Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 e 2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Oct 1, 2021 Dec 23, 2021
2 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE Jan 10, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame Invernale Jan 10, 2022 Feb 25, 2022
Sessione d'esame Estiva Jul 4, 2022 Jul 29, 2022
Sessione d'esame Autunnale Sep 1, 2022 Sep 30, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione Laurea Autunnale Oct 1, 2022 Nov 30, 2022
Sessione Laurea Primaverile Mar 1, 2023 Apr 30, 2023
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Tirocinio Perfusionisti 2 e 3 anno Tirocinio Perfusionisti 2 e 3 anno Oct 4, 2021 Sep 30, 2022
Tirocinio Perfusionisti 1 anno Tirocinio Perfusionisti 1 anno Jan 10, 2022 Sep 30, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T Z

Anselmi Maurizio

maurizio.anselmi@univr.it +39 045 812 2779

Barattieri Di San Pietro Chiara

chiara.barattieridisanpietro@univr.it 3480159350

Brunelli Matteo

matteo.brunelli@univr.it +39 045 8124323

Calderan Laura

laura.calderan@univr.it 0458027562

Carreri Anna

anna.carreri@univr.it

Cicoira Mariantonietta

mariantonietta.cicoira@univr.it +39 045 812 7720

Crisafulli Ernesto

ernesto.crisafulli@univr.it +39 045 812 4451/8146

Decimo Ilaria

Ilaria.decimo@univr.it 045 8027509

Faggian Giuseppe

giuseppe.faggian@univr.it +39 045 812 3307 - 2836

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Gottin Leonardo

leonardo.gottin@univr.it +39 045 812 7250

Luciani Giovanni Battista

giovanni.luciani@univr.it +39 045 812 3303

Marcon Alessandro

alessandro.marcon@univr.it +39 045 802 7668

Mazzariol Annarita

annarita.mazzariol@univr.it 045 8027690

Moretti Francesca

francesca.moretti@univr.it 045 8027294

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Olivieri Mario

mario.olivieri@univr.it 045 8124921

Onorati Francesco

francesco.onorati@univr.it 045/8121945

Pighi Michele

michele.pighi@univr.it 0458122320

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Tagliaro Franco

franco.tagliaro@univr.it 045 8124618-045 8124246

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Tessari Maddalena

maddalena.tessari@univr.it + 39 0458122506

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Zamboni Giulia

giulia.zamboni@univr.it 0458124301

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B/C
(FIS/07 ,ING-IND/34 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07)
8
B
(MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/23 ,MED/50)
8
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
8
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/08)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
8
A/B/C
(FIS/07 ,ING-IND/34 ,ING-INF/06 ,ING-INF/07)
8
B
(MED/10 ,MED/11 ,MED/23 ,MED/50)
8
A/B
(MED/01 ,MED/36 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
8
A/B
(BIO/14 ,MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/08)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
(MED/11 ,MED/22 ,MED/50)
8
A/B
(MED/23 ,MED/41 ,MED/50)
6
B
(MED/10 ,MED/21 ,MED/50)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000254

Credits

6

The teaching is organized as follows:

Diagnostica per immagini cardiovascolare

Credits

2

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Giulia Zamboni

Ecocardiografia 1

Credits

1

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Corinna Bergamini

Ecocardiografia 2

Credits

1

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Not yet assigned

Metodi e tecniche di ecocardiografia 1

Credits

1

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Not yet assigned

Metodi e tecniche di ecocardiografia 2

Credits

1

Period

1 SEMESTRE PROFESSIONI SANITARIE

Academic staff

Maurizio Anselmi

Learning outcomes

MODULO DIAGNOSTICA PER IMMAGINI CARDIOVASCOLARE Obiettivi formativi: Acquisire conoscenze di base delle moderne tecniche di diagnostica per immagini routinariamente utilizzate nei protocolli diagnostici di un paziente con patologia cardiovascolare. MODULO ECOCARDIOGRAFIA 1 MODULO ECOCARDIOGRAFIA 2 Obiettivi formativi: Apprendere le indicazioni all'utilizzo dell'esame ecocardiografico. Distinguere i diversi approcci (apicale, parasternale, sottocostale e soprasternale) ecocardiografici con visualizzazione delle varie strutture cardiache. MODULOMETODI E TECNICHE DI ECOCARDIOGRAFIA 1 Obiettivi formativi: Partendo dalla fisica e dalla anatomia e dalla valutazione eco delle camere e delle valvole cardiache vogliamo sviluppare le conoscenze teoriche e pratiche dell'utilizzo della ecocardiografia bidimensionale nella patologia valvola cardiaca. MODULO METODI E TECNICHE DI ECOCARDIOGRAFIA 2 Obiettivi formativi: Acquisire informazione di base sulle applicazioni cliniche dell'ecocardiografia, sull'analisi della funzione ventricolare sinistra globale e regionale. Approfondire dalla fisiopatologia alla clinica il ruolo dell'ecocardiografia nella cardiopatia ischemica: infarto e sue complicanze, eco-stress. Conoscere e distinguere la masse cardiache.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.