Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Sep 30, 2019 Jan 11, 2020
II semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) Feb 17, 2020 May 30, 2020
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione invernale Jan 13, 2020 Feb 15, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione estiva Jun 3, 2020 Jul 25, 2020
ESAMI LINGUE - sessione autunnale Aug 24, 2020 Sep 19, 2020
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2019/20) Jul 6, 2020 Jul 11, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2019/20) Nov 2, 2020 Nov 7, 2020
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Festa Ognissanti (Lingue) Nov 1, 2019 Nov 1, 2019
Sospensione delle lezioni Nov 2, 2019 Nov 2, 2019
Vacanze di Natale (Lingue) Dec 23, 2019 Jan 6, 2020
Vacanze di Pasqua (Lingue) Apr 10, 2020 Apr 14, 2020
Festa della Liberazione (Lingue) Apr 25, 2020 Apr 25, 2020
Festa del Lavoro (Lingue) May 1, 2020 May 1, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 2, 2020 May 2, 2020
Festa del Santo Patrono (Lingue) May 21, 2020 May 21, 2020
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2020 May 23, 2020
Festa della Repubblica (Lingue) Jun 2, 2020 Jun 2, 2020
Vacanze estive (Lingue) Aug 10, 2020 Aug 15, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K M N O P R S T Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

daniele.artoni@univr.it +39 045802 8465

Battisti Chiara

chiara.battisti@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bertazzoli Raffaella

raffaella.bertazzoli@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Cantalupi Cecilia

cecilia.cantalupi@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

cristina.cappelletti@univr.it

Celentin Paola

paola.celentin@univr.it

Cipolla Maria Adele

adele.cipolla@univr.it +39 045802 8314

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Fossaluzza Giorgio

giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

valeria.franceschi@univr.it +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

sharon.hartle@univr.it +39 045802 8259

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Macor Laura Anna

lauraanna.macor@univr.it 045 802 8686

Merlin Stella

stella.merlin@univr.it +39 045802 8331

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

andrea.padovan@univr.it +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

gabriella.pelloni@univr.it +39 045802 8328

Pisaniello Valerio

valerio.pisaniello@univr.it +39 045802 8481

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Salgaro Silvino

silvino.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8272

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

susanna.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Zollo Silvia Domenica

silvia.zollo@univr.it +39 045802 8105

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1 module to be chosen between
3rd foreign language
3
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
9
B
(L-LIN/01)
9
C
(L-FIL-LET/14)
1 module to be chosen between the following
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
(M-FIL/04)
6
C
(L-ART/07)
1 module to be chosen between the following
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
A
(L-LIN/04)
9
A
(L-LIN/14)
9
A
(L-LIN/21)
9
A
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1 module to be chosen between
3rd foreign language
3
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/12)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/14)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/07)
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
9
B
(L-LIN/01)
9
C
(L-FIL-LET/14)
1 module to be chosen between the following

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
2nd foreign literature
9
B
(L-LIN/03)
9
B
(L-LIN/13)
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
(M-FIL/04)
6
C
(L-ART/07)
1 module to be chosen between the following
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002943

Teacher

Stefano Aloe

Coordinatore

Stefano Aloe

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/21 - SLAVIC STUDIES

Language

Russian ru

Period

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Sep 30, 2019 al Jan 11, 2020.

Learning outcomes

This course is a natural prosecution to the course of Russian literature hold in the first year because it focuses on those topics connected with history, culture and arts in the contemporary Russia (XIX and XX centuries).
On successful completion of the module, students must be able to:
1) know the main events of Russian history and to understand the essential elements of modern Russian culture, focusing on 20th century;
2) apply the acquired knowledge in analysing the texts studied during the course, using the given references;
3) develop a personal opinion concerning the main topics covered in the course and to express them in a coherent and proper form.

Program

«Science Fiction, Utopia e Modernity in Soviet Era»

Science fiction is a characteristic genre of the 20th century. It grew up step by step with the acceleration in scientific and technological progress bringing, namely, to the space race. We usually associate literary and cinematographic science fiction production esclusively with North-American culture. This way, we forget an essential part of the science fiction development: ie. the Russian-Soviet and East-European variants of science fiction, which not only have played a crucial historical role, but also stood out for originality and introduced more often than it could happen in the American science fiction deeply philosophical themes; at times, they brought it far from standard science fiction as a typical mass art. Moreover, it may be said that Russian, and then Soviet culture would have a primary role in the same process of foundation of the science fiction, as far as it accompanied the growing of Astronautics, having several Russian scientists between its pioneers. Eventually should be also remembered the utopian component, which is connected to the socio-political revolutions and most of all to the Soviet experience, pervading science fiction initially as an element of futuristic phantasy playing in parallel with the Socialist Revolution; afterwords, as an imaginary appendix to Soviet space race; and finally as a tool for expressing a philosophical criticism towards Bolshevik utopia’s decadence.
The first language of the course will be the Italian language. We shall use texts in Russian as well, reading and translating them in class. Only part of the provided materials will be in Italian or in English.

BIBLIOGRAPHY:
An anthology of texts will be avalable at the beginning of the cours.
Furthermore, every student has to read and study dovrà leggere e studiare at least one of the following works (in original or translation):

- Fedor Dostoevskij, Il sogno di un uomo ridicolo (Ф.М. Достоевский, «Сон смешного человека»)
- E. Zamjatin, Noi (Е. Замятин, «Мы»)
- A. Bogdanov, La stella rossa (А. Богданов, «Красная звезда»)
- M. Bulgakov, Le uova fatali (М. Булгаков, «Роковые яйца»)
- M. Bulgakov, Cuore di cane (М. Булгаков, «Собачье сердце»)
- A.N. Tolstoj, Aelita (А.Н. Толстой, «Аэлита»)
- B. e A. Strugackie, Lunedì comincia sabato (Б. и А. Стругацкие, «Понедельник начинается в субботу»)

FILMOGRAPHY:
- Аэлита (1924), реж. Я. Протазанов
- Человек амфибия (1961), реж. В. Чеботарев и Г. Казанский
- Солярис (1972), реж. А. Тарковский
- Сталкер (1979), реж. А. Тарковский

MAIN CRITICAL LITERATURE:
- S. Lem, Micromondi, Roma, Ed. Riuniti 1992 (una scelta di saggi)
- С. Лем, Мой взгляд на литературу, Москва, АСТ 2009
- AA.VV., Storia della letteratura russa. Il Novecento, diretta da E. Etkind, G. Nivat, I. Serman e V. Strada, Torino, Einaudi 1989 (una scelta di capitoli fornita dal docente a inizio corso).
- G.P. Piretto, Quando c’era l’URSS: 70 anni di storia culturale sovietica, Milano, Raffaello Cortina 2018

ПРОГРАММА
«Научная фантастика, Утопия и Современность в Советское время»

Научная фантастика – жанр, который характеризует ХХ век, она родилась бок о боку с ускорением научно-технологического прогресса, приводившего, в частности, к «завоеванию космоса». Принято ассоциировать научную фантастику с северо-американской культурой; таким образом упускается с виду значительную часть научной фантастики – русско-советскую и восточно-европейскую научную фантастику, которые не только имели важную историческую роль, но и отличаются оригинальностью и чаще, чем это происходит в американском science fiction включают в себе мотивы и приемы глубоко философского характера, в сиду которых они часто удаляются от понятия научной фантастики как жанр массового искусства. Более того, можно утвердить, что русская, а дальше советская культура имела принциально важную роль для самого рождения научной фантастики как жанр, параллельно с рождением космонавтики, считавшей много русских ученых среди своих пионеров. Еще и нельзя забыть об утопической составляющей, связанной с социо-политическими революциями ХХ века и, в частности, с советским экспериментом, который придал советской научной фантастике сначала вид фантазийного варианта и проекции на будущее социалистической революции, потом вид вообразительного приложения к советскому завоеванию космоса и напоследок вид выражения скрытой философской критики по отношению большевистской утопии и ее увядания.
Основной язык курса – итальянский, но анализируемые тексты будут преимущественно на русском языке.

МАТЕРИАЛЫ:
В начале курса будет предоставлена хрестоматия основных текстов.
Вдобавок, каждый студет обязан прочитать и анализировать хотя бы одно из следующих произведений:

- Ф.М. Достоевский, «Сон смешного человека»
- Е. Замятин, «Мы»
- А. Богданов, «Красная звезда»
- М. Булгаков, «Роковые яйца»
- М. Булгаков, «Собачье сердце»
- А.Н. Толстой, «Аэлита»
- Б. и А. Стругацкие, «Понедельник начинается в субботу»

ОСНОВНАЯ ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ:
- Аэлита (1924), реж. Я. Протазанов
- Человек амфибия (1961), реж. В. Чеботарев и Г. Казанский
- Солярис (1972), реж. А. Тарковский
- Сталкер (1979), реж. А. Тарковский

ОСНОВНАЯ ЛИТЕРАТУРА:
- S. Lem, Micromondi, Roma, Ed. Riuniti 1992 (una scelta di saggi)
- С. Лем, Мой взгляд на литературу, Москва, АСТ 2009
- AA.VV., Storia della letteratura russa. Il Novecento, diretta da E. Etkind, G. Nivat, I. Serman e V. Strada, Torino, Einaudi 1989 (una scelta di capitoli fornita dal docente a inizio corso).
- G.P. Piretto, Quando c’era l’URSS: 70 anni di storia culturale sovietica, Milano, Raffaello Cortina 2018


Examination Methods

Aims: the aim of the exam is to verify:
- The acquisition by the students of the basic space-temporal and conceptual coordinates learned in the course
- The appropriate knowledge concerning the topic and the instruments analysed during the course and/or planned in the programme
- The ability to value independently e with a full knowledge of the situation the peculiar historical, social and cultural phenomena of Russia, above all those ones concerning the period analysed in the course.

Contents:
The exam will be about the contents included in the programme and about the literary, artistic and historic cultural materials analysed during the course.

Methods for conducting:
The exam is oral and is an interview during which the student must present with precision and showing the ability to judge independently about what has been learned during the course and the individual preparation. The programme is the same for both the attending and non-attending students: the last ones can find the necessary materials to study in the programme, in the lecture notes and on the e-learning internet page; they could ask the professor for additional material or explanations during the office hours if needed.

Arrangements for evaluating:
Single vote in thirties.

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Gestione carriere


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.

 

Linguistic training CLA


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.