Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2021/2022

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 27, 2021 Nov 6, 2021
1 B Nov 15, 2021 Jan 12, 2022
2 A Feb 14, 2022 Mar 26, 2022
2 B Apr 4, 2022 Jun 4, 2022
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esame invernale Jan 10, 2022 Feb 12, 2022
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 6, 2022 Jul 23, 2022
Sessione d'esame autunnale Aug 29, 2022 Sep 24, 2022
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione autunnale (a.a. 2020/21) Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2020/21) Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Sessione estiva Jul 11, 2022 Jul 16, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festività natalizie Dec 24, 2021 Jan 2, 2022
Festività pasquali Apr 15, 2022 Apr 19, 2022
Festività Santo Patrono di Verona May 21, 2022 May 21, 2022
Chiusura estiva Aug 15, 2022 Aug 20, 2022

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F H L M O P S T Z

Badino Massimiliano

massimiliano.badino@univr.it +39 045 802 8459

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Carradore Marco

marco.carradore@univr.it

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Hatzikiriakos Alexandros Maria

alexandrosmaria.hatzikiriakos@univr.it

Leoni Federico

federico.leoni@univr.it 0458028144

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Ophaelders Markus Georg

markus.ophalders@univr.it 045-8028732

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Pedrucci Giulia

giulia.pedrucci@univr.it

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Terraroli Valerio

valerio.terraroli@univr.it 0458028441

Tuppini Tommaso

tommaso.tuppini@univr.it 045 802 8142

Zamperini Alessandra

alessandra.zamperini@univr.it 0458028685

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008050

Credits

12

The teaching is organized as follows:

Logica e filosofia della scienza sc (i)

Credits

6

Period

See the unit page

Academic staff

See the unit page

Semiotica (p)

Credits

6

Period

2 A

Academic staff

Not yet assigned

Learning outcomes

This integrated course holds as an introduction to the processes by means of which meaning is produced and meaningful effects are created in the relationship between mind and world and in the activities aimed at transmitting information. The first module familiarizes the participants with the fundamental concepts of logic and epistemology, the correct rules of deduction and inference, and, more in general, with the fundamental aspects of the scientific method.
The second module introduces the cognitive bases of the processes by means of which meaning is produced, while analyzing these processes from a semiotic perspective and with a particular focus on the techniques of argumentation and persuasion as applied in the construction of messages within the different media.
At the end of the course, the participants must be aware of the nature of the processes of production of meaning, and be able to apply the concepts of logic and semiotics in the analysis of the properties of texts and messages.

I MODULO - LOGICA E FILOSOFIA DELLA SCIENZA (i)
This course is conceived as an introduction to logic and philosophy of science, and involves a presentation and discussion of the most important philosophical problems connected to the development of the scientific method. On one side, there will be a presentation of the classical models of correct reasoning; on the other side, some of these models will be discussed from a cognitive perspective, based on how the human mind works. At the end of the course the student must be able to identify the different kinds of reasoning and to distinguish logically correct and logically incorrect reasoning (fallacies). He must also be endowed with an adequate knowledge of the nature of modern scientific research and of the link between science and reasoning.


II MODULO- SEMIOTICA (p)
This second module is conceived as an introduction to the concepts, the terminology and the style of analysis of semiotics. It will touch upon the history of the discipline and on its relationships with the scientific study of language, the acquisition of language and human cognition in general. Some examples will be produced and discussed of how discourse and argumentation produce meaning and of how this meaning should be structured in distinct layers. The focus will be mainly on verbal messages and on the distinct layers of sense produced within the various media (literary texts, advertisements, posters, websites, press, television programs, etc.). At the end of the course the participants must have understood the cognitive foundations of the fundamental concepts of semiotics, and be able to apply some of its familiar methods of analysis to the language of modern media.

Type D and Type F activities

1 A CuCi From 9/27/21 To 11/6/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Simona Brunetti
1 B CuCi (recupero lezioni dal 7 al 12 gennaio 2022) From 11/15/21 To 1/12/22
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of Theatrical Criticism F Simona Brunetti

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student mentoring


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.