Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
CuCi IA Sep 21, 2020 Oct 31, 2020
CuCi IB Nov 9, 2020 Jan 9, 2021
CuCi IIA Feb 15, 2021 Apr 1, 2021
CuCi IIB Apr 14, 2021 May 29, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione d'esame invernale CuCi Jan 11, 2021 Feb 13, 2021
sessione d'esame estiva CuCi Jun 7, 2021 Jul 24, 2021
sessione d'esame autunnale CuCi Aug 23, 2021 Sep 18, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione di laurea invernale 19-20 Apr 7, 2021 Apr 13, 2021
sessione di laurea estiva 20-21 Jul 5, 2021 Jul 10, 2021
Sessione autunnale di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Nov 8, 2021 Nov 13, 2021
Sessione straordinaria di laurea a.a. 2020/21 Mar 28, 2022 Apr 2, 2022
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2020 Nov 1, 2020
Chiusura Ateneo ponte Immacolata Dec 7, 2020 Dec 7, 2020
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2020 Dec 8, 2020
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 2, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2021 Apr 25, 2021
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2021 May 1, 2021
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2021 May 21, 2021
Sospensione delle lezioni May 22, 2021 May 22, 2021
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2021 Jun 2, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T Z

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Bertagna Federica

symbol email federica.bertagna@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028637

Bigliazzi Silvia

symbol email silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

symbol email mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

symbol email vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8584

Brunetti Simona

symbol email simona.brunetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8575

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Buoncompagni Giacomo

symbol email giacomo.buoncompagni@univr.it

Butturini Daniele

symbol email daniele.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028882

Castellani Umberto

symbol email umberto.castellani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7988

Ceschi Andrea

symbol email andrea.ceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8137

Corte Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.corte@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

symbol email denis.delfitto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8114

Drago Nicola

symbol email nicola.drago@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7081

Facchinetti Roberta

symbol email roberta.facchinetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8374

Formiga Federica

symbol email federica.formiga@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8123

Giust Anna

symbol email anna.giust@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Guaraldo Olivia

symbol email olivia.guaraldo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8066

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Lotti Denis

symbol email denis.lotti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028618

Migliorati Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it symbol phone-number 045802 8135

Neri Stefano

symbol email stefano.neri@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8692

Poggi Davide

symbol email davide.poggi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.possenti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8687

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Sartor Elisa

symbol email elisa.sartor@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8598

Sartori Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.sartori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8140

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028243

Scandola Alberto

symbol email alberto.scandola@univr.it symbol phone-number 045.8028586

Toffali Antonella

symbol email antonella.toffali@univr.it

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Zilotti Elena

symbol email elena.zilotti@univr.it

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Zorzi Margherita

symbol email margherita.zorzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Training
6
F
-
Final exam
18
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Other activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

iIntroductory
padvanced
mMasterful

Teaching code

4S02888

Coordinatore

Anna Bognolo

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/05 - SPANISH LITERATURE

Period

CuCi IA, CuCi IB

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to provide critical skills and tools to understand Spanish Literature and Culture in their historical and social context through reading and analyzing fundamental texts both in prose and verse. At the end of the course, students: - will learn about Spanish Literature in its historical and social context (genres and authors, picaresca, Lazarillo de Tormes and other authors); - will recognize the main characteristics of Spanish Literature; - will know the epistemological principles of the discipline and the peculiar characteristics of Spanish Literature and Culture.

Program

Andrea Zinato: The book and text before Gutenberg (and a look at medieval Spanish literature).
Bibliography:
Marco Cursi, Le forme del libro. Dalla tavoletta cerata all'e-book, Bologna, il Mulino, 2016, pp. 11-155;
Alberto Blecua, La tradizione castigliana, pp. 621-641, in Lo spazio letterario nel Medioevo, 2. Il Medioevo volgare, vol. II, La tradizione manoscritta e i rimaneggiamenti del testo: [Roma, Salerno editrice];
Gaetano Lalomia, Storia e geografia della tradizione manoscritta castigliana: il caso di raccolte di racconti, pp. 163-182, in La prosa medievale. Produzione e circolazione, a cura di M. Gaggetto, Roma- Bristol, Bretschneider, 2020.

Anna Bognolo: After Manutius. Spanish-language publishing in Venice in the early sixteenth century.
Bibliography:
Di Rosa Marisa Borracini: “Storia della stampa” (materiale in e-learning)
Armando Petrucci, “Alle origini del libro moderno. Libri da banco, libri da bisaccia, libretti da mano” in Libri, scrittura e pubblico nel Rinascimento, Bari, Laterza, 1979, pp, 139-155. (e-learning)

Stefano Neri: Three best-selling genres of Spanish literature: novela picaresca, comedia aurea, novela negra
Texts and materials will be provided in the e-learning portal.
Bibliography:
Maria Grazia Profeti, L’età d’oro della letteratura spagnola. Il Seicento, Firenze, La Nuova Italia, 1998, pp. 9-32 e 44-52.
Francisco Rico, Biblioteca spagnola, Torino, Einaudi, 1994, cap. L’invenzione del romanzo, pp. 105-115.
Stefano Tani, “Investigatore” in Dizionario Termini Letterari, Torino, UTET, 2007, v. II, pp. 1210-1214.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Marco Cursi 1 Le forme del libro : dalla tavoletta all’e-book Il Mulino 2016 9788815265173
Armando Petrucci 2 Alle origini del libro moderno Laterza 1979 in moodle
Francisco Rico 3 Biblioteca spagnola Einaudi 1994 in moodle

Examination Methods

The final exam consists of an oral test on each of the three modules of the program. The exam will be intended to verify the depth and breadth of the acquired knowledge.

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Type D and Type F activities

CuCi IIA From 2/15/21 To 4/1/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° "Common world. 2022 Arendt Seminars F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on transmedia storytelling F Elena Zilotti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° "Shake Shakespeare Up!" workshop F Silvia Bigliazzi (Coordinatore)
CuCi IIB From 4/14/21 To 5/29/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° "Common world. 2022 Arendt Seminars F Olivia Guaraldo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° PhD Conference 2021: Margins and Forgotten places F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on digital publishing F Andrea Bongiorni (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Workshop on transmedia storytelling F Elena Zilotti (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics
Stage Research area
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics
TIROCINIO IN GIORNALISMO E SOCIAL MEDIA Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Area riservata studenti