Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° e 2° semestre (corsi annuali) PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 10, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
FISIO VI SESSIONE INVERNALE - 2 ANNO Jan 3, 2022 Jan 28, 2022
FISIO VI SESSIONE INVERNALE - 3 ANNO Jan 3, 2022 Feb 4, 2022
FISIO VI SESSIONE INVERNALE - 1 ANNO Feb 14, 2022 Mar 11, 2022
FISIO VI SESSIONE ESTIVA - 2 ANNO May 2, 2022 May 27, 2022
FISIO VI SESSIONE ESTIVA - 3 ANNO Jun 6, 2022 Jul 1, 2022
FISIO VI SESSIONE ESTIVA - 1 ANNO Jul 4, 2022 Jul 29, 2022
FISIO VI SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Sep 5, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
FISIO SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Nov 1, 2022 Dec 23, 2022
FISIO SESSIONE PRIMAVERILE Mar 1, 2023 Apr 30, 2023
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2021 Nov 1, 2021
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2021 Dec 8, 2021
Festività natalizie Dec 24, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
Festività pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2022 Apr 25, 2022
FESTA DEL LAVORO May 1, 2022 May 1, 2022
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2022 Jun 2, 2022
Chiusura estiva Aug 15, 2022 Aug 20, 2022
Santo Patrono Vicenza Sep 8, 2022 Sep 8, 2022
Other Periods
Description Period From To
TIR FISIO VI 3 ANNO - 1 SEM 1 PERIODO TIR FISIO VI 3 ANNO - 1 SEM 1 PERIODO Nov 15, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
TIR FISIO VI 2 ANNO - 1 SEM TIR FISIO VI 2 ANNO - 1 SEM Nov 29, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
TIR FISIO VI 1 ANNO - 1 SEM TIR FISIO VI 1 ANNO - 1 SEM Jan 3, 2022 Feb 4, 2022
TIR FISIO VI 3 ANNO - 1 SEM 2 PERIODO TIR FISIO VI 3 ANNO - 1 SEM 2 PERIODO Feb 7, 2022 Mar 18, 2022
TIR FISIO VI 2 ANNO - 2 SEM 1 PERIODO TIR FISIO VI 2 ANNO - 2 SEM 1 PERIODO Mar 28, 2022 Apr 29, 2022
TIR FISIO VI 3 ANNO - 2 SEM 1 PERIODO TIR FISIO VI 3 ANNO - 2 SEM 1 PERIODO May 2, 2022 May 27, 2022
TIR FISIO VI 1 ANNO - 2 SEM TIR FISIO VI 1 ANNO - 2 SEM May 30, 2022 Jul 1, 2022
TIR FISIO VI 2 ANNO - 2 SEM 2 PERIODO TIR FISIO VI 2 ANNO - 2 SEM 2 PERIODO May 30, 2022 Jul 29, 2022
TIR FISIO VI 3 ANNO - 2 SEM 2 PERIODO TIR FISIO VI 3 ANNO - 2 SEM 2 PERIODO Jul 4, 2022 Jul 29, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M P R S T V Z

Bombieri Cristina

cristina.bombieri@univr.it 045-8027209

Bortolotti Federica

federica.bortolotti@univr.it 045 8124618

Cambiaghi Marco

marco.cambiaghi@univr.it +39 045 802 7140

Cantalupo Gaetano

gaetano.cantalupo@univr.it +39 045 812 7123

Cecchetto Simone

simone.cek@libero.it 0444/431354

Cecchin Enrica

enrica.cecchin@aulss8.veneto.it 0444753218

Cerruto Maria Angela

mariaangela.cerruto@univr.it +39 045 812 7728

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Dando Ilaria

ilaria.dando@univr.it +39 045 802 7169

Della Libera Chiara

chiara.dellalibera@univr.it +39 0458027219

De Marchi Sergio

sergio.demarchi@univr.it +39 045 8126813-4

Eccher Claudio

cleccher@fbk.eu 0461 314161

Galie' Mirco

mirco.galie@univr.it +39.045.8027681

Gandolfi Marialuisa

marialuisa.gandolfi@univr.it +39 045 812 4943

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Morandi Anita

anita.morandi@univr.it 045/8127659

Moro Valentina

Valentina.Moro@univr.it +39 045 802 8370

Picelli Alessandro

alessandro.picelli@univr.it +39 045 8124573

Pilotto Franco

francopilotto@libero.it 049/5594050

Pizzini Francesca Benedetta

francescabenedetta.pizzini@univr.it 00390458124301

Rigoni Sergio

Sergiorigoni@hotmail.com 0424604326

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Sorio Claudio

claudio.sorio@univr.it 045 8027688

Tamburin Stefano

stefano.tamburin@univr.it +39 0458124285 (segreteria)

Tardivo Stefano

stefano.tardivo@univr.it +39 045 802 7660

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Vale' Nicola

nicola.vale@univr.it +39 045 812 4573

Varalta Valentina

valentina.varalta@univr.it +39 0458126499

Viapiana Ombretta

ombretta.viapiana@univr.it +39 045 812 4049

Zoico Elena

elena.zoico@univr.it +39 045 8122537

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A/B
(BIO/16 ,BIO/17 ,MED/48)
6
A/B
(BIO/09 ,M-PSI/01)
5
A/B/C
(INF/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/48)
7
A/B
(BIO/10 ,BIO/13 ,FIS/07 ,MED/01)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S007306

Credits

5

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

-

Learning outcomes

Provide basic knowledge about manual therapy strategies in musculoskeletal disorders, the methodology of sports physiotherapy, the methodology of evidence-based physiotherapy, inferential statistics in clinical research as well as logics and philosophy of science in physiotherapy. MODULE: ADVANCED MANUAL THERAPY STRATEGIES IN MUSCULO-SKELETAL DISORDERS Know the general principles and procedures for the application of specific techniques of manual therapy, indications/contraindications, differences in the different approaches of manual therapy in order to choose the most effective method with an EBP approach. Apply them to some sample cases. MODULE: METHODOLOGY OF SPORTS PHYSIOTHERAPY Know the assessment and intervention strategies (preventive, curative, rehabilitative) in dysfunctions related to sports activities, paying attention to gesture-specific dysfunctions. Know and be able to apply the principles of intervention in case of severe conditions. MODULE: PHYSIOTHERAPY METHODOLOGY BASED ON EVIDENCE Know the principles of the Evidence Based Practice, the different types of studies and research questions (descriptive, etiology/risk, diagnostic/evaluation, prognostics, treatment). Know the concepts of systematic review, meta-analysis and guidelines. Consolidate the psychometric aspects of evaluation strategies. Know how to correctly formulate a research question, know how to build a search string and carry out research using the main databases in physiotherapy and rehabilitation. Know how to critically read a scientific study. MODULE: INFERENTIAL STATISTICS IN CLINICAL RESEARCH Know the fundamental elements of the inferential statistics useful for inducing or inferring the properties of a population on the basis of known data relating to a sample. Acquire knowledge concerning experimental design, sampling, analysis and distribution of variables. MODULE: LOGICS AND PHILOSOPHY OF SCIENCE IN PHYSIOTHERAPY Understand the essential problems related to the philosophy of science and logics, the links between philosophical reflection on the scientific method and the practice of science in physiotherapy. Acquire knowledge and skills in the understanding of a philosophical text, ability to apply this knowledge to philosophical issues, autonomy of judgment regarding the implications and meaning of topics, communication skills aimed at the correct expression of philosophical contents, ability to learn philosophical contents.

Educational offer 2021/2022

The details (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year of delivery of the course. To consult the course sheet of a previous academic year, select the teaching plan of an academic year of enrollment prior to yours.

ADVANCED METHODOLOGIES IN MUSCLE-SKELETAL PHYSIOTHERAPY AND RESEARCH INTRODUCTION  (2021/2022)

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.