Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 30, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
Annuale (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 30, 2019 May 30, 2020
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 17, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2019/20) Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa Ognissanti (Lingue) Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Sospensione delle lezioni Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Vacanze di Natale (Lingue) Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua (Lingue) Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione (Lingue) Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del Lavoro (Lingue) May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono (Lingue) May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica (Lingue) Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive (Lingue) Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bazzaco Stefano

stefano.bazzaco@univr.it

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Calabrese Bernardo

bernardo.calabrese@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Cavalieri Silvia

silvia.cavalieri@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Galavotti Jacopo

jacopo.galavotti@univr.it

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Krivochen Diego Gabriel

diegogabriel.krivochen@univr.it

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Mannoni Michele

michele.mannoni@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Pregnolato Simone

simone.pregnolato@univr.it

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvade' Anna Maria

annamaria.salvade@univr.it

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Trovato Sonia

sonia.trovato@univr.it

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3rd foreign language
3
F
-
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3rd foreign language
3
F
-
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00388

Coordinatore

Gianluca Riolfo

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

IUS/04 - BUSINESS LAW

Language

Italian

Period

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Sep 30, 2019 al Jan 11, 2020.

Learning outcomes

The course aims to provide the participants with the knowledge of juridical vocabulary, of the fundamental basis of private law, that are necessary to properly understand commercial law, and of the main aspects of company and commercial law. The goal is to provide the juridical knowledges that are essential to be able to work in companies, also in tourism field. During the course, particular attention will be paid to reading and examining the Civil Code and to learning how to interpret laws. At the end of the course, students shall have acquired adequate awareness of the fundamental rules governing companies and enterprises as well as of the interests protected by such rules.

Program

Part 1
- The notion of law: the legal rule. The sources of law and the interpretation of the law.
- People.
- Property and possession (hints).
- The sources of the obligation; the torts.
- The fulfillment and default of the obligation.
- The contract: elements and conclusion.
- Contract: validity and invalidity. Resolution. Efficiency and ineffectiveness. Effects of the contract.
- Representation.
- Prescription and decay.

Part 2
- The concept of entrepreneur. The small one. Agricultural and Commercial Entrepreneur.
- The firm and its transfer.
- The concept of comapny; partenrships end corporations.
- Società semplice: administration and relationships with third parties.
- Società semplice: relationships between members.
- The società in nome collettivo.
- The società in accomandita semplice (limited partnership).

Part 3
- The joint stock company. Notion. Constitution.
- The company's financial structure: shares and financial instruments
- Social bodies: assembly, boarod of directors, collegio sindacale.
- Financial auditing.
- Alternative corporate governance models: one-tier board model and two-tier board model.
- Budget: drafting, approval, profit, dividend.
- Amendments to the Act of incorporation and of the Bylaws.
- The dissolution of the joint stock company.
- Limited liability company.
- The società in accomandita per azioni.
- Cooperative companies.

Didactic methods
Frontal lessons aim at transmitting the basics and illustrating the underlying logic, as well as identifying protected interests. The recourse to the case law and the examination of previous jurisprudence will frequently be made in order to facilitate the identification of the operational implications of the rules studied.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
G. Meruzzi Complemento di diritto commerciale Egea 2016
G. Meruzzi Complemento di diritto commerciale 2 (Edizione 2) Egea 2020
M. Nuzzo Introduzione alle scienze giuridiche. Norme – Soggetti – Attività Giappichelli   Ultima edizione disponibile
F. Galgano Istituzioni di diritto privato CEDAM 2013
M. Campobasso Manuale di diritto commerciale UTET 2015

Examination Methods

The exam is written, it focuses on the whole program and involves the exposition of the topics arguments studied to ensure mastery of the juridical notions and its technical language. The final evaluation is expressed in thirty.

Bibliography
For programme Part 1:
F. Galgano, Istituzioni di diritto privato, Padova, CEDAM, ultima edizione: capp. I, II (par. 1,2,3), III (from par. 1 to par. 5), IV (par. 1,2,3), V (par. 1,2), VI (par.1,4,5), IX, X, XI, XII, XIII (par.1,2), XIV, XV, XVI (par.1,2,3), XIX (par.1,4), XXI (from par. 1 to par. 4), XXIII.
or, as alternative:
M. NUZZO, Introduzione alle scienze giuridiche. Norme – Soggetti – Attività, Giappichelli, Torino, ult.ed.: Capitolo 1 (sez. I), 2, 3, 4, 5 (sez. I, II, III), 6 (sez. IV)

For programme Part 2:
M. Campobasso, Manuale di diritto commerciale, Torino, UTET, ultima edizione: capp. I-V, VI (par. 1,2,9), X-XII
or, as alternative:
G. Meruzzi, Complemento di diritto commerciale, Egea, 2016: capp. 2-8, 9 (par. 9.1), 13,15-20

For programme Part 3:
M. Campobasso, Manuale di diritto commerciale, Torino, UTET, ultima edizione: capp. XIII,XIV, XVI, XVII (from par. 1 to par. 24), XVIII, XIX, XX, XXI, XXII, XXIII, XXIV (from par. 1 to par. 14), or, as alternative:
G. Meruzzi, Complemento di diritto commerciale 2, Egea, 2018: capp. 2-4, 7-18 (da par. 18.1 a par. 18.5)

Warnings
The preparation of the exam presupposes an accurate study of the norms of the Civil Code and the special laws referred to in the text from time to time. G. De Nova, Civil Code and Related Law, Bologna, Zanichelli, last ed.

Type D and Type F activities

II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) From 2/17/20 To 5/30/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
Seminario metodologico di analisi del testo letterario [Gruppo 1] D Andrea Zinato
Seminario metodologico di analisi del testo letterario [Gruppo 2] D Andrea Zinato
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° History of English Literature (F-O) [Cognomi A-E] D Annalisa Pes (Coordinatore)
1° 2° History of English Literature (F-O) [Cognomi F-O] D Annalisa Pes (Coordinatore)
1° 2° History of English Literature (F-O) [Cognomi P-Z] D Annalisa Pes

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Linguistic training CLA


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.