso di studio (se non già riconosciuto nel ciclo di studi precedente).
  • Altre lingue e italiano per stranieri: vengono riconosciuti 3 CFU per ogni livello di competenza a partire da A2 (se non già riconosciuto nel ciclo di studi precedente).

Tali cfu saranno riconosciuti, fino ad un massimo di 6 cfu complessivi, di tipologia F se il piano didattico lo consente, oppure di tipologia D. Ulteriori crediti a scelta per conoscenze linguistiche potranno essere riconosciuti solo se coerenti con il progetto formativo dello studente e se adeguatamente motivati.

Gli immatricolati fino all'A.A. 2020/2021 devono consultare le informazioni che si trovano qui.

Modalità di inserimento a librettorichiedere l’attestato o l'equipollenza al CLA e inviarlo alla Segreteria Studenti - Carriere per l’inserimento dell’esame in carriera, tramite mail: carriere.scienze@ateneo.univr.it

3. Competenze trasversali

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal TALC - Teaching and learning center dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti regolarmente iscritti all'anno accademico di erogazione del corso https://talc.univr.it/it/competenze-trasversali

Modalità di inserimento a libretto: non è previsto l'inserimento dell'insegnamento nel piano di studi. Solo in seguito all'ottenimento dell'Open Badge verranno automaticamente convalidati i CFU a libretto. La registrazione dei CFU in carriera non è istantanea, ma ci saranno da attendere dei tempi tecnici.  

4. Periodo di stage/tirocinio

Oltre ai CFU previsti dal piano di studi (verificare attentamente quanto indicato sul Regolamento Didattico): qui informazioni su come attivare lo stage. 

Verificare nel regolamento quali attività possono essere di tipologia D e quali di tipologia F.

Insegnamenti e altre attività che si possono inserire autonomamente a libretto


 

Secondo semestre From 3/7/22 To 6/10/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
LaTeX Language D Enrico Gregorio (Coordinatore)
History and Didactics of Geology D Guido Gonzato (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
Subject requirements: basic mathematics and physics D Not yet assigned
Python programming language D Giulio Mazzi (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Studio delle proprietà di luminescenza di lantanidi in matrici proteiche Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - Colloid chemistry
Multifunctional organic-inorganic hybrid nanomaterials for applications in Biotechnology and Green Chemistry Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Stampa 3D di nanocompositi polimerici luminescenti per applicazioni in Nanomedicina Synthetic Chemistry and Materials: Materials synthesis, structure-properties relations, functional and advanced materials, molecular architecture, organic chemistry - New materials: oxides, alloys, composite, organic-inorganic hybrid, nanoparticles
Dinamiche della metilazione del DNA e loro contributo durante il processo di maturazione della bacca di vite. Various topics
Risposte trascrittomiche a sollecitazioni ambientali in vite Various topics
Studio delle basi genomico-funzionali del processo di embriogenesi somatica in vite Various topics

Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance is not mandatory. However, professors may require students to attend lectures for a minimum of hours in order to be able to take the module exam, in which case the methods that will be used to check attendance will be explained at the beginning of the module. 
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti