Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2021/2022 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M P R S T V Z

Benini Anna

symbol email anna.benini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027603

Bertani Michele

symbol email michele.bertani@univr.it

Bombieri Cristina

symbol email cristina.bombieri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027284

Bortolotti Federica

symbol email federica.bortolotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124618

Cambiaghi Marco

symbol email marco.cambiaghi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7140

Cantalupo Gaetano

symbol email gaetano.cantalupo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7123

Cecchetto Simone

symbol email simone.cek@libero.it symbol phone-number 0444/431354

Cecchin Enrica

symbol email enrica.cecchin@aulss8.veneto.it symbol phone-number 0444753218

Cerruto Maria Angela

symbol email mariaangela.cerruto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7728

Conte Davide

symbol email davideconte.bioeng@gmail.com

Cubico Serena

symbol email serena.cubico@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8132

Cunico Laura

symbol email laura.cunico@univr.it

Dando Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.dando@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7169

Della Libera Chiara

symbol email chiara.dellalibera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027219

De Marchi Sergio

symbol email sergio.demarchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8126813-4

Eccher Claudio

symbol email cleccher@fbk.eu symbol phone-number 0461 314161

Galie' Mirco

symbol email mirco.galie@univr.it symbol phone-number +39.045.8027681

Gandolfi Marialuisa

symbol email marialuisa.gandolfi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4943

Goracci Giada

symbol email giada.goracci@univr.it giada.goracci@libero.it

Locatelli Francesca

symbol email francesca.locatelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027655

Maluta Tommaso

symbol email tommaso.maluta@univr.it

Mariotti Raffaella

symbol email raffaella.mariotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027164

Mazzariol Annarita

symbol email annarita.mazzariol@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027690

Morandi Anita

symbol email anita.morandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8127659

Moro Valentina

symbol email Valentina.Moro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8370

Picelli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.picelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8124573

Pilotto Franco

symbol email francopilotto@libero.it symbol phone-number 049/5594050

Pizzini Francesca Benedetta

symbol email francescabenedetta.pizzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 00390458124301

Rigoni Sergio

symbol email Sergiorigoni@hotmail.com symbol phone-number 0424604326

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Sorio Claudio

symbol email claudio.sorio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027688

Tamburin Stefano

symbol email stefano.tamburin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

symbol email stefano.tardivo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

symbol email michele.tinazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8122601

Vale' Nicola

symbol email nicola.vale@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4573

Varalta Valentina

symbol email valentina.varalta@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4956

Viapiana Ombretta

symbol email ombretta.viapiana@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4049

Zoico Elena

symbol email elena.zoico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8122537

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000104

Coordinatore

Enrica Cecchin

Credits

1

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/48 - NURSING IN NEUROPSYCHIATRY AND REHABILITATION

Period

1° e 2° semestre (corsi annuali) PROFESSIONI SANITARIE dal Oct 1, 2021 al Sep 30, 2022.

Learning outcomes

Describe postures and movements of each body district using an appropriate terminology. Use observation and evaluation procedures to describe posture and motor behaviour of both healthy and not healthy subjects during the different chronological ages, identifying postural and movements disorders. Acquire the ability to collect, select and interpret the data that are useful to formulate hypothesis on the functional diagnosis through the identification of structural and functional impairments, limitations of activities and restrictions of participation. Perform the postural alignment of the person in different positions. Facilitate a patient during the postural changes, transfers and walking activity using, when it is necessary, the appropriated assistive devices by applying the ergonomics rules under current legislation. Perform the mobilization of body districts respecting the articular physiology, using the correct grips and applying the ergonomics rules.

Program

The laboratory provides students with the fundamental concepts to perform the movements, postural transitions, transfers and patient positioning, observing safety standards and ergonomic principles.
The expected learning outcomes are:
KNOWLEDGE
- know the ergonomic principles to prevent risks related to manual handling of patients
- know the techniques of execution of the postural passages and transfers and the most effective outlets
- know the elements to be evaluated to choose the movement to be carried out
- know the patient handling aids (wheelchair, high sliding sheet, transfer board, etc.)
SKILLS
- prepare the appropriate setting to move and / or posture the patient
- choose and execute with precision manual movements, transfers and positioning of the patient observing the rules of hygiene, safety and ergonomic principles
- provide the patient with the correct information during handling using an appropriate language (communication skills).

Bibliography

Visualizza la bibliografia con Leganto, strumento che il Sistema Bibliotecario mette a disposizione per recuperare i testi in programma d'esame in modo semplice e innovativo.

Examination Methods

The exam is a simulated practical test.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Guida per la stesura della tesi 87 KB, 02/11/21 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Appelli d'esame

si pubblicano gli appelli per la sessione autunnale

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf appelli 1 anno 416 KB, 14/07/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf appelli 2anno 416 KB, 14/07/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf appelli 3 anno 410 KB, 14/07/22 

Orario lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari lezioni

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Calendario 1 anno 190 KB, 12/09/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Calendario 2 anno 183 KB, 12/09/22