Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
semestrino IA Sep 29, 2014 Nov 15, 2014
Semestrino IB Nov 17, 2014 Jan 17, 2015
Semestrino IIA Feb 23, 2015 Apr 18, 2015
Semestrino IIB Apr 20, 2015 Jun 6, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale Jan 19, 2015 Feb 21, 2015
Sessione estiva Jun 8, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
Sessione autunnale Aug 31, 2015 Sep 26, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva Jul 7, 2015 Jul 8, 2015
Sessione autunnale - I appello Oct 27, 2015 Oct 28, 2015
Sessione autunnale - II appello Dec 15, 2015 Dec 16, 2015
Sessione invernale straordinaria Mar 15, 2016 Mar 16, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2014 Nov 1, 2014
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015
Vacanze Estive Aug 10, 2015 Aug 16, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P R S T V Z

Aikema Bernard Jan Hendrik

symbol email bernard.aikema@univr.it (per tutti), aikemaforstudents@gmail.com (per studenti) symbol phone-number +39 045802 8197

Amato Gianfranco

symbol email gianfranco.amato@univr.it

Arcangeli Alessandro

symbol email alessandro.arcangeli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8351
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

symbol email guido.avezzu@univr.it

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Bassetti Massimiliano

symbol email massimiliano.bassetti@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8376

Basso Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.basso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8638

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Boscaini Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Ciancio Luca

symbol email luca.ciancio@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8122

Coden Fabio

symbol email fabio.coden@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8365

Concina Chiara Maria

symbol email chiara.concina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Dal Pozzolo Enrico

symbol email enrico.dalpozzolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8569

Donadi Francesco

symbol email francesco.donadi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

symbol email giuliana.facchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Ferrarini Edoardo

symbol email edoardo.ferrarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8112

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Giannotti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.giannotti@univr.it

Giusfredi Federico

symbol email federico.giusfredi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8481

Golinelli Paolo

symbol email paolo.golinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8765

Lazzarin Gianmarco

symbol email gianmarco.lazzarin@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8391

Leone Luca

symbol email luca.leone@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Paini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.paini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8129

Pappalardo Maria

symbol email maria.pappalardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391
Foto,  April 14, 2018

Pasini Roberto

symbol email pasini.roberto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8121

Pasqualicchio Nicola

symbol email nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028585
Marco Peresani,  March 30, 2016

Peresani Marco

Ponchia Simonetta

symbol email simonetta.ponchia@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8365

Prandi Luisa

symbol email luisa.prandi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8718

Raccanelli Renata

symbol email renata.raccanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028366

Rossi Mariaclara

symbol email mariaclara.rossi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8380

Saggioro Fabio

symbol email fabio.saggioro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8113

Salgaro Silvino

symbol email silvino.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Scattolin Paolo

symbol email paolo.scattolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8645

Terraroli Valerio

symbol email valerio.terraroli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028441

Viola Corrado

symbol email corrado.viola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8194

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Lingua straniera competenza linguistica liv. b1 (informatizzato)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Prova finale
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
6
A
L-FIL-LET/02
6
A
L-FIL-LET/04
6
A
L-FIL-LET/09
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Lingua straniera competenza linguistica liv. b1 (informatizzato)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti in base al percorso
Prova finale
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Altre attività formative
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02161

Credits

12

Coordinatore

Enrico Dal Pozzolo

Language

Italian

Also offered in courses:

The teaching is organized as follows:

I MODULO PARTE (I)

Credits

6

Period

Semestrino IIA

Academic staff

Enrico Dal Pozzolo

II MODULO PARTE (P)

Credits

6

Period

Semestrino IIB

Academic staff

Enrico Dal Pozzolo

Learning outcomes

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
General knowledge of the principal phenomena in Modern Art, a theoretical and concrete approach to the reading of the works of art.


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
through the analysis of the works of El Greco, the course aims to highlight the complexity of the reconstruction of the stages of formation of one of the most singular European painter in Modern Art.

Program

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
Course Content: the course provides an overview of the major artistic developments in the Italian region between the beginning of the fifteenth century (Renaissance) and the end of the eighteenth (Neoclassicism). Certainly, it is impossible a complete analysis of the many aspects included in this time frame, but some readings specimens will be proposed, with general openings connected to the taste and to the collecting and cultural contexts, also in perspective of a methodological reflection.

Bibliography: V. Terraroli, Arte, Skira-Bompiani, 2012: vol. 3 (Il Rinascimento dall’Umanesimo fiorentino al Manierismo europeo) pp. 1-393; vol. 4 (L’Europa moderna dal Barocco all’Impressionismo), pp. 1-219. G. Sciolla, Studiare l’arte. Appunti sul metodo storico-artistico, Utet, 2001. A. Pinelli, La storia dell’arte. Istruzioni per l’uso, Laterza, 2011. It expressly requires the visual knowledge of all the images in the texts, which will be subject to examination.

Teaching methods: Slides during lectures and possibly museum visits. Material posted on e-learning.


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
Course Content: The Lost youth of El Greco.

Bibliography: Enrico Maria Dal Pozzolo, La giovinezza perduta di El Greco: breve storia di una ricerca labirintica, 2015, edizioni QuiEdit (Via San Francesco 5, Verona). El Greco. Identità e trasformazione. Creta. Italia. Spagna. Catalogue of the exhibition (Madrid-Roma-Atene, 1999-2000), edited by J. Alvarez Lopera, Milano, Skira, 1999, pp. 23-51, 83-90, 95-112, 179-198: J. Alvarez Lopera, La costuzione di un pittore. Un secolo di ricerche e interpretazioni su El Greco; M. Constantoudaki-Kitromilides, La pittura a Creta nei secoli XV e XVI. Il lungo cammino verso Domenikos Theotocopoulos e la sua produzione giovanile; L. Puppi, El Greco in Italia e l’arte italiana; F Marias, Il pensiero artistico del Greco: dagli occhi dell’anima agli occhi della ragione. At the copy shop Centro Copie in Via San Francesco 16 is available a selection materials taken from the book. (III) The images of the works are posted on E-Learning.

Teaching methods: Slides during lectures and possibly museum visits. Material posted on e-learning.

Examination Methods

Module: I MODULO PARTE (I)
-------
A written test is divided into three parts. The first part consists of recognition of twenty images (a) from the manual and the text of Pinelli: each image is projected to the time of a minute and one has to indicate the author, the theme depicted, the date (or the period, if the date is not certain) the execution and even the location. The second part (b) consists of a question on a specific theme (i.e., work, artist,artistic school, phenomenon etc.) The time allowed is one hour. Eventually, it will follow a question (c) relating to the books of Pinelli and Sciolla to be answered in half an hour.
In order to havea positive mark (18 or above), one has to recognize at least ten out of twenty images, and the answers to the questions (b) and (c) has to be considered sufficiently accurate.


Module: II MODULO PARTE (P)
-------
A written test is divided into three parts. The first part consists of recognition of twenty images (a) from the images of the works are posted on E-Learning: each image is projected to the time of a minute and one has to indicate the author, the theme depicted, the date (or the period, if the date is not certain) the execution and even the location. The second part (b) consists of a question on a specific theme (i.e., work, artist,artistic school, phenomenon etc.) The time allowed is one hour. Eventually, it will follow a question (c) relating to the books to be answered in half an hour.
In order to havea positive mark (18 or above), one has to recognize at least ten out of twenty images, and the answers to the questions (b) and (c) has to be considered sufficiently accurate.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Ambiti di tesi Art & Architecture - Art & Architecture
Stage Research area
Lavorare in archivio Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti