Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre - sede TN Sep 16, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
Sem 1A Sep 23, 2019 Oct 31, 2019
Sem 1B Nov 11, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
II semestre - sede TN Feb 17, 2020 May 29, 2020
Sem 2A Feb 17, 2020 Mar 28, 2020
Sem 2B Apr 6, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
Sessione d'esame estiva (gli esami sono sospesi durante la sessione di laurea) Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
Sessione di laurea autunnale 19-20 Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Sospensione delle lezioni Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2019 Dec 8, 2019
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S V Z

Arcangeli Alessandro

alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it +39 045802 8351

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it 045802 8376

Bernini Lorenzo

lorenzo.bernini@univr.it +39 045 8028687

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

luca.ciancio@univr.it +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

fabio.coden@univr.it 045802 8365

Danelon Fabio

fabio.danelon@univr.it 045/8028378

De Prisco Antonio

antonio.deprisco@univr.it +39 045802 8553

Ferrari Maria Luisa

marialuisa.ferrari@univr.it 045 802 8532

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Garbellotti Marina

marina.garbellotti@univr.it 045802 8403

Giusfredi Federico

federico.giusfredi@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Pagliaroli Stefano

stefano.pagliaroli@univr.it +39 045 8028056

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Rizza Alfredo

alfredo.rizza@univr.it +39 045802 8587

Romagnani Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.romagnani@univr.it +39 045802 8377

Rossi Mariaclara

mariaclara.rossi@univr.it 045 802 8380

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Stoffella Marco

marco.stoffella@univr.it +39 045802 8376

Varanini Gian Maria

gianmaria.varanini@univr.it +39 045802 8178

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
12
B
(M-STO/08)
12
B
(M-STO/09)
1 module to be chosen between the following
1 module to be chosen between the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
Further language skills (B2 level)
3
F
-
Final exam
18
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module to be chosen among the following
12
B
(M-STO/08)
12
B
(M-STO/09)
1 module to be chosen between the following
1 module to be chosen between the following

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B
(L-ANT/02)
12
B
(L-ANT/03)
Further language skills (B2 level)
3
F
-
Final exam
18
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003226

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

M-FIL/08 - HISTORY OF MEDIEVAL PHILOSOPHY

Language

Italian

Period

I semestre - sede TN dal Sep 16, 2019 al Dec 20, 2019.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide students with the (methodological, bibliographic and exegetical) skills required for a direct approach to medieval texts and for a correct understanding of the themes of medieval thought. To this end, one or more works of primary literature will be read, contextualized and commented on the basis of the main historiographic interpretations.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:
I semestre - sede TN From 9/16/19 To 12/20/19
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Global History: the Modern Age D Serena Luzzi (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Double degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.