Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 3, 2011 Jan 27, 2012
II semestre Feb 27, 2012 Jun 8, 2012
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione esami invernale Jan 30, 2012 Feb 25, 2012
Sessione esami estiva Jun 11, 2012 Jul 31, 2012
Sessione esami autunnale Sep 3, 2012 Sep 29, 2012
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione laurea estiva - I appello Jun 19, 2012 Jun 20, 2012
Sessione laurea estiva - II appello Jul 10, 2012 Jul 11, 2012
Sessione laurea autunnale - I appello Oct 18, 2012 Oct 19, 2012
Sessione laurea autunnale - II appello Nov 12, 2012 Nov 13, 2012
Sessione invernale Mar 19, 2013 Mar 20, 2013
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2011 Nov 1, 2011
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2011 Dec 8, 2011
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 22, 2011 Jan 6, 2012
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 5, 2012 Apr 10, 2012
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2012 Apr 25, 2012
Festa del Lavoro May 1, 2012 May 1, 2012
Festa del Patrono di Verona S. Zeno May 21, 2012 May 21, 2012
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2012 Jun 2, 2012
Vacanze estive Aug 8, 2012 Aug 15, 2012

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G M P Q R S T

Allegri Mario

symbol email mario.allegri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8382
Guido Avezzù,  July 23, 2019

Avezzu' Guido

symbol email guido.avezzu@univr.it

Babbi Anna Maria

symbol email annamaria.babbi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8325

Barbierato Federico

symbol email federico.barbierato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8351

Biggi Elena

symbol email elena.biggiparodi@univr.it

Bottari Guglielmo

symbol email guglielmo.bottari@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8379

Buonopane Alfredo

symbol email alfredo.buonopane@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028120

Calabrese Evita

symbol email evita.calabrese@univr.it

Camurri Renato

symbol email renato.camurri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8635

Candelato Federica

symbol email federica.candelato[at]univr.it

Cavarzere Alberto

symbol email alberto.cavarzere@univr.it
Foto,  August 29, 2018

Chiecchi Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.chiecchi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8117

Cotticelli Paola

symbol email paola.cotticelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8587

Dalle Vedove Eva

symbol email eva.dallevedove@gmail.com symbol phone-number +39 045 8028366

De Prisco Antonio

symbol email antonio.deprisco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8553

Donadi Francesco

symbol email francesco.donadi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8379

Facchini Giuliana Maria

symbol email giuliana.facchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8391

Franco Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.franco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8380

Girardi Antonio

symbol email antonio.girardi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8108

Graffi Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.graffi@univr.it

Mastrocinque Attilio

symbol email attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8386

Minozzi Stefano

symbol email stefano.minozzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028553

Pasqualicchio Nicola

symbol email nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028585

Raccanelli Renata

symbol email renata.raccanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028366

Ricottilli Licinia

symbol email licinia.ricottilli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8366

Saggioro Fabio

symbol email fabio.saggioro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8113

Sandrini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8069

Scattolin Paolo

symbol email paolo.scattolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8645

Stoffella Marco

symbol email marco.stoffella@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8376

Tani Stefano

symbol email stefano.tani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8110

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
6
B
L-FIL-LET/09
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Lingua straniera competenza linguistica liv. b1 (informatizzato)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Due insegnamenti a scelta tra i seguenti
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/02
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
6
B
L-FIL-LET/04
6
B
L-FIL-LET/09
Un insegnamento a scelta tra i seguenti
Lingua straniera competenza linguistica liv. b1 (informatizzato)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Altre attivita' formative
3
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02265

Coordinatore

Giorgio Graffi

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/01 - HISTORICAL AND GENERAL LINGUISTICS

Period

I semestre dal Oct 3, 2011 al Jan 27, 2012.

Learning outcomes

The course aims at deepening some basic topics of theoretical linguistics (nature of human language, phonology, morphology, syntax, semantics, pragmatics), also seen in a historical perspective.

Program

Pre-requisites: Basic concepts of general linguistics, e.g. those given in the course “Introduzione allo studio del linguaggio”. Who has not attended this course can consult the handbook by G. Graffi & S. Scalise, Le lingue e il linguaggio, Bologna, Il Mulino, 2003, especially chapters 1, 2 and 7.

Programme: The notion of ‘sentence’: history and problems.

Teaching methods: Traditional lectures

Examination Methods

Oral examination

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Teaching materials e documents

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica ENGLISH LANGUAGE - Grammar and Syntax – Grammatik und Syntax
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica GERMANIC LANGUAGE - Dialectology - Dialektologie
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES - HUMANITIES & SOCIAL STUDIES
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica Indo-European languages & literatures - Indo-European languages & literatures
tesi di Glottologia, Storia comparata, Linguistica storica LINGUISTICS - LINGUISTICS

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Double Degree

The University of Verona, through a network of agreements with foreign universities, offers international courses that enable students to gain a Double/Joint degree at the time of graduation. Indeed, students enrolled in a Double/Joint degree programme will be able to obtain both the degree of the University of Verona and the degree issued by the Partner University abroad - where they are expected to attend part of the programme -, in the time it normally takes to gain a common Master’s degree. The institutions concerned shall ensure that both degrees are recognised in the two countries.

Places on these programmes are limited, and admissions and any applicable grants are subject to applicants being selected in a specific Call for applications.

The latest Call for applications for Double/Joint Degrees at the University of Verona is available now!


Student mentoring


Requisiti classi di abilitazione insegnamento

Requisiti necessari per accedere alle classi di abilitazione per l'insegnamento.
vedi allegato pdf

Inoltre, per informazioni sui 24 CFU nelle discipline antropo-psico-pedagogiche e nelle metodologie e tecnologie didattiche, si veda -> LINK 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Classi insegnamento con LM-14 307 KB, 30/11/21 

Student login and resources