Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1 A Sep 26, 2022 Nov 5, 2022
1 B Nov 14, 2022 Dec 23, 2022
2 A Feb 13, 2023 Apr 6, 2023
2 B Apr 12, 2023 May 27, 2023

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L N P R S Z

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bertagna Federica

federica.bertagna@univr.it 0458028637

Bigliazzi Silvia

silvia.bigliazzi@univr.it +39 045802 8477

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Borghetti Vincenzo

vincenzo.borghetti@univr.it +39 045 802 8584

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028548

Buoncompagni Giacomo

giacomo.buoncompagni@univr.it

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Castellani Paola

paola.castellani@univr.it 045 802 8127

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Corte Maurizio

maurizio.corte@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Drago Nicola

nicola.drago@univr.it 045 802 7081

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Giust Anna

anna.giust@univr.it +39 045 802 8465

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Lotti Denis

denis.lotti@univr.it 0458028618

Neri Stefano

stefano.neri@univr.it +39 045802 8692

Pasqua Michele

michele.pasqua@univr.it 045 8027803

Pasqualicchio Nicola

nicola.pasqualicchio@univr.it 0458028585

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Rech Giovanna

giovanna.rech@univr.it

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Training (Editing or journalism field)
6
F
-
Final exam
18
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Between the years: 1°- 2°
Further activities
6
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008075

Credits

12

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

-

Learning objectives

MEDIA, CULTURE AND SOCIETY (M) The two-module-integrated course of 12 ECTS credits is dedicated to the theoretical and practical study of the complex and crucial current interaction between culture, society, politics, and mass media. What are the main political challenges in a fast changing present, characterized by a cultural pluralism? What are the theoretical tools at our disposal to understand political, social, and media phenomena having an absolutely new and unexpected nature? The goal is to provide theoretical notions and critical tools to understand the complex relationship between democracy and freedom (of thought, press, opinion) in order to be able to decode the multiform influence of the media on cultural perceptions of phenomena, on their social effects, and eventually on policies. The skills that students must have acquired at the end of the entire integrated course are: - knowledge of the main concepts of modern and contemporary theoretical reflection on politics - ability to apply these concepts to the reading of contemporary phenomena concerning the relationship between society, media, and culture - ability to apply a critical analysis of cultural, political, and social messages found in the media - ability to communicate, through mass media and social media, in a pluralistic and multicultural society - ability to design, produce and broadcast messages in the publishing and media fields, taking into account cultural diversity - ability to elaborate possible more democratic and innovative applications of multimedia - tools to stay in a dynamic learning that allows to carry on one’s own field-related updating over time. MM: POLITICAL PHILOSOPHY AND JOURNALISM (M) The course intends to introduce and discuss some of the main themes of political philosophy with particular attention to both contemporary debates and socio-political transformations taking place in the globalized world. The focus will be placed on the question of democracy and the problems of contemporary democracy. Prerequisites: general notions of modern and contemporary history and history of philosophy. The skills that the students must have acquired at the end of the course will be: - knowledge of the main concepts of modern and contemporary theoretical reflection on politics: - ability to apply this concept to the reading of contemporary phenomena concerning the relationship between society, media and culture - ability to critically analyze cultural, political and social messages in the media. MM: INTERCULTURAL JOURNALISM AND MULTIMEDIA (M) The course aims to provide theoretical knowledge and critical tools to learn how to read and analyze information concerning ""diversity"", with particular reference to the theme ""media and immigration"" and the representation of crime and justice in the media . At the end of the course the students will be able to use the acquired critical competences in the realization of multimedia products centered on cultural diversities and justice.

Educational offer 2021/2022

The details (teacher, program, exam methods, etc.) will be published in the academic year of delivery of the course. To consult the course sheet of a previous academic year, select the teaching plan of an academic year of enrollment prior to yours.

Media, culture and society (2021/2022)

Type D and Type F activities

COMPETENZE TRASVERSALI

Scopri i percorsi formativi promossi dal  Teaching and learning centre dell'Ateneo, destinati agli studenti iscritti ai corsi di laurea, volti alla promozione delle competenze trasversali:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Editoria e Giornalismo: vademecum Various topics
TESI SU COMUNICAZIONE DELL’AGROALIMENTARE Various topics
Stage Research area
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics
TIROCINIO IN GIORNALISMO E SOCIAL MEDIA Various topics

Student mentoring


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti