Studying at the University of Verona

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) Oct 1, 2020 May 28, 2021
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6° ANNO Oct 1, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 1° ANNO Oct 19, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
LEZIONI 2° SEMESTRE 1° 2° -3°-4°-5°-6° ANNO Feb 15, 2021 May 28, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2019/2020 E 1° SEMESTRE A.A. 2020/2021 Jan 7, 2021 Feb 12, 2021
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI A.A. 2020/2021 May 31, 2021 Jul 2, 2021
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2020/2021 May 31, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2020/2021 Sep 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2019/2020 Mar 1, 2021 Mar 12, 2021
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2020/2021 Jul 13, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2020/2021 Oct 11, 2021 Oct 22, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 24, 2020 Jan 3, 2021
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 4, 2021 Apr 5, 2021
FESTIVITA' DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
FESTIVITA' DEL LAVORO May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
FESTIVITA' DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Other Periods
Description Period From To
TIROCINIO 1°SEMESTRE TIROCINIO 1°SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2020 Feb 12, 2021
ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO Oct 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2021
TIROCINIO 2°SEMESTRE TIROCINIO 2°SEMESTRE Feb 15, 2021 Jul 23, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T U Z

Albanese Massimo

symbol email massimo.albanese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251/4024

Antonello Monica

symbol email monica.antonello@univr.it

Bazzoni Flavia

symbol email flavia.bazzoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7128

Bertini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.bertini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

symbol email dario.bertossi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4096

Boschi Federico

symbol email federico.boschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7272

Busetto Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.busetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027290

D'Agostino Antonio

symbol email antonio.dagostino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Danese Elisa

symbol email elisa.danese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

De Franceschi Lucia

symbol email lucia.defranceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

symbol email domenico.deleo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

symbol email daniele.desantis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Donadello Katia

symbol email katia.donadello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

D'Onofrio Mirko

symbol email mirko.donofrio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124301

Fabene Paolo

symbol email paolo.fabene@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

symbol email gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

symbol email fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

symbol email roberto.gerosa@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

symbol email massimo.girelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

symbol email giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

symbol email paolo.gisondi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

symbol email calogero.iacono@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

symbol email maria.lleo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.lombardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4867

Luciano Umberto

symbol email umberto.luciano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

symbol email claudio.maffeis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7664

Malchiodi Luciano

symbol email luciano.malchiodi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4855

Marchini Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.marchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6140

Marchiori Mattia

symbol email mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Marcon Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.marcon@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7668

Martignoni Guido

symbol email guido.martignoni@univr.it

Menegazzi Marta Vittoria

symbol email marta.menegazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7168

Molteni Gabriele

symbol email gabriele.molteni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 812 2330

Moretti Ugo

symbol email ugo.moretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027602; 0458124245

Mottes Monica

symbol email monica.mottes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

symbol email nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com symbol phone-number 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

symbol email pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251

Polati Enrico

symbol email enrico.polati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Raniero Dario

symbol email dario.raniero@univr,.it symbol phone-number 0458027503

Romanelli Maria

symbol email mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

symbol email mirella.ruggeri@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124953

Sboarina Andrea

symbol email andrea.sboarina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7291

Scupoli Maria

symbol email mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027405 045-8128425

Tardivo Stefano

symbol email stefano.tardivo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

symbol email michele.tinazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Ugel Stefano

symbol email stefano.ugel@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8126451

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

symbol email nicoletta.zerman@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Zotti Francesca

symbol email francesca.zotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6938

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01
7
A
BIO/17
activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
BIO/14
14
B/C/F
- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30
It will be activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
It will be activated in the A.Y. 2024/2025
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31
It will be activated in the A.Y. 2025/2026
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Final exam
10
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01
7
A
BIO/17

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2022/2023

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
BIO/14
14
B/C/F
- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30

4° Year It will be activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41

5° Year It will be activated in the A.Y. 2024/2025

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

6° Year It will be activated in the A.Y. 2025/2026

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Final exam
10
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00120

Coordinatore

Giuseppe Busetto

Credits

9

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/09 - PHYSIOLOGY

Period

LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6°ANNO dal Oct 4, 2021 al Dec 23, 2021.

Learning outcomes

1) Knowledge of cellular biophysics and physiology. 2) Mechanisms of function of the organs. 3) Integration of organs function into apparatuses. 4) Local and systemic mechanisms of regulation of organs function. 5) Most important human physiological parameters.

Program

1 Biophysics and cellular physiology
Homeostasis and the constancy of the internal environment. Structure of the membrane. Movement of molecules across the membrane. Resting membrane potential, graded potentials, action potential.

2 Muscle
Skeletal muscle: Molecular bases of contraction; neuromuscular junction, excitation-contraction coupling; types of synaptic transmission block; mechanics and energy expenditure of contraction; types of muscle fibres; motor unit; modulation of strength of contraction; muscle fatigue; effects of exercise. Smooth muscle: classification; molecular bases of contraction; excitation-contraction coupling.


3 Nervous System
Functional anatomy of the neuron. Structure of the synapse. Function of excitatory and inhibitory synapses. Temporal and spatial summation. Modulation of synaptic function: short-term and long-term synaptic plasticity. Principles of functional organization of the nervous tissue. Sensory systems: sensory receptors and transduction of sensory stimulus into nerve impulses; classification of sensory modalities; somatic sensation; pain sensation; chemical senses: smell and taste. Motor systems: spinal control of movement; spinal reflexes; alpha-gamma activation; different levels of control of posture and locomotion; functional organization of motor pathways.

4 Cardio-vascular system
Blood tissue: components and regulation of red cells production. The heart: functional structure; rhythmical excitation; excitation-contraction coupling; electrocardiogram in physiology and pathology; the cardiac cycle; regulation of cardiac output and venous return; Starling’s law . Circulation: overview; hemodynamic, pressure, flow, resistance, velocity; arterial pressure, definition, measurement, control; arterioles; local (organ) control of blood flow; capillary flow, diffusion of molecules, filtration and reabsorption of fluids; veins.

5 Respiratory system
Functional anatomy. Ventilation mechanics; Volumes and capacitances of the lungs; partial pressures of the gases; alveolar gas exchanges; respiratory exchange ratio; alveolar ventilation/perfusion ratio; transport of gases in the blood; respiratory center; chemical control of respiration; respiratory alkalosis/acidosis; hypoxia.

6 Kidney
Functional structure. Glomerular filtration, renal blood flow ant their control. Clearance. Renal tubular reabsorption and secretion. Henle’s loop. Control of water and sodium secretion. Control of potassium and calcium secretion. Control of pH.

7 Gastrointestinal system
Functional organization of the gastrointestinal tract. Neuronal and hormonal control GI function. Types of movements. Secretion of fluids and enzymes. Digestion and absorption of carbohydrates, proteins, lipids. Salivation and ingestion. The stomach. Small intestine. Colon.

8 Endocrinology
Principles of function. Pituitary hormones and their hypothalamic control. Thyroid and parathyroid hormones. Adrenocortical hormones. Pancreatic hormones. Gonadic hormones.

9 Physiology of the stomatognathic apparatus
Tooth pain sensation. Mechanism and reflexes of chewing. Central control of chewing.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

Oral test

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Copertina tesi_fac simile 288 KB, 11/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Norme redazionali della tesi di laurea 305 KB, 24/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento esame finale 379 KB, 24/03/22 

Student login and resources