Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° e 2° semestre (corsi annuali) PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 3, 2022 Sep 30, 2023
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 3, 2022 Dec 23, 2022
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 9, 2023 Sep 30, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M N P R S T U V Z

Accordini Simone

symbol email simone.accordini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027657

Adami Anna

symbol email anna.adami@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7236

Antoniazzi Franco

symbol email franco.antoniazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7811-7131

Barresi Valeria

symbol email valeria.barresi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 812 6731

Bombieri Cristina

symbol email cristina.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027284

Bonifacio Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.bonifacio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4034

Bortolotti Federica

symbol email federica.bortolotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124618

Boschi Federico

symbol email federico.boschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7272

Cafaro Daniela

symbol email daniela.cafaro@univr.it

Calderan Laura

symbol email laura.calderan@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027562

Cambiaghi Marco

symbol email marco.cambiaghi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7140

Camoglio Francesco Saverio

symbol email francesco.camoglio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7129-7130-7318

Carfagna Marina

symbol email mcarfagna@ausl-cesena.emr.it

Dando Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.dando@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7169

Del Piccolo Lidia

symbol email lidia.delpiccolo@univr.it symbol phone-number 3293659266

Fava Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.fava@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124732

Franchi Massimo Piergiuseppe

symbol email massimo.franchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2720

Garzon Simone

symbol email simone.garzon@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2720

Giacomello Luca

symbol email luca.giacomello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 1552

Gibellini Davide

symbol email davide.gibellini@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458027559

Maffeis Claudio

symbol email claudio.maffeis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7664

Mariotti Raffaella

symbol email raffaella.mariotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027164

Montagnana Martina

symbol email martina.montagnana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6698

Moretti Ugo

symbol email ugo.moretti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027602; 0458124245

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

symbol email sylvain.nadalet@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425348

Patuzzo Sara

symbol email sara.patuzzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458121830

Perlini Cinzia

symbol email cinzia.perlini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124038

Pietrobelli Angelo

symbol email angelo.pietrobelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7125

Poli Albino

symbol email albino.poli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027658

Raffaelli Ricciarda

symbol email ricciarda.raffaelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2720

Righi Elda

symbol email elda.righi@univr.it

Schweiger Vittorio

symbol email vittorio.schweiger@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

Turco Alberto

symbol email alberto.turco@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027189

Uccella Stefano

symbol email stefano.uccella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8122707

Valletta Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.valletta@ospedaleuniverona.it symbol phone-number 0458027236

Zaffanello Marco

symbol email marco.zaffanello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7126

Zamboni Giulia

symbol email giulia.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124301

Zoppini Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.zoppini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8123115

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/44
7
A/B
MED/40 ,MED/47
6
A
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/03
5
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/38 ,MED/45 ,MED/47
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
MED/17 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
5
B
MED/40 ,MED/47
7
A/B/C
MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/47
7
B
MED/47 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08

3° Year  It will be activated in the A.Y. 2024/2025

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
IUS/07 ,MED/02 ,MED/42 ,MED/43 ,MED/47
6
A/B
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/47
4
B
MED/08 ,MED/15 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
5
B
MED/25 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
4
A/B
MED/18 ,MED/24 ,MED/47
Final exam
7
E
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/44
7
A/B
MED/40 ,MED/47
6
A
BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/03
5
A/B
BIO/14 ,MED/38 ,MED/45 ,MED/47
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
activated in the A.Y. 2023/2024
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
MED/17 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
5
B
MED/40 ,MED/47
7
A/B/C
MED/20 ,MED/38 ,MED/40 ,MED/41 ,MED/47
7
B
MED/47 ,M-PED/01 ,M-PSI/08
It will be activated in the A.Y. 2024/2025
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
IUS/07 ,MED/02 ,MED/42 ,MED/43 ,MED/47
6
A/B
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/47
4
B
MED/08 ,MED/15 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
5
B
MED/25 ,MED/40 ,MED/47
4
A/B
MED/18 ,MED/24 ,MED/47
Final exam
7
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000031

Credits

1

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

FIS/07 - APPLIED PHYSICS

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE dal Oct 3, 2022 al Dec 23, 2022.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning objectives

Familiarization with the basic concepts of mechanics and fluidodynamics.

Program

Dual online / face-to-face teaching is guaranteed
Physical quantities, vectors, exercises. Derivative of a function, calculation, examples and exercises. Fermat's theorem and Rolle’s theorem.
MECHANICS :
Position, displacement, various dimensional motion, rectilinear motion. Average speed and instantaneous speed Exercises.
Acceleration, rectilinear motion uniformly accelerated. Exercises. Laws of Motion (I, II, III). inertial mass. Weight force. Exercises.
Work of a force. Kinetic energy. Kinetic energy theorem. Conservative forces. Potential energy.
Gravitational potential energy. Theorem of mechanical energy. Exercises
Power.
FLUID DYNAMICS:
Pressure, density, specific gravity, the law of Stevin, hydraulic press, barometer Torricelli tube manometer open, Archimedes' principle. Exercises.
Ideal fluid, stationary bike, motorcycle not turbulent flow. Continuity equation. Venturi. Exercises. Theorem of Torricelli (tank). Applications. Exercises.
Stokes force. Friction in fluids.

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Didactic methods

Lessons take place face to face. During the lessons the theoretical topics are dealt with and immediately afterwards many exercises are carried out for the application of theoretical concepts and for preparation for the final exam.

Learning assessment procedures

Written exam with 5-10 open question exercises. Duration approximately 30 min. No books or notes are allowed. Instead, it is necessary to bring a calculator, pen and identification card. The sheets are distributed by the teacher.
In the event of a health emergency, the exam can be carried out online with questions and exercises on the entire program. Consultation of books or notes during the exam is prohibited.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Evaluation criteria

The correctness of the procedure adopted by the student to solve the exercises and the use of units of measurement will be taken into account. Alternative solutions are welcome, as long as they are correct. Calculation errors that lead to solutions that are incompatible with the problem are considered serious.

Exam language

italiano

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Gestione carriere


Tirocinio professionalizzante

Durante l'esperienza di tirocinio la supervisione dello studente è garantita da un sistema di tutorato articolato su 2 o 3 livelli e, di norma, assunto da operatori dello stesso profilo professionale degli studenti:

Tutor professionale con competenze avanzate sia pedagogiche che professionali; collabora all'organizzazione e gestione dei tirocini, alla progettazione e conduzione di laboratori di formazione professionale. Seleziona le opportunità formative, integra l'esperienza pratica con la teoria appresa, presidia in particolare le prime fasi di apprendimento di un intervento o di una competenza. Si occupa dei processi di apprendimento degli studenti in difficoltà, facilita i processi di valutazione dell'apprendimento in tirocinio e tiene i rapporti con le sedi di tirocinio. I Tutor Professionali sono scelti in accordo con le strutture sanitarie presso cui si svolge l'attività formativa e assegnati con incarichi triennali alla struttura didattica.

Guida di Tirocinio/tutor clinico è l'operatore che guida lo studente nella sede di tirocinio mentre svolge le sue normali attività lavorative. È garante della sicurezza dello studente e degli utenti, vigila affinché gli utenti ricevano una prestazione di qualità anche quando essa venga delegata agli studenti, si assicura che gli stessi siano informati e diano il loro consenso ad essere assistiti da uno studente.
Al termine di ciascun anno di corso viene effettuata una valutazione certificativa per accertare i livelli raggiunti dallo studente nello sviluppo delle competenze professionali attese.

Tutor CdS Ostetricia: Dott.ssa Sabrina Valletta

Per ulteriori informazioni sul tirocinio consultare la pagina del servizio 

 

Per eventuali infortuni: dal 1° marzo 2024 la documentazione e la certificazione medica degli infortuni di studenti dovrà essere trasmessa esclusivamente mediante l’utilizzo del questionario online su piattaforma Elix form accessibile dal seguente link:
https://www.univr.it/it/organizzazione/tecnica-e-logistica/logistica/servizi-logistici
pertanto la modalità cartacea sarà dismessa e non verranno prese in considerazione altre modalità di trasmissione.

Il questionario deve essere compilato a seguito di infortunio per la comunicazione obbligatoria al datore di lavoro.
La segnalazione dell’infortunio deve essere fatta anche per lesioni di lieve entità o prognosi da uno a tre giorni.

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Albo Guide tirocinio pdf, it, 207 KB, 28/05/24
File pdf Codice Deontologico Ostetricia pdf, it, 198 KB, 30/06/21
File pdf Emergenza in ospedale, che fare pdf, it, 576 KB, 30/06/21
File pdf Indicazioni per calzature per tirocinio pdf, it, 493 KB, 30/06/21
File pdf Manuale della sicurezza pdf, it, 911 KB, 30/06/21

Graduation


Appelli d’esame

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf 2023-24 Calendario sintetico Ostetricia pdf, it, 194 KB, 22/01/24
File pdf 2023-24 ESAMI Ostetricia pdf, it, 178 KB, 13/02/24
File pdf ESAMI 23-24 OSTETRICIA_1° ANNO pdf, it, 163 KB, 28/06/24
File pdf ESAMI 23-24 OSTETRICIA_2° ANNO pdf, it, 216 KB, 12/06/24
File pdf ESAMI 23-24 OSTETRICIA_3° ANNO pdf, it, 181 KB, 10/07/24

Student login and resources


Ulteriori attività formative

La Commissione Didattica propone e organizza ampia offerta di attività didattiche opzionali, realizzabili con seminari, attività a piccoli gruppi, partecipazione al progetto TECO T/D, partecipazione ad eventi di aggiornamento professionale selezionati, tirocini, fino al conseguimento di un numero complessivo di 6 CFU. Le attività formative a scelta dello studente si concludono con una valutazione di “approvazione”; tale attività concorre al completamento delle certificazioni di profitto requisito per accedere all’esame finale. Qualora lo studente si presenti con una documentazione ed elaborazione insufficienti il Coordinatore deciderà le modalità per il completamento/integrazione di tali attività.


Orario lezioni

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è prevista per tutti i Corsi di Studio e per tutti i relativi anni.

Le lezioni in Borgo Trento sono indicate sui prospetti seguenti e non sul portale MyUniVR.

Per i Laboratori 1° anno 2° semestre, comunicheremo successivamente la suddivisione nei gruppi.

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf 2023-24 Calendario Didattico Ostetricia pdf, it, 194 KB, 26/03/24
File pdf 2023-24 ORARIO LEZIONI 1A 2S Ostetricia pdf, it, 286 KB, 04/06/24
File pdf 2023-24 ORARIO LEZIONI 2A 2S Ostetricia pdf, it, 227 KB, 07/06/24
File pdf 2023-24 ORARIO LEZIONI 3A 2S Ostetricia pdf, it, 223 KB, 26/06/24