Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni 1 Anno1 semestre CLID VR Oct 5, 2020 Dec 4, 2020
Lezioni 2 Anno1 semestre CLID VR Oct 5, 2020 Nov 27, 2020
Lezioni 3 Anno 1 semestre CLID VR Oct 5, 2020 Nov 20, 2020
Lezioni 2 Anno 2 semestre CLID VR Mar 1, 2021 May 7, 2021
Lezioni 1 Anno 2 semestre CLID VR Mar 8, 2021 May 14, 2021
Lezioni 3 Anno 2 semestre CLID VR Apr 12, 2021 May 28, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione Invernale 2 anno Jan 11, 2021 Jan 29, 2021
Sessione Invernale 1 anno Jan 11, 2021 Feb 2, 2021
Sessione Invernale 3 anno Jan 11, 2021 Feb 26, 2021
Sessione estiva 3° anno Jun 7, 2021 Jul 9, 2021
Sessione estiva 1° anno Jun 21, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
Sessione estiva 2° anno Jul 5, 2021 Jul 30, 2021
Sessione Autunnale 1 - 2 - 3 anno Sep 1, 2021 Sep 30, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Laurea Autunnale 2020/2021 CLID VR Oct 1, 2021 Nov 30, 2021
Sessione di Laurea Primaverile 2020/2021 CLID VR Mar 1, 2022 Apr 30, 2022
Other Periods
Description Period From To
Tirocinio 2 anno - 3 1 Periodo CLID VR Tirocinio 2 anno - 3 1 Periodo CLID VR Nov 23, 2020 Dec 18, 2020
Tirocinio 2 anno - 2 Periodo CLID VR Tirocinio 2 anno - 2 Periodo CLID VR Feb 1, 2021 Feb 26, 2021
Tirocinio 1 anno -1 Periodo CLID VR Tirocinio 1 anno -1 Periodo CLID VR Feb 8, 2021 Mar 5, 2021
Tirocinio 2 anno - 3 2 Periodo CLID VR Tirocinio 2 anno - 3 2 Periodo CLID VR Mar 1, 2021 Apr 9, 2021
Tirocinio 1 anno - 2 Periodo CLID VR Tirocinio 1 anno - 2 Periodo CLID VR May 17, 2021 Jun 18, 2021
Tirocinio 2 anno - 3 3 Periodo CLID VR Tirocinio 2 anno - 3 3 Periodo CLID VR Jun 14, 2021 Jul 23, 2021
Tirocinio 2 anno - 3 Periodo CLID VR Tirocinio 2 anno - 3 Periodo CLID VR Sep 6, 2021 Sep 24, 2021
Tirocinio 2 anno - 3 4 Periodo CLID VR Tirocinio 2 anno - 3 4 Periodo CLID VR Sep 6, 2021 Sep 24, 2021
Tirocinio 1 anno - 3 Periodo CLID VR Tirocinio 1 anno - 3 Periodo CLID VR Sep 13, 2021 Sep 24, 2021
Tirocinio 2 anno -1 Periodo CLID VR Tirocinio 2 anno -1 Periodo CLID VR Nov 30, 2021 Dec 12, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Artegiani Elisa

elisa.artegiani@univr.it

Burro Roberto

roberto.burro@univr.it +39 045 802 8911

Canova Giacomo Sebastiano

giacomosebastiano.canova@aulss8.veneto.it

Cardobi Nicolo'

nicolo.cardobi@univr.it

Chiarini Anna Maria

anna.chiarini@univr.it +39 045 802 7646

Ciccocioppo Rachele

rachele.ciccocioppo@univr.it 045 8124466

D'Agostino Antonio

antonio.dagostino@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Darra Francesca

francesca.darra@univr.it +39 045 812 7869

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

roberto.gerosa@univr.it 0458124863

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Lora Riccardo

riccardo.lora@univr.it 045 802 7606

Luciano Umberto

umberto.luciano@univr.it +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Malchiodi Luciano

luciano.malchiodi@univr.it +39 045 812 4855

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Murgia Maria

maria.murgia@aovr.veneto.it

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Olivieri Mario

mario.olivieri@univr.it 045 8124921

Pizzini Francesca Benedetta

francescabenedetta.pizzini@univr.it 00390458124301

Polettini Aldo Eliano

aldo.polettini@univr.it 3337475432

Righi Elda

elda.righi@univr.it

Sboarina Andrea

andrea.sboarina@univr.it +39 045 802 7645

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Scupoli Maria

mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it 045-8027405 045-8128425

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01)
6
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01)
6
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/28 ,MED/50)
7
B/C
(MED/28 ,MED/38 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/04)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00093

Coordinatore

Riccardo Lora

Credits

2

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Language

Italian

Period

Lezioni 1 Anno1 semestre CLID VR dal Oct 5, 2020 al Dec 4, 2020.

Learning outcomes

knowledge of the role of information technology in health facilities and its uses for descriptive and summary purposes, management, public health, surveillance and epidemiological evaluation. Learn how to use the Microsoft Office program, especially Excel for data analysis, Word for creating an Index/Summary and Mail Merge, PowerPoint for the summary presentation of data (tables and graphs), and research studies.

Program

* Codes and computer architecture.
* Operating systems and applications.
* Computer networks and World Wide Web.
* Word processing (Microsoft Word).
* Spreadsheets (Microsoft Excel).
* Using the Internet (web browsing, email, online security).
* Introduction to databases (organization, retrieval and processing of data).

The teaching is available in an online e-learning environment, with slides, exercises and video recordings.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Charles Petzold Code: The Hidden Language of Computer Hardware and Software Microsoft Press 2000 978-07-35611-31-3
Storchi, Mario R. La nuova ECDL più full standard Edizioni Manna 2016 978-88-87752-95-3

Examination Methods

The exam consists of two distinct tests:

1. a multiple choice questionnaire (thirty questions, one point per question) to be done remotely and "live";

2. an exercise to be done remotely and "independently", to be delivered via email within the exam session.

The grade is the average of the two parties and both must have a minimum grade of 18/30.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.