Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2013 Jan 31, 2014
II semestre Mar 3, 2014 Jun 13, 2014
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Feb 3, 2014 Feb 28, 2014
Sessione estiva Jun 16, 2014 Jul 31, 2014
Sessione autunnale Sep 1, 2014 Sep 30, 2014
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale Oct 16, 2013 Oct 16, 2013
Sessione straordinaria Dec 10, 2013 Dec 10, 2013
Sessione invernale Mar 19, 2014 Mar 19, 2014
Sessione estiva Jul 14, 2014 Jul 14, 2014
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 22, 2013 Jan 6, 2014
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 17, 2014 Apr 22, 2014
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2014 May 21, 2014
Vacanze Estive Aug 11, 2014 Aug 15, 2014

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M O P Q T U V

Belussi Alberto

symbol email alberto.belussi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7980

Bicego Manuele

symbol email manuele.bicego@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7072

Buffelli Mario Rosario

symbol email mario.buffelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027268

Capaldi Stefano

symbol email stefano.capaldi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7907

Cicalese Ferdinando

symbol email ferdinando.cicalese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7969

Combi Carlo

symbol email carlo.combi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7985

Daffara Claudia

symbol email claudia.daffara@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7942

Delledonne Massimo

symbol email massimo.delledonne@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7962; Lab: 045 802 7058

Dell'Orco Daniele

symbol email daniele.dellorco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7637

Dominici Paola

symbol email paola.dominici@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7966; Lab: 045 802 7956-7086

D'Onofrio Mariapina

symbol email mariapina.donofrio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7801

Drago Nicola

symbol email nicola.drago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7081

Farinelli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.farinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7842

Fiorini Paolo

symbol email paolo.fiorini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7963

Giachetti Andrea

symbol email andrea.giachetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027998

Giorgetti Alejandro

symbol email alejandro.giorgetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7982

Gobbi Bruno

symbol email bruno.gobbi@univr.it

Gregorio Enrico

symbol email Enrico.Gregorio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7937

Lovato Pietro

symbol email pietro.lovato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7035

Manca Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.manca@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7981

Masini Andrea

symbol email andrea.masini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7922

Menegaz Gloria

symbol email gloria.menegaz@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7024

Oliboni Barbara

symbol email barbara.oliboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7077

Piccinelli Fabio

symbol email fabio.piccinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7097

Posenato Roberto

symbol email roberto.posenato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7967

Quaglia Davide

symbol email davide.quaglia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7811

Trabetti Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8027209

Villa Tiziano

symbol email tiziano.villa@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7034

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2014/2015
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
12
C
BIO/10
6
C
BIO/18

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2014/2015

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
INF/01
12
C
BIO/10
6
C
BIO/18

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02719

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/09 - PHYSIOLOGY

Period

II semestre dal Mar 1, 2016 al Jun 10, 2016.

Learning outcomes

The aim of this course is to provide to the students the physiological bases to understand: a) the biophysical properties of the plasma membrane and the principles of cell excitability, nerve conduction and synaptic transmission; b) how the nervous system acquires and processes sensory information and how it plans and executes the movement; c) the functional organization of cardiovascular, respiratory, renal, and endocrine system.

Program

• Introduction to human physiology and definition of homeostasis.
• Biophysics of cell membranes: resting membrane potential, equilibrium potential, and action potential.
• Anatomical and functional organization of the nervous system. Electrical and chemical synapses. Inhibitory and excitatory synapses.
• Sensation and sensory processing: somatic sensory, visual, auditory and chemosensory system.
• Movement and its central control: motor system and motor control.
• Learning and memory. Plasticity of the nervous system.
• Visceral motor system and physiological bases of cardiovascular, respiratory and renal system.
• General features of the endocrine system and description of the main functions of hormones.

Recommended books:
- Berne-Levy, Principi di Physiology, Elsevier Mosby
- Vander’s Human Physiology, McGraw-Hill
- Stanfield, Principles of Human Physiology, Pearson
- Purves D, et al., Neuroscience, Sinauer Associates

Examination Methods

Written and oral exam.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

List of theses and work experience proposals

Stage Research area
Correlated mutations Various topics

Attendance

As stated in the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2022/2023, attendance at the course of study is not mandatory.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.


Career management


Student login and resources