Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CuCi IA Sep 21, 2020 Oct 31, 2020
CuCi IB Nov 9, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
CuCi IIA Feb 15, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
CuCi IIB Apr 14, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione d'esame invernale CuCi Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
sessione d'esame estiva CuCi Jun 7, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
sessione d'esame autunnale CuCi Aug 23, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione di laurea invernale 19-20 Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
sessione di laurea estiva 20-21 Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Sessione autunnale di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Chiusura Ateneo ponte Immacolata Dec 7, 2020 Dec 7, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2021 May 22, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T Z

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Bigliazzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Buoncompagni Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.buoncompagni@univr.it

Butturini Daniele

symbol email daniele.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028882

Castellani Umberto

symbol email umberto.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7988

Ceschi Andrea

symbol email andrea.ceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8137

Corte Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.corte@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Drago Nicola

symbol email nicola.drago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7081

Facchinetti Roberta

symbol email roberta.facchinetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8374

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Giust Anna

symbol email anna.giust@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Guaraldo Olivia

symbol email olivia.guaraldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Lotti Denis

symbol email denis.lotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028618

Migliorati Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8135

Neri Stefano

symbol email stefano.neri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8692

Poggi Davide

symbol email davide.poggi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.possenti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8687

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Sartor Elisa

symbol email elisa.sartor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028243

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Toffali Antonella

symbol email antonella.toffali@univr.it

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Zilotti Elena

symbol email elena.zilotti@univr.it

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Zorzi Margherita

symbol email margherita.zorzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

activated in the A.Y. 2021/2022
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
18
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Other activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S008068

Coordinatore

Simona Brunetti

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-ART/05 - PERFORMING ARTS

Period

CuCi IA, CuCi IB

Learning outcomes

The course aims to present the theories and to provide the tools for the study of the relationship between performing arts and media, that is to say the technologies used to construct, fix, transmit, enjoy and comment one single performance or more and all its various components from the antiquity to the digital age. At the end of the course the students will be able to:
- understand the many possible interactions between media and performing arts;
- analyze the cultural, social and ideological aspects underneath them;
- compose on their own short written papers on a piece of performance;
- acquire the ability to improve their knowledge in time.

Program

Prerequisites
A basic knowledge of the key concepts of the discipline. Useful reading: Luigi Allegri, Luigi Allegri, "Prima lezione sul teatro", Laterza, 2012.

Course content
Actor's body between theatre, dance and puppets.

Bibliography:
1. Appunti dalle lezioni e materiali di approfondimento. Gli studenti non frequentanti integreranno la bibliografia con lo studio di: Luigi Allegri (a cura di), Il teatro e le arti. Un confronto fra linguaggi, Carocci, 2017.
Fonts:
2. T. Shawn, Ogni più piccolo movimento, Roma, Audino, 2018.
3. Nudità, spettacolo di e con Mimmo Cuticchio e Virgilio Sieni,
Bibliografia critica:
4. E. Randi, Il corpo pensato. Teorie della danza nel Novecento, Roma, Audino, 2020.
5. V. Di Bernardi, Ossatura. Mimmo Cuticchio e Virgilio Sieni: marionette e danza in Nudità, Roma, Bulzoni, 2019.
6. M. Mazzocut-Mis, E. Tavani (a cura di), Estetica dello spettacolo e dei media, Milano, LED, 2012, pp. 9-67.

Teaching methods
Lectures alongside the analysis of sources of various kinds (archive documents, iconography, theatrical performances, films, video fragments, audio, etc.).
Conferences, sources, readings, and critical texts will be further specified during the course. Some materials, necessary for the preparation of the exam, will be available in the e-learning site. The critical commentary of the theatrical or cinematographic adaptations analysed during the lectures will be part of the examination. A specific bibliography will be provided for ERASMUS students.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Maddalena Mazzocut-Mis, Elena Tavani (a cura di) Estetica dello spettacolo e dei media LED 2012 978-88-7916-489-4
Elena Randi Il corpo pensato. Teorie della danza nel Novecento Dino Audino 2020
Ted Shawn Ogni più piccolo movimento. François Delsartre e la danza, a cura di Elena Randi Dino Audino 2018 978-88-7527-397-2
Vito Di Bernardi Ossatura. Mimmo Cuticchio e Virgilio Sieni: marionette e danza in Nudità Bulzoni 2019 978-88-6897-170-0

Examination Methods

Oral exam with final evaluation expressed by a mark out of thirty. The questions proposed to the candidates will aim on the one hand to verify their learning of specific theoretical questions proposed by the texts in points from 4 to 6, on the other hand to test the ability to analyze one of the dramas and performances proposed following the models offered in class.

Due to the Coronavirus pandemic, and in accordance with the University of Verona guidelines, the assessment modality may be modified as follows: online oral exam.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

CuCi IIA From 2/15/21 To 4/1/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° "Common world. 2022 Arendt Seminars F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on transmedia storytelling F Elena Zilotti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° "Shake Shakespeare Up!" workshop F Silvia Bigliazzi (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIB From 4/14/21 To 5/29/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° "Common world. 2022 Arendt Seminars F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° PhD Conference 2021: Margins and Forgotten places F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on digital publishing F Andrea Bongiorni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on transmedia storytelling F Elena Zilotti (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics
Stage Research area
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics
TIROCINIO IN GIORNALISMO E SOCIAL MEDIA Various topics

Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Student login and resources