Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2015/2016

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jan 29, 2016
II semestre Mar 1, 2016 Jun 10, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Appelli d'esame Feb 1, 2016 Feb 29, 2016
Sessione estiva Appelli d'esame Jun 13, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Sessione autunnale Appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sess. autun. App. di Laurea LM7 Oct 23, 2015 Oct 23, 2015
Sess. invern. 2016 App. di Laurea LM7 Mar 10, 2016 Mar 10, 2016
Sess. estiva App. di Laurea LM7 Jul 20, 2016 Jul 20, 2016
Sess. autun 2016 App. di Laurea LM7 Oct 21, 2016 Oct 21, 2016
Sess. invern. 2017 App. di Laurea LM7 Mar 13, 2017 Mar 13, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festività dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Anniversario della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G P T V Z

Avesani Linda

linda.avesani@univr.it +39 045 802 7839

Bassi Roberto

roberto.bassi@univr.it 045 802 7916; Lab: 045 802 7915

Begalli Diego

diego.begalli@univr.it +39 045 8028731

Bellin Diana

diana.bellin@univr.it 045 802 7090

Bossi Alessandra Maria

alessandramaria.bossi@univr.it 045 802 7946 (Studio) - 045 802 7833 (Laboratorio)
foto,  March 16, 2015

Cecchi Franco

franco.cecchi@univr.it 045 802 7964 - 7965

Dall'Osto Luca

luca.dallosto@univr.it +39 045 802 7806
FF DBT_UNIVR_WEBSITE,  June 12, 2015

Fatone Francesco

francesco.fatone@univr.it 045 802 7965

Favati Fabio

fabio.favati@univr.it +39 045 802 7919

Felis Giovanna

giovanna.felis@univr.it +390456835627

Ferrarini Alberto

alberto.ferrarini@univr.it 045 8027 943

Furini Antonella

antonella.furini@univr.it 045 802 7950; Lab: 045 802 7043

Guzzo Flavia

flavia.guzzo@univr.it 045 802 7923

Pandolfini Tiziana

tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it 045 802 7918

Polverari Annalisa

annalisa.polverari@univr.it 045 8027064

Torriani Sandra

sandra.torriani@univr.it 045 802 7921
Foto personale,  July 18, 2012

Vallini Giovanni

giovanni.vallini@univr.it 045 802 7098; studio dottorandi: 045 802 7095

Varanini Zeno

zeno.varanini@univr.it 0458027830

Vitulo Nicola

nicola.vitulo@univr.it 0458027982

Zapparoli Giacomo

giacomo.zapparoli@univr.it +390458027047

Zoccatelli Gianni

gianni.zoccatelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7952

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
(CHIM/10)
6
B
(AGR/01)
12
B/C
(AGR/07 ,CHIM/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
(AGR/16)
One course to be chosen among the following
Other activitites
1
F
-
Prova finale
32
E
(-)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
(CHIM/10)
6
B
(AGR/01)
12
B/C
(AGR/07 ,CHIM/01)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
One course to be chosen among the following
6
B
(AGR/16)
One course to be chosen among the following
Other activitites
1
F
-
Prova finale
32
E
(-)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000870

Coordinatore

Alberto Ferrarini

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/18 - GENETICS

Language

Italian

Period

I semestre dal Oct 1, 2015 al Jan 29, 2016.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Dinamiche della metilazione del DNA e loro contributo durante il processo di maturazione della bacca di vite. Various topics
Risposte trascrittomiche a sollecitazioni ambientali in vite Various topics
Studio delle basi genomico-funzionali del processo di embriogenesi somatica in vite Various topics

Gestione carriere


Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance is not mandatory. However, professors may require students to attend lectures for a minimum of hours in order to be able to take the module exam, in which case the methods that will be used to check attendance will be explained at the beginning of the module. 
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.