Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2015/2016

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jan 9, 2016
II semestre Feb 22, 2016 May 31, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 11, 2016 Feb 20, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Appelli d'esame LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 29, 2016 Sep 29, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Nov 18, 2015 Nov 20, 2015
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE Mar 30, 2016 Apr 1, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Jul 6, 2016 Jul 8, 2016
TESI DI LAUREA - LINGUE E LL.SS Nov 23, 2016 Nov 25, 2016
Holidays
Period From To
FESTA DELL'IMMACOLATA Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
FESTA DEI LAVORATORI May 1, 2016 May 1, 2016
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P S T Z

Alber Birgit

birgit.alber@univr.it +39 045 802 8490

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

daniele.artoni@univr.it +39 045802 8465

Babbi Anna Maria

annamaria.babbi@univr.it +39 045 802 8325

Benedettini Riccardo

riccardo.benedettini@univr.it +39 045 802 8413

Bertazzoli Raffaella

raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cappelletti Cristina

cristina.cappelletti@univr.it

Carpi Daniela

daniela.carpi@univr.it

Celentin Paola

paola.celentin@univr.it

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

serena.dalmaso@univr.it +39 045 802 8119

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Degani Marta

marta.degani@univr.it +39 045802 8259

De Lotto Cinzia

cinzia.delotto@univr.it

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Grana Maria

cecilia.grana@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Monti Silvia

silvia.monti@univr.it

Nikitin Sergey

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1st foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
One course to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign language
3
F
(-)
3
F
(-)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
9
C
(L-FIL-LET/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/01)
One course to be chosen among the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
(M-FIL/04)
6
C
(L-ART/07)
One course to be chosen among the following

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
A
(L-FIL-LET/10)
1st foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/12)
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
One course to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign language
3
F
(-)
3
F
(-)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
9
C
(L-FIL-LET/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/01)
One course to be chosen among the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
One course to be chosen among the following
6
C
(M-FIL/04)
6
C
(L-ART/07)
One course to be chosen among the following
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002930

Coordinatore

Massimo Salgaro

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/13 - GERMAN LITERATURE

Language

German de

Period

II semestre dal Feb 22, 2016 al May 31, 2016.

Learning outcomes

The course aims at introducing the students to the most important periods and trends of German 19th Century literature: Romantic literature, “Vormärz”, “Biedermeier”, Realism, Naturalism.

At the end of the course students are required to possess a deep knowledge of the topics we dealt with, with regard to both the literature-historic aspects as well as the works in German; moreover they are required to be capable of analyzing and understanding these texts and to explain the knowledge acquired in proper German speech.

Program

The "Invention" of the Romantic love through German Romanticism
Through literary texts such as "Lucinde" (1799) a new form of love and marriage was introduced. The two lovers promote a new form of symbiotic marriage based on love and sexuality and opposed to the utilitarian logic that had dominated until then. The "love" marriage underwent many crisis but is still dominant in Occidental Culture.
Bibliography:
Monika Wienfort, Verliebt, verlobt, verheiratet. Eine Geschichte der Ehe seit der Romantik. München: C.H. Beck, 2014.
Karl Lenz, Soziologie der Zweierbeziehung. Eine Einführung. Wiesbaden: VS Verlag für Sozialwissenschaften, 2006.
Schenk, Herrad, Freie Liebe – wilde Ehe. Über die allmähliche Auflösung der Ehe durch die Liebe. München: C.H. Beck, 1988.
Albrecht Koschorke, Die Heilige Familie und ihre Folgen. Frankfurt/M.: Fischer Taschenbuch Wissenschaft,
2000.
A. Koschorke, Vor der Familie. Grenzbedingungen einer modernen Institution. Konstanz, 2010.
Eva Illouz, Perchè l’amore fa soffrire. Bologna: Il Mulino 2013.
Eva Illouz, Il romanzo rosa erotico. Cinquanta sfumature di grigio, i bestseller e la società, 2015.
Compulsory reading:
Wilhelm Busch, La pia Elena, Catania: Villaggio Maori Edizioni, 2016.

History of German literature, texts:
(Johann Gottlieb Fichte, Friedrich Wilhelm Joseph Schelling), the poetics of Novalis and Friedrich Schlegel (Brief über den Roman); Wilhelm Busch: Max&Moritz, La pia Elena; Clemens Brentano: Die Geschichte vom braven Kasperl und dem schönen Annerl; Paul Kluckhohn Die Auffassung der Liebe in der Literatur des 18. Jahrhunderts (selezione), Das Ideengut der deutschen Romantik (pp. 60-78), J.W.Goethe: Italienische Reise, Die Wahlverwandtschaften; Peter Rosegger.

Part of the texts will be handed out as photocopies. Further teaching material will be available on the e-learning platform related to the class.
Non-attending students are requested to agree with the docent upon part of the literature-history programme and to focus the second part of the programme on the study of works representative of the 19th Century literature.

Texts for non-attending students:
Paul Kluckhohn, Das Ideengut der deutschen Romantik (7-78) (Frinzi).
Interpretationen. Erzählungen und Novellen des 19. Jahrhunderts (Reclam), Gerhard Kluge: Clemens Brentano, Geschichte vom..(309-339). Erika und Ernst von Borries, Deutsche Literaturgeschichte Band V, Romantik, (Clemens Brentano, Geschichte vom..) 172-184.
Interpretationen. Romane des 19. Jahrhunderts (Reclam): Ernst Behler: Friedrich Schlegel, Lucinde (88-109).
Ladislao Mittner, Le affinitá elettive 956-963; G. Baioni, Le affinità elettive 9-93.
Simone Costagli/Matteo Galli, Deutsche Familienromane, pp. 1-58 (Frinzi).
Daniela Lombardi, La storia del matrimonio (Frinzi), pp. 1-30; 55-83; 202-250.

Examination Methods

The final exam will be oral and held in German. The oral exam will be on the whole program and it will consist in a conversation aimed at testing:
- the depth and the wideness of the acquired knowledges
- the ability to analyze and understand the literary texts in the program
- the argumentative ability and the ability to link knowledges in a historical-cultural and critical-literary reflection
- the ability to convey the related topics in German.
The final mark will be in 30ths.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1006 KB, 24/09/21 

Gestione carriere


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.

 

Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.