Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
LEZIONI 1° SEMESTRE 2°-3°-4°-5°-6°ANNO Oct 4, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) Oct 4, 2021 May 27, 2022
LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE 1° ANNO (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) Oct 18, 2021 May 27, 2022
LEZIONI 1°SEMESTRE 1° ANNO Oct 18, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
LEZIONI 2°SEMESTRE Feb 14, 2022 May 27, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2020/2021 E 1° SEMESTRE A.A. 2021/2022 Jan 7, 2022 Feb 11, 2022
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2021/2022 May 31, 2022 Jul 29, 2022
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI A.A. 2021/2022 May 31, 2022 Jul 1, 2022
ESAMI DI PROFITTO SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2021/2022 Sep 1, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A. 2020/2021 Mar 1, 2022 Mar 11, 2022
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2021/2022 Jul 13, 2022 Jul 29, 2022
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2021/2022 Oct 10, 2022 Oct 21, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
FESTIVITA' OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2021 Nov 1, 2021
FESTIVITA' IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2021 Dec 8, 2021
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 23, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022
FESTA DEL LAVORO May 1, 2022 May 1, 2022
FESTIVITA' DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
FESTIVITA' DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2022 Jun 2, 2022
Other Periods
Description Period From To
ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO ATTIVITA' FACOLTATIVA O DI RECUPERO TIROCINIO Oct 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
TIROCINIO 1° E 2° SEMESTRE (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) TIROCINIO 1° E 2° SEMESTRE (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) Oct 1, 2021 May 27, 2022
TIROCINIO 1° SEMESTRE TIROCINIO 1° SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2021 Feb 11, 2022
TIROCINIO 2° SEMESTRE TIROCINIO 2° SEMESTRE Feb 14, 2022 Jul 22, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T U Z

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Bazzoni Flavia

flavia.bazzoni@univr.it +39 045 802 7128

Bertini Giuseppe

giuseppe.bertini@univr.it 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

dario.bertossi@univr.it +39 045 812 4096

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7816 - 7272 (lab.)

Busetto Giuseppe

giuseppe.busetto@univr.it +39 0458027290

D'Agostino Antonio

antonio.dagostino@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Danese Elisa

elisa.danese@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

De Franceschi Lucia

lucia.defranceschi@univr.it 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

daniele.desantis@univr.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Donadello Katia

katia.donadello@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

D'Onofrio Mirko

mirko.donofrio@univr.it +39 045 8124301

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

roberto.gerosa@univr.it 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

paolo.gisondi@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

calogero.iacono@univr.it +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Luciano Umberto

umberto.luciano@univr.it +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Malchiodi Luciano

luciano.malchiodi@univr.it +39 045 812 4855

Marchini Giorgio

giorgio.marchini@univr.it +39 045 812 6140

Marchiori Mattia

mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Marcon Alessandro

alessandro.marcon@univr.it +39 045 802 7668

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it 045 8027618

Menegazzi Marta

marta.menegazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7168

Molteni Gabriele

gabriele.molteni@univr.it 045 812 2330

Moretti Ugo

ugo.moretti@univr.it 0458027602; 0458124245

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Raniero Dario

dario.raniero@univr,.it 0458027503

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Sboarina Andrea

andrea.sboarina@univr.it +39 045 802 7291

Scupoli Maria

mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it 045-8027405 045-8128425

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Ugel Stefano

stefano.ugel@univr.it 045-8126451

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Zotti Francesca

francesca.zotti@univr.it +39 045 812 6938

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
(BIO/16)
8
A
(BIO/13)
7
A
(BIO/10)
6
A
(FIS/07)
7
B
(L-LIN/12)
7
A
(BIO/17)
13
A/B/C
(INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
(BIO/10)
9
A
(BIO/09)
13
B
(MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42)
20
B/C/F
(- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
(BIO/14)
14
B/C/F
(- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
3
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
4
B
(MED/43)
4
B/F
(- ,MED/25 ,MED/26)
13
B/F
(- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
7
B/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/38)
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
8
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
6
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
10
B/C/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31)
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
(BIO/16)
8
A
(BIO/13)
7
A
(BIO/10)
6
A
(FIS/07)
7
B
(L-LIN/12)
7
A
(BIO/17)
13
A/B/C
(INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
(BIO/10)
9
A
(BIO/09)
13
B
(MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42)
20
B/C/F
(- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
(BIO/14)
14
B/C/F
(- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30)

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
3
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
4
B
(MED/43)
4
B/F
(- ,MED/25 ,MED/26)
13
B/F
(- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41)

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
7
B/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/38)
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
8
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
6
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
10
B/C/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31)
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02634

Credits

20

Coordinatore

Maria Romanelli

The teaching is organized as follows:

Bioinformatica

Credits

2

Period

LEZIONI 2°SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Maria Romanelli

Bioetica

Credits

2

Period

LEZIONI 2°SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Dario Raniero

Propedeutica clinica

Credits

5

Period

See the unit page

Academic staff

See the unit page

Odontoiatria preventiva e di comunita'

Credits

3

Period

See the unit page

Academic staff

See the unit page

Igiene dentale

Credits

3

Period

LEZIONI 2°SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Alessia Pardo

Odontoiatria cosmetica

Credits

2

Period

LEZIONI 2°SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Nicoletta Zerman

Attivita' pratica in propedeutica clinica

Credits

1

Period

TIROCINIO 2° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Daniele De Santis

Attivita' pratica in igiene dentale

Credits

2

Period

TIROCINIO 2° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Alessia Pardo

Learning outcomes

Providing basic knowledge on the most common diseases affecting the oral cavity, the basic concepts of the main oral diseases and strategies related to their prevention; the main techniques and related types of instruments for professional oral hygiene; the use of the main databases of Biomedical interest; the materials and techniques that can be used in cosmetic dentistry. The student will acquire the ability to correctly apply the dental hygiene methods and the recognition of gingival, periodontal and peri-implantal inflammatory alterations. PRACTICAL ACTIVITY IN DENTAL HYGIENE MODULE Training objectives. The student will learn about the main techniques and related types of instruments for professional oral hygiene above and subgingival. PRACTICAL ACTIVITY IN CLINICAL PROPEDEUTICS MODULE Training objectives. The student must acquire the main procedures relating to the management processes of the dental clinic in relation to the organization and preparation of the instruments. It must be able to adopt adequate communication with the patient, his family and the health team, in compliance with the principles of medical deontology and privacy legislation. It must also be able to correctly use personal protective equipment and acquired the ability to implement protocols to prevent cross-infection, decontamination and sterilization of dental material. BIOETHYCS MODULE Educational objectives. Bioethics (from ancient Greek ἔθος (or ήθος), ""èthos"", behavior, custom and βίος, bìos = ""life"") is a discipline that deals with questions of moral nature related to biological research and medicine. From this point of view it is a discipline that matches and transmits knowledge of various disciplines, such as Philosophy, Medicine, Biology, Genetics, and Law. The course deals with the evolution of bioethical thought starting from the introduction of the term by the American oncologist Van Rensselaer Potter, who first used it in 1970, up to the thought of E. André Hellegers and W. Reich . Bioethics is today defined as an area of research which, thanks to the different disciplines on which it is based, places the systematic examination of human conduct in the field of medicine as the object of its studies. BIOINFORMATICS MODULE Educational objectives. The course aims to introduce the student to the use of databases of Biomedical interest accessible through the computer network. Computational tools will be used for interrogation of the main biological and genetic databases such as GeneBank, SwissProt, OMIM (Online Mendelian Inheritance in Man); the sequences of the human genome will be analyzed using alignment algorithms, such as BLAST (Basic Local Alignment Search Tool) and FASTA, and applied search strategies based on alignment programs; the programs accessible to the ExPASy server (Expert Protein Analysis System) for protein analysis will be used. DENTAL HYGIENE MODULE Educational objectives. The course, which includes lectures, aims to provide students with the ability to correctly apply the dental hygiene methodologies to recognize inflammatory gingival, periodontal and peri-implantal alterations and to propose preventive interventions against all the dental induced bacterial plaque. To this end, the principles underlying home oral and professional hygiene will be described, illustrating the operative phases, such as scaling, root planing, root debridement and polishing. COSMETIC DENTISTRY MODULE Educational objectives. Understanding the concepts of beauty, facial harmony, smile aesthetic, and the aesthetic importance of a healthy dentition. Explain the causes of the main oral and perioral aesthetic alterations, from malformations to destructive caries, from enamel-dentinal discolorations to malocclusions. Explaining the effects of aging on the aesthetics of oral and perioral tissues. Explaining the role of the Dentist in current aesthetic medicine. Introducing materials and techniques that can be used in cosmetic dentistry. PREVENTIVE AND COMMUNITY DENTISTRY MODULE Educational objectives. The course aims to provide basic knowledge on the most common diseases affecting the oral cavity, with particular regard to diseases caused by microbes, and on the correct behaviors for their prevention. The student must know the basic concepts of the main oral diseases, especially those related to plaque, and strategies related to their prevention. CLINICAL PROPEDEUTICS MODULE Learning objectives. At the end of the Module the student will acquire the knowledge regarding: - structure and setting of the dental clinic; - equipment and instruments present in the dental office, as well as their functions and maintenance procedures - patient reception in the study, organization of the first visit and management of subsequent appointments; - communication and empathy in the patient-dentist relationship - main procedures aimed at controlling cross-infections in the dental environment.

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.