Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2020/2021 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N O P R S T V Z

Albanese Massimo

symbol email massimo.albanese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251/4024

Artegiani Elisa

symbol email elisa.artegiani@univr.it

Burro Roberto

symbol email roberto.burro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8743

Canova Giacomo Sebastiano

symbol email giacomosebastiano.canova@aulss8.veneto.it

Cardobi Nicolo'

symbol email nicolo.cardobi@univr.it

Chiarini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.chiarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7646

Ciccocioppo Rachele

symbol email rachele.ciccocioppo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124466

D'Agostino Antonio

symbol email antonio.dagostino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Darra Francesca

symbol email francesca.darra@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7869

Dell'Orco Daniele

symbol email daniele.dellorco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7637

Faccioni Fiorenzo

symbol email fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

symbol email roberto.gerosa@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124863

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

symbol email maria.lleo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027194

Locatelli Francesca

symbol email francesca.locatelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027655

Lombardo Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.lombardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4867

Lora Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.lora@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7606

Lorenzetto Erika

symbol email erika.lorenzetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027620

Luciano Umberto

symbol email umberto.luciano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

symbol email claudio.maffeis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7664

Malchiodi Luciano

symbol email luciano.malchiodi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4855

Meyer Anja

symbol email anja.meyer@univr.it

Murgia Maria

symbol email maria.murgia@aovr.veneto.it

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

symbol email sylvain.nadalet@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028848

Olivieri Mario

symbol email mario.olivieri@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124921

Pizzini Francesca Benedetta

symbol email francescabenedetta.pizzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 00390458124301

Polettini Aldo Eliano

symbol email aldo.polettini@univr.it symbol phone-number 3337475432

Righi Elda

symbol email elda.righi@univr.it

Sboarina Andrea

symbol email andrea.sboarina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7291

Scapini Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.scapini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027556

Schweiger Vittorio

symbol email vittorio.schweiger@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

Scupoli Maria

symbol email mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027405 045-8128425

Zerman Nicoletta

symbol email nicoletta.zerman@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01
6
A/B
MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36
7
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000302

Credits

5

Coordinatore

Rachele Ciccocioppo

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

METODI DI PREVENZIONE DELLA CARIE

Credits

3

Period

Lezioni 1 Anno 2 semestre CLID VR

Academic staff

Margherita Viviani

PRINCIPI DI ALIMENTAZIONE E DISTURBI DEL CAVO ORALE

Credits

2

Period

Lezioni 1 Anno 2 semestre CLID VR

Academic staff

Rachele Ciccocioppo

Learning outcomes

Teaching aims to critically educate the student about the main etiopathogenic mechanisms of dental pathologies. To raise awareness of the mechanisms of cellular and molecular damage and the restorative reactions that this triggers with particular reference to the development of the inflammatory process and the repair of wounds, and to the mechanisms of hemostatic and repair of vascular damage. The main methods of diagnostic and molecular imaging in clinical use will be explained. The student will gain knowledge on the principles of radioprotection for both patients and operators on radiation interactions with matter and the side effects induced by ionizing radiation. ODONTOSTOMATOLOGIC PATHOLOGY MODULE Training objectives: The course aims to critically educate the student to the knowledge of the main etiopathogenic mechanisms of pathologies with an odontostomatologic interest of an infectious, inflammatory, autoimmune, pre-neoplastic, benign and malignant cancer. • Introduction to special dental pathology • Oral cavity diseases with infectious etiopathogenesis of the oral cavity • Oral mucosa diseases with autoimmunitary etiopathogenesis • Oral cavity diseases with floristic and/or reactive etopathogenesis • Oro-facial granulomatosis • Precancerous manifestations and squamocellular carcinoma of the oral cavity RADIODIAGNOSTICS ELEMENTS MODULE FOR IMAGES AND RADIOPROTECTION Training objectives: At the end of this lesson module, the student will be able to understand the main diagnostic and molecular imaging methods in clinical use. The student will gain useful insights into the main diagnostic investigations for images in dentistry, with particular regard to the physical principles of the energies used, the side effects, the way images are formed. Know the indications of the different investigations. Learn basic notions of anatomy and radiological semeiotics. Familiarize yourself with the imaging of diseases of greatest interest such as tooth decay, periapic lesions, cysts, tumors, traumatic injuries. The student will gain knowledge on the principles of radioprotection for both patients and operators on radiation interactions with matter and side effects induced by ionizing radiation, and how to behave accordingly. GENERAL PATHOLOGY MODULE Training objectives: The fundamental aim of the Pathology Course is the acquisition of conceptual and scientific tools to explain the causes and mechanisms of cellular and molecular damage and human diseases. The programme includes the main chemical, physical and biological pathogenic factors and their effects (biological damage) on living matter, cells and tissues, reactions to biological damage that are decisive in the healing/repair or pathology process, with particular reference to the mechanisms of immunity, inflammation, wound healing and chronicisation of pathological processes. The course aims to illustrate the reparing reactions that cellular and molecular damage triggers with particular reference to the development of the inflammatory process and wound repair, and to the hemostatic and repair mechanisms of vascular damage.

Program

Functional anatomy of Digestive Apparatus
Main disorders affecting the oral cavity
Eating disorders

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Mark Feldman & Lawrence S. Friedman & Lawrence J. Brandt Gastrointestinal and Liver Disease (Edizione 11) Elsevier 2020
UNIGASTRO Manuale di Gastroenterologia Editrice Gastroenterologica Italiana 2019 8849005636
Rugarli C, Corazza GR Medicina Interna Sistematica - Estratto Malattie Apparato Digerente Edra 2021
Esther M. Wilkins La Pratica clinica dell'Igienista Dentale Piccin 2020 978-88-299-3007-4
Gampiero Farronato Odontostomatologia per l'Igienista Dentale 2007

Examination Methods

Oral examination

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari delle lezioni relativi al 1^anno -1° semestre:

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.

 
Per gli studenti l’accesso in aula richiederà obbligatoriamente la preventiva prenotazione del posto tramite l’App UNIVR Lezioni.

 



 
1 ANNO: Aula 3 Lente didattica

2-3 ANNO: Aula 5 lente - e Aule Piastra Odontoiatrica

 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf LEZIONI IGIENE DENTALE 1ANNO 1 SEMESTRE AA 2022-23 27 KB, 22/09/22 

Calendario Esami

in questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami del Corso di Laurea.

Si  allega il comunicato dell'unità di crisi del 2 maggio u.s. unitamente al modulo aggiornato da compilare per richiedere lo svolgimento degli esami a distanza da indirizzare ai docenti interessati.

La casistica che consente lo svolgimento degli esami a distanza è contenuta all'interno di detti moduli.

 

 

 

Attachments


Area riservata studenti