Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 3, 2011 Jan 27, 2012
II semestre Feb 27, 2012 Jun 8, 2012
semestrino 2A Feb 27, 2012 Apr 18, 2012
semestrino 2B Apr 23, 2012 Jun 8, 2012
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione esami invernale Jan 30, 2012 Feb 25, 2012
Sessione esami estiva Jun 11, 2012 Jul 31, 2012
Sessione esami autunnale Sep 3, 2012 Sep 29, 2012
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione laurea estiva - I appello Jun 19, 2012 Jun 20, 2012
Sessione laurea estiva - II appello Jul 10, 2012 Jul 11, 2012
Sessione laurea autunnale - I appello Oct 18, 2012 Oct 19, 2012
Sessione laurea autunnale - II appello Nov 12, 2012 Nov 13, 2012
Sessione invernale Mar 19, 2013 Mar 20, 2013
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2011 Nov 1, 2011
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2011 Dec 8, 2011
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 22, 2011 Jan 6, 2012
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 5, 2012 Apr 10, 2012
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2012 Apr 25, 2012
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2012 May 1, 2012
Festa del Patrono di Verona S. Zeno May 21, 2012 May 21, 2012
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2012 Jun 2, 2012

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M O P R S V Z

Aldegheri Andrea

symbol email andrea.aldegheri@univr.it

Amato Gianfranco

symbol email gianfranco.amato@univr.it

Arcangeli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

symbol email guido.avezzu@univr.it

Bassetti Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.basso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8638

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Candelato Federica

symbol email federica.candelato[at]univr.it

Cavarzere Alberto

symbol email alberto.cavarzere@univr.it

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Cocchi Daniela

symbol email daniela.cocchi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028392

Concina Chiara Maria

symbol email chiara.concina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Daffara Claudia

symbol email claudia.daffara@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7942

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

symbol email enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8569

Daneloni Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.daneloni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028113

Donadi Francesco

symbol email francesco.donadi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

symbol email giuliana.facchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Ferrarini Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Franzina Emilio

symbol email emilio.franzina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8381

Grossato Elisa

symbol email elisa.grossato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8647

Leone Luca

symbol email luca.leone@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Molteni Monica

symbol email monica.molteni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028021

Olivato Loredana

symbol email loredana.olivato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8368

Pappalardo Maria

symbol email maria.pappalardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

symbol email pasini.roberto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8121

Pastore Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.pastore@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351

Piasere Leonardo

symbol email leonardo.piasere@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8619

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

symbol email luisa.prandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8718

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

symbol email fabio.saggioro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Saracino Massimo

symbol email massimo_saracino@hotmail.com symbol phone-number 0458028392

Varanini Gian Maria

symbol email gianmaria.varanini@univr.it

Volpato Giancarlo

symbol email giancarlo.volpato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8123

Zamperini Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zamperini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028685

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Lingua straniera competenza linguistica liv. b1 (informatizzato)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Prova finale
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Lingua straniera competenza linguistica liv. b1 (informatizzato)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Prova finale
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Altre attivita' formative
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S01261

Coordinatore

Simonetta Ponchia

Credits

6

Also offered in courses:

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-OR/01 - HISTORY OF ANCIENT NEAR EAST

Period

I semestre dal Oct 3, 2011 al Jan 27, 2012.

Learning outcomes

knowledge of the stages of the civilization, geography and main historical events of the ancient Near East, knowledge of the main historical sources concerning the periods treated and of the methods for their analysis; knowledge of the main and recent approaches to the study of the ancient Near East and of basic bibliography.

Program

Required: general historical and linguistic competence.

Syllabus: History of the Near East from Neolithic to Iron Age with particular concern for the third and second millennium BC.

Teaching methods: lectures, guided analysis of documents in translation. Attendance is strongly recommended and students unable to attend are invited to consult the teacher for defining the programme.

Examination Methods

oral exam

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Area riservata studenti