Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 May 29, 2021
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 28, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 15, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva May 31, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 30, 2021 Sep 25, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2020/21) Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit  Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment sistema ESSE3. If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery.

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bellini Marta

marta.bellini@univr.it 0455116176

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Calabrese Bernardo

bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Cavalieri Silvia

silvia.cavalieri@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Galavotti Jacopo

jacopo.galavotti@univr.it

Gallo Antonella

antonella.gallo@univr.it +39 045802 8467

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Krivochen Diego Gabriel

diegogabriel.krivochen@univr.it

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Mannoni Michele

michele.mannoni@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Pregnolato Simone

simone.pregnolato@univr.it

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvade' Anna Maria

annamaria.salvade@univr.it

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zoppi Federica

federica.zoppi@univr.it

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
Training
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)

3° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
3rd foreign language B1 level
3
F
-
Training
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003702

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Barbara Bisetto

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-OR/21 - CHINESE AND SOUTH ASIAN LANGUAGES AND LITERATURES

Language of instruction

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

Lezioni

Credits

6

Period

Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere)

Academic staff

Barbara Bisetto, Michele Mannoni

Esercitazioni linguistiche

Credits

3

Period

Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere)

Academic staff

Chunye Niu

Learning outcomes

At the end of the course students should demonstrate that they possess a deep knowledge of modern Chinese language, particularly of modern Chinese lexicon concerning tourism and international commerce, enough for them to speak and write independently on topics regarding the specialized language of their major. At the end of the course students will reach a level of linguistic knowledge and a vocabulary required for an HSK4 certificate, corresponding to a B2 level in the international language standards.

Program

The course is divided into two modules (Mod. 1 and Mod. 2), one for each semester.
The first module proposes, in the part of the language teacher, the reading as well as linguistic and metalinguistic analysis of materials and texts in the field of tourism to guide the student to develop a deeper understanding of the grammatical structures of the modern Chinese language and of translation issues in in the tourism sector. Lessons will be based on the language manual edited by C. Bulfoni et al (2017), “Il cinese per il turismo. Manuale di lingua e mediazione” and further texts provided by the teacher.
Specific training activities for the development of communicative competence, writing and phonetics are conducted by the native speaker teacher, with whom the students will perfect their conversation skills with reference to Volume 2 of the M. Abbiati and Z. manual. Ruoying (2010) “Dialogare in cinese. Corso di lingua colloquiale” and will study a selection of texts from Volume 5 of Mao Yue (2016) "New Target Chinese Spoken Language".

The second module develops a similar program of linguistic and metalinguistic reflection in reference to the language for specific purposes to guide the student to the understanding and translation of the basic legal-commercial language. The subject of the study will be the volume Business Chinese, edited by Jiaying Howard and Tsengtseng Chang and/or materials uploaded online by the teacher. Language and grammar lessons will be accompanied by conversation exercises with the native speaker teacher, which will allow students to actively use the basic specialist commercial vocabulary introduced by the language teacher.

Examination Methods

The final exam consists of a written test of theory (grammar, vocabulary, translation), a listening test and a conversation test in Chinese. It is necessary to obtain a pass mark in all three tests in order to pass the exam. All the parts of the exam must be passed in the same date: whoever wants or needs to repeat the exam must repeat all of its parts (written test, listening, and conversation).
Since attendance of lessons is mandatory, the tasks assigned by the mother tongue teachers during the teaching activity will contribute to the definition of the final grade.
HSK certificates will not be accepted as a substitute for the exam or any of its parts.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Lezioni Jiaying Howard (庄稼婴), Tsengtseng Chang (张增增) Business Chinese 商业汉语 (Edizione 1) The Chinese University Press 2005 9789629962166 Attenzione: Esiste in commercio un volume quasi omonimo dal titolo "Business Chinese - An Advanced Reader 商业汉语高级读本", con medesima copertina ma isbn diverso (ISBN : 978-962-996-009-4), che *non* è il volume richiesto per questo corso.
Lezioni Magda Abbiati; Zheng Ruifang Dialogare in cinese 2. Corso di lingua colloquiale Libreria Editrice Cafoscarina 2011 978-88-7543-300-0
Lezioni MAGDA ABBIATI Grammatica di cinese moderno Cafoscarina 2003
Lezioni Bulfoni C.; De Troia P.; Pedone V.; Zhang T. Il cinese per il turismo. 导游汉语 Manuale di lingua e mediazione Ulrico Hoepli Editore S.p.A. 2017 9788820375119
Lezioni Mao Yue New Target Chinese Spoken Language 新目标汉语口语课本, Vol. 5 Beijing Language and Culture University Press 北京语言大学出版社 2018 9787561933169
Lezioni Teng Wen-hua Yufa! A Practical Guide to Mandarin Chinese Grammar (Edizione 2) Routledge 2016 9781138651142

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Student Guide


Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

Allegati

List of theses and work experience proposals

Nessuna proposta di tesi o stage attualmente disponibile


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.