Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 4, 2010 Jan 15, 2011
II semestre Feb 21, 2011 May 28, 2011
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione esami invernale Jan 17, 2011 Feb 19, 2011
sessione esami estiva Jun 1, 2011 Jul 9, 2011
sessione esami autunnale Sep 1, 2011 Sep 29, 2011
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione lauree autunnale Nov 25, 2010 Nov 27, 2010
sessione lauree invernale Apr 18, 2011 Apr 20, 2011
sessione lauree estiva Jul 11, 2011 Jul 15, 2011
Holidays
Period From To
All Saints Nov 1, 2010 Nov 1, 2010
National holiday Dec 8, 2010 Dec 8, 2010
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2010 Jan 8, 2011
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 21, 2011 Apr 26, 2011
National holiday Apr 25, 2011 Apr 25, 2011
Labour Day May 1, 2011 May 1, 2011
Local holiday May 21, 2011 May 21, 2011
National holiday Jun 2, 2011 Jun 2, 2011

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D E F G L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.adami@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458028072

Alber Birgit

symbol email birgit.alber@univr.it

Ambrosi Paola

symbol email paola.ambrosi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8466

Battisti Chiara

symbol email chiara.battisti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Bellomi Paola

symbol email paola.bellomi@univr.it

Benedettini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.benedettini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8413

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Bordin Elisa

symbol email elisa.bordin@univr.it

Butturini Paolo

symbol email paolo.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cagliero Roberto

symbol email roberto.cagliero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Calvi Lisanna

symbol email lisanna.calvi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028673

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Cassia Fabio

symbol email fabio.cassia@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028689

Cobelli Nicola

symbol email nicola.cobelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028295

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Dalle Pezze Francesca

symbol email francesca.dallepezze@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8598

De Beni Matteo

symbol email matteo.debeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8540

Ebani Nadia

symbol email nadia.ebani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8329

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Forner Fabio

symbol email fabio.forner@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8194

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Gagliardi Cesare

symbol email cesare.gagliardi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8347

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Grana Maria

symbol email cecilia.grana@univr.it

Larcati Arturo

symbol email arturo.larcati@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8311
foto,  July 29, 2014

Locher Elmar

symbol email elmar.locher@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8311

Longhi Silvia

symbol email silvia.longhi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8329

Marchi Gian Paolo

symbol email gianpaolo.marchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8322

Neri Stefano

symbol email stefano.neri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8692

Padovan Andrea

symbol email andrea.padovan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8753

Panzeri Lino

symbol email lino.panzeri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028264

Paolini Sara

symbol email sara.paolini@univr.it

Perbellini Maria

symbol email prbmra42@univr.it

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Pescatori Sergio

symbol email sergio.pescatori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8405

Piva Marika

Pravadelli Graziano

symbol email graziano.pravadelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7081

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Robiglio Claudia

symbol email claudia.robiglio@univr.it symbol phone-number 045/8028100

Salgaro Massimo

symbol email massimo.salgaro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8312

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Severi Rita

symbol email rita.severi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8579

Siedina Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.siedina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Simeoni Francesca

symbol email francesca.simeoni@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Toffali Antonella

symbol email antonella.toffali@univr.it

Tomaselli Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8315
Pietro Tosco,  September 26, 2013

Tosco Pietro

symbol email pietro.tosco@univr.it

Ugolini Marta Maria

symbol email marta.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8126

Vecchiato Francesco

symbol email francesco.vecchiato@univr.it

Vigolo Vania

symbol email vania.vigolo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8624
Michelangelo Zaccarello,  March 23, 2004

Zaccarello Michelangelo

symbol email michelangelo.zaccarello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8330

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno II
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21
Seconda lingua straniera anno II
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prima lingua straniera anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07
Seconda lingua straniera anno III
9
B
L-LIN/12
9
B
L-LIN/04
9
B
L-LIN/21
9
B
L-LIN/07

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02442

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Francesca Simeoni

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/08 - MANAGEMENT

The teaching is organized as follows:

Modulo 1

Credits

6

Period

II semestre

Academic staff

Francesca Simeoni

Modulo 2

Credits

3

Period

II semestre

Academic staff

Antonella Toffali

Learning outcomes

To provide the participants with the basic knowledge of a company’s nature, functions, operating logic, management and governance.
To introduce the issues and the main methods for defining a strategy to obtain competitive advantage.
To present a managerial framework of the tourism phenomenon according to the main actors’ perspectives.

Examination Methods

A written test to assess accurate knowledge and a supplementary oral examination are required.

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente