Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni 1 semestre PERF Oct 5, 2020 Dec 18, 2020
Lezioni 2 semestre PERF Mar 1, 2021 May 14, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'Esami Inverno 20/21 Jan 7, 2021 Feb 26, 2021
Sessione d'Esami Estate 20/21 Jul 1, 2021 Jul 31, 2021
Sessione d'Esami Settembre 20/21 Sep 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Laurea Autunnale 2020/2021 Oct 1, 2021 Nov 30, 2021
Sessione Laurea Primaverile 2020/2021 Mar 1, 2022 Apr 30, 2022
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Tirocinio 2 e 3 anno 2020-2021 Tirocinio 2 e 3 anno 2020-2021 Oct 1, 2020 Sep 30, 2021
Tirocinio 1 anno 2020-2021 Tirocinio 1 anno 2020-2021 Jan 7, 2021 Sep 30, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Anselmi Maurizio

maurizio.anselmi@univr.it +39 045 812 2779

Brunelli Matteo

matteo.brunelli@univr.it +39 045 8124323

Calderan Laura

laura.calderan@univr.it 0458027562

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Cicoira Mariantonietta

mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it +39 045 812 7720

Crisafulli Ernesto

ernesto.crisafulli@univr.it +39 045 812 4451/8146

Decimo Ilaria

Ilaria.decimo@univr.it 045 8027509

Faggian Giuseppe

giuseppe.faggian@univr.it +39 045 812 3307 - 2836

Fumene Feruglio Paolo

paolo.fumeneferuglio@univr.it +39 0458027680

Gamba Gianluigi

johnleg@yahoo.com 045 8122476

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Gottin Leonardo

leonardo.gottin@univr.it +39 045 812 7250

Luciani Giovanni Battista

giovanni.luciani@univr.it +39 045 812 3303

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Murgia Maria

maria.murgia@aovr.veneto.it

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Olivieri Mario

mario.olivieri@univr.it 045 8124921

Onorati Francesco

francesco.onorati@univr.it 045/8121945

Pighi Michele

michele.pighi@univr.it 0458122320

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tessari Maddalena

maddalena.tessari@univr.it + 39 0458122506

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Zamboni Giulia

giulia.zamboni@univr.it 0458124301

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B/C
(FIS/07 ,ING-IND/34 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07)
8
B
(MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/23 ,MED/50)
8
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
8
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/08)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B/C
(FIS/07 ,ING-IND/34 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07)
8
B
(MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/23 ,MED/50)
8
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
8
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/08)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(MED/11 ,MED/22 ,MED/50)
8
A/B
(MED/23 ,MED/41 ,MED/50)
6
B
(MED/10 ,MED/21 ,MED/50)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000039

Credits

4

Coordinatore

Laura Calderan

The teaching is organized as follows:

Fisiologia

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni 1 semestre PERF

Academic staff

Roberto Poltronieri

Anatomia umana

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni 1 semestre PERF

Academic staff

Laura Calderan

Learning outcomes

MODULO ANATOMIA UMANA Obiettivi formativi: Il corso è finalizzato all’apprendimento da parte dello studente dell’architettura e morfologia anatomica di organi, sistemi ed apparati e del significato funzionale della loro organizzazione complessiva nel corpo umano. Una buona conoscenza dell'anatomia topografica e delle caratteristiche morfologiche macroscopiche e microscopiche degli apparati di maggior interesse. MODULO FISIOLOGIA Obiettivi formativi: Il corso fornisce le basi per la comprensione dell'organizzazione generale del corpo umano. Lo studente deve conoscere le modalità di funzionamento dei diversi organi, l’integrazione dinamica degli organi in apparati e i meccanismi generali di controllo funzionale in condizioni normali.

Program

------------------------
MM: FISIOLOGIA
------------------------
CELLULAR PHYSIOLOGY 1) Cellular homeostasis 2) Action potential and synaptic transmission 3) Skeletal muscle CARDIOVASCULAR APPARATUS 4) Cardiac autorhythmicity and cardiac impulse propagation 5) Heart nervous control 6) Excitement and cardiac contractility 7) Cardiac reflexes 8) Stroke volume 9) Cardiac output 10) ECG and cardiac cycle 11) Cardiac work and metabolism 12) Hemodynamic principles of the cardiovascular system 13) Vascular resistance 14) Capillaires, veins and lymphatics 15) Blood pressure 16) Cardiovascolar control RESPIRATORY APPARATUS 17) Respiratory mechanism 18) Pulmonary volumes and capacities 19) Ventilation and perfusion 20) Gas diffusion 21) Respiratory gas transport 22) Respiratory control KIDNEY APPARATUS 23) Nephron 24) Glomerular filtration rate and renal plasma flow 25) Reabsorption and secretion renal 26) Urine concentration and dilution 27) Idric and elecrolyte balance 28) Acid-base balance NERVOUS SYSTEM 29) Autonomic nervous system (sympathetic and parasympathetic control) 30) Adrenergic and cholinergic receptors
------------------------
MM: ANATOMIA UMANA
------------------------
Introduction to the study of human anatomy. General structure of the organism and anatomical terminology: anatomic location; section planes and surfaces; movements; parenchymatous viscera; hollow viscera; Vascular-nervous bundles. Topographic Anatomy: General Organization of the human body: the body surface; cavity; thorax; abdomen; neck; head, arts. -Muscles: muscle tissue, muscular tissue types and their functional differentiation. Cardiovascular: General information; heart; arteries; veins; microcirculation; pulmonary circulation; systemic circulation; arteries and veins of the great movement; Fetal circulation elements. The blood. The heart. Respiratory system: external nose and nasal passages; larynx; trachea; bronchi; the lungs; pleure. Urinary system: General information; Rene; renal pelvis; ureter; bladder; male urethra and prostate; the female urethra. Endocrine system: topography, structure and function of the major endocrine glands.

Examination Methods

As long as the COVID19 health emergency persists, the examination will take place in oral mode with the use of the ZOOM platform

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
vanputte regan russo Anatomia (Edizione 3) idelson gnocchi 2014 9788879475846
Poltronieri Roberto Elementi di Fisiologia EdiSES 2018
Anastasi et al Anatomia Umana (Edizione 4) Ed. Ermes 2012
Netter F.H. Atlante di anatomia fisiopatologia e clinica Collezione CIBA  
Netter Testo-Atlante di Anatomia Umana Normale (Edizione 5) Ed. Edra 2014 8821439127

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.