Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2014/2015

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2014 Jan 10, 2015
II semestre Feb 23, 2015 May 30, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M P R S T U V

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Carol Lidia

lidia.carolgerones@univr.it

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Cobelli Nicola

nicola.cobelli@univr.it 0458028295

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

Corsi Corrado

corrado.corsi@univr.it 045 802 8452 (VR) 0444/393937 (VI)

Cristani Matteo

matteo.cristani@univr.it 045 802 7983

Degani Marta

marta.degani@univr.it +39 045802 8259

De Lotto Cinzia

cinzia.delotto@univr.it

Demo Edoardo

edoardo.demo@univr.it 045 802 8782 (VR) 0444.393930 (VI)

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Guerrini Andrea

andrea.guerrini@univr.it 045/8028690
Foto,  September 17, 2008

Ligas Pierluigi

pierluigi.ligas@univr.it +39 045 802 8408

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Martinelli Caterina

caterina.martinelli@univr.it + 39 045 802 8661

Pichler Flavio

flavio.pichler@univr.it 045 802 8273

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Rodriguez Abella Rosa Maria

rosa.rodriguez@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vernizzi Silvia

silvia.vernizzi@univr.it 045 802 8168 (VR) 0444 393937 (VI)

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
Project work o stage
6
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II: lingua di specialita' per i mercati internazionali

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno I
Seconda lingua straniera anno I
Project work o stage
6
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II: lingua di specialita' per i mercati internazionali
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Ulteriori competenze linguistiche
12
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01046

Coordinatore

Corrado Corsi

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/07 - BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION AND ACCOUNTING STUDIES

Language

Italian

Period

II semestre dal Feb 23, 2015 al May 30, 2015.

Learning outcomes

The course is aimed to give students conceptual and methodological skills of accounting, as an instrument useful to evaluation of both economic and financial equilibrium of business and, in particular, of tourist sector business.
The lessons introduce, firstly, some basic concepts of business administration; then, they analyse contents and structures of balance sheets, with particular regard to the tourist sector.
Lastly, major balance data analysis methods will be shown; such methods are aimed to the reconstruction of economic-financial flows and to development of appropriate indicators and ratios, to point out more complex and useful information by means of their due coordination.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
F. Favotto (a cura di) Economia aziendale. Modelli, misure e casi. (Edizione 2) McGraw-Hill 2007 978-88-386-6211-9 con riferimento ai seguenti capitoli: Capitolo 1, Capitolo 2, Capitolo 6 (con esclusione del paragrafo 6.7), Capitolo 7

Examination Methods

A written examination, possibly supplemented by an oral examination, will be held at the end of the course. The oral examination may be required, optionally, by students who have achieved at least a score of 27/30 in written examination.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea magistrale in Lingue per la comunicazione turistica e commerciale (LM38) è previsto un periodo di stage/project work (CFU 9).
 
Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare utilità per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità specifiche d’interesse professionale. Tali attività possono essere svolte in aziende nazionali ed estere che operano nel settore del turismo e che presentano sbocchi di mercato internazionali, accreditate presso l’Ateneo Veronese, nonché presso Enti della Pubblica Amministrazione, Laboratori e Centri di Servizi pubblici (sono da intendersi in questo novero anche i Centri di Servizio ed i Laboratori che fanno capo all’Ateneo). Tali attività possono svolgersi anche nel contesto di project work organizzati sotto la diretta responsabilità di un docente o di un esperto del settore incaricato dal Collegio Didattico.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Language skills


Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1006 KB, 24/09/21 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.