Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2018 Jan 12, 2019
II semestre Feb 18, 2019 Jun 1, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione invernale Jan 14, 2019 Feb 16, 2019
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione estiva Jun 3, 2019 Jul 27, 2019
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 21, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2017/18) Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2017/18) Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2018/19) Jul 8, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Apr 24, 2019 Apr 24, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Sospensione dell'attività didattica May 20, 2019 May 20, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K M N O P R S T Z

Albanese Angela

symbol email angela.albanese@univr.it

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Artoni Daniele

symbol email daniele.artoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8465

Benedettini Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.benedettini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8413

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Binacchi Benedetta

symbol email benedetta.binacchi@univr.it

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Cagliero Roberto

symbol email roberto.cagliero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Cappelletti Cristina

symbol email cristina.cappelletti@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8194

Cappellotto Anna

symbol email anna.cappellotto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8314

Celentin Paola

symbol email paola.celentin@univr.it

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

symbol email sara.corrizzato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Dalle Pezze Francesca

symbol email francesca.dallepezze@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8598

Dal Maso Serena

symbol email serena.dalmaso@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8119

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Fiorentino Alice

symbol email alice.fiorentino@univr.it

Fossaluzza Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.fossaluzza@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8795

Franceschi Valeria

symbol email valeria.franceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8729

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Giust Anna

symbol email anna.giust@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Hartle Sharon

symbol email sharon.hartle@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8259

Hourani Martin Dunia

symbol email dunia.houranimartin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8105

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Macor Laura Anna

symbol email lauraanna.macor@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8686

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Neri Stefano

symbol email stefano.neri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8692

Ophaelders Markus Georg

symbol email markus.ophalders@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028732

Padovan Andrea

symbol email andrea.padovan@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8753

Paolini Sara

symbol email sara.paolini@univr.it

Pelloni Gabriella

symbol email gabriella.pelloni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8328

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Pisaniello Valerio

symbol email valerio.pisaniello@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8381

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

symbol email elisa.sartor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

symbol email carla.sassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8701

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Zanfei Anna

symbol email anna.zanfei@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347

Zinato Susanna

symbol email susanna.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8318

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Zivojinovic Jelena

symbol email jelena.zivojinovic@univr.it symbol phone-number /

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
2nd foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
1 module to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign language
3
F
-
activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen among the following
activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module among the following
Final exam
6
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
2nd foreign language
9
A
L-LIN/04
9
A
L-LIN/14
9
A
L-LIN/21
9
A
L-LIN/07
1 module to be chosen among the following
3rd foreign language
3
F
-

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
2nd foreign language
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module to be chosen among the following

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2020/2021

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign literature
2nd foreign literature
1 module among the following (philology related to 1st or 2nd foreign language)
6
C
M-FIL/04
1 module among the following
Final exam
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002946

Coordinatore

Rosanna Gorris

Credits

9

Language

French fr

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/03 - FRENCH LITERATURE

Period

I semestre (Lingue e letterature straniere) dal Sep 28, 2020 al Jan 9, 2021.

Learning outcomes

In accordance with the periodization adopted in our French literature courses (first year: from 1850 to the present ; second year: Eighteenth century and first half of the Nineteenth century; third year: Sixteenth and Seventeenth centuries), this course aims to present the French Literature of the 16th and the 17th Centuries and the artistic and philosophical culture of those historical periods. Moreover, the professor intends to provide students with the theoretical and methodological tools for the literary and linguistic analysis of the proposed texts. The lessons will be held in French, with the purpose of improving the students’ linguistic level as well. The courses will consist in lectures and seminars. Remedial courses will be organised as well.

Program

a. La Lyre chrestienne

Texts

J. DU BELLAY, La Monomachie de David et de Goliath. Ensemble plusieurs autres œuvres poetiques, Genève, Droz, 1981

La Lyre Chrestienne, Avec la Monomachie de David & Goliath, & plusieurs autres chansons spirituelles, Nouvellement mises en Musique par A. De Hauville, Lyon, Simon Gorlier, 1560 (a PDF will be available on ESSE 3)

Une gerbe de poèmes pour Marguerite de France : de l’Olive aux Regrets, antologia cura della docente (a PDF will be available on ESSE 3)

Marguerite de NAVARRE, L’Heptaméron, éd. Nicole CAZAURAN et Sylvie LEFÈVRE, Paris, Gallimard, Folio classique, 2000

Marguerite de NAVARRE, Poésies chrétiennes, Paris, Le Cerf, 1996

Madame de LA FAYETTE, La Princesse de Clèves et autres romans, Paris, Gallimard, Collection «Folio», 1972


b. Montaigne et l’Italie

Text
MONTAIGNE, Essais, édition par Emmanuel Naya, Delphine Reguig-Naya et Alexandre Tarrête, Paris, Gallimard, “Folio Classiques”, 3 volumes

Critical Texts

D. BOCCASSINI, La Parola riscritta: Guillaume Gueroult, poeta e traduttore nella Francia della Riforma, Firenze, La Nuova Italia, 1985.

R. GORRIS CAMOS, « Ceste Fleur soüesve et excellente » : Gueroult et son anthologie pour Marguerite in Princesse des frontières, chap. IV (a PDF will be available on ESSE3)

Eadem, « Bassi pensieri in me non han più loco» (s. xxxiv) : Veronica Gàmbara e le altre, in “L’Universo Mondo”, Rivista del Gruppo di studio sul Cinquecento francese, n. 47, 2020 (on line publication, www.cinquecentofrancese.it)

E. BALMAS, Guillaume Gueroult et Théodore de Bèze : un curioso esempio di concorrenza letteraria nel XVI secolo, “Annali dell’Università di Padov”, serie I, vol. IV, 1969, pp. 3-40.

M. AUDET, La bibliothèque d’une reine : les lectures de Marguerite de Navarre , Sciences et littérature : actes du VIIe colloque Jeunes chercheurs du CIERL (8-9 juin 2007, Université Laval, Québec), Solange Lemaitre-Provost et Esther Quellet (dir.), Paris, Hermann, 2013, pp. 215-236.

N. VIET, Caméron, Décaméron, Heptaméron : la genèse de l’Heptaméron au miroir des traductions françaises de Boccace , « Seizième Siècle », n° 8, 2012, Les textes scientifiques à la Renaissance, V. Giacomotto-Charra et J. Vons (dir.), pp. 287-302.
https://www.persee.fr/doc/xvi_1774-4466_2012_num_8_1_1058

N. CAZAURAN, Le langage ‘biblien’ des devisants de L'Heptaméron, « Bibliothèque d’Humanisme et Renaissance », n° 70, Genève, 2008, pp. 281-200.

R. GORRIS CAMOS, Le fleuve et le pré: rhétorique du cœur et de l’esprit dans L’Heptaméron de Marguerite de Navarre, in Pratiques de la rhétorique dans la littérature de la fin du Moyen Age et de la première modernité, Actes du Colloque de Wolfenbüttel (D), 9-11 octobre 2003, Herzog August Bibliothek, Turnhout, Brepols, 2008, pp. 65-88

Eadem, “Ananas e narcisi gialli doppi”: Montaigne nel giardino italiano, ramificazioni, rizomi, intrecci, in “L’Universo Mondo”, Rivista del Gruppo di studio sul Cinquecento francese, n. 47, 2020, direzione della rivista di Rosanna Gorris Camos (on line publication, www.cinquecentofrancese.it)

Bulletin de la Société internationale des amis de Montaigne, n. 68, 2018/2, 158 pp.

A. NIDERST, La Princesse de Clèves de Madame de Lafayette, Paris, A.-G. Nizet, 1977


History of 16th century French literature

A seminar will be organised to introduce students to the history of 16th and 17th century French literature:

F. LESTRINGANT, J. RIEU, A. TARRÊTE, Littérature française du XVIe siècle, Paris, PUF, 2000.

or:

R. CRESCENZO, Histoire de la littérature française du XVIe siècle, “Unichamp”, Paris, Champion, 2001.

or:

F. LESTRINGANT - M. ZINK dir. , Histoire de la France Littéraire, Naissances, Renaissances, Moyen Age-XVIe siècle, Paris, PUF, 2006, capp. 3 e 4 (la parte concernente il Rinascimento).

Antologia Il Cinquecento, a cura di Anna Bettoni e Bruna Conconi, Milano, LED, 1996

Storia europea della letteratura francese. Vol. 1: Dalle origini al Seicento, a cura di L. Sozzi, Torino, Einaudi, 2013

Examination Methods

Oral exam, in French, based on the texts analysed during the course. The assessment will be based on the following criteria: quality of oral expression in French, clarity and consistency of the argumentation, completeness of the information and ability to think critically.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Teaching materials e documents

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


 


Vademecum dello studente