Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Primo Semestre Triennali Sep 18, 2017 Jan 12, 2018
Secondo Semestre Triennali Feb 19, 2018 Jun 1, 2018
Corsi intensivi estivi (Alba di Canazei) Jul 9, 2018 Aug 3, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Prove Parziali Primo Semestre Nov 6, 2017 Nov 10, 2017
Esami Sessione Invernale triennali 2017 Jan 15, 2018 Feb 16, 2018
Prove Parziali Secondo Semestre Apr 9, 2018 Apr 13, 2018
Esami sessione estiva triennali 2018 Jun 4, 2018 Jul 6, 2018
Esami sessione autunnale 2018 Aug 27, 2018 Sep 14, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Lauree sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2016/17) Nov 27, 2017 Nov 28, 2017
Lauree sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2016/17) Apr 4, 2018 Apr 6, 2018
Lauree sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2017/18) Sep 10, 2018 Sep 11, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Ognissanti Nov 1, 2017 Nov 1, 2017
Festa Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
attività sospese (Natale) Dec 23, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
attività sospese (Festa dei lavoratori) Apr 30, 2018 Apr 30, 2018
Festa dei lavoratori May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Festa Patronale May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
attività sospese estive Aug 6, 2018 Aug 24, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T Z

Baccarani Claudio

claudio.baccarani@univr.it

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Borello Giuliana

giuliana.borello@univr.it 045 802 8273

Broglia Angela

angela.broglia@univr.it 045 802 8240

Campedelli Bettina

bettina.campedelli@univr.it 045 802 8416

Campolmi Alessia

alessia.campolmi@univr.it 045 802 8071

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Caprara Andrea

andrea.caprara@univr.it 39 045 8028819

Colombo Valentina

valentina.colombo@univr.it +39 0458028768

De Crescenzo Veronica

veronica.decrescenzo@univr.it 045 802 8163

De Mari Michele

michele.demari@univr.it 045 802 8226

Faccincani Lorenzo

lorenzo.faccincani@univr.it 045 802 8610

Gaudenzi Barbara

barbara.gaudenzi@univr.it 045 802 8623

Guiglia Giovanni

giovanni.guiglia@univr.it 045 802 8225

Lai Alessandro

alessandro.lai@univr.it 045 802 8574

Levati Maria Vittoria

vittoria.levati@univr.it 045 802 8640

Marangoni Giandemetrio

giandemetrio.marangoni@univr.it 045 8028193

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Nardi Chiara

chiara.nardi@univr.it +39 045 8028768

Noto Sergio

elefante@univr.it 045 802 8008

Omodei Sale' Riccardo

riccardo.omodeisale@univr.it 045 802 8855

Ortoleva Maria Grazia

mariagrazia.ortoleva@univr.it 045 802 8052

Pellegrini Letizia

letizia.pellegrini@univr.it 045 802 8345

Rodean Neliana Ramona

neliana.rodean@univr.it +39 045/8028225

Rossi Francesco

francesco.rossi@univr.it 045 8028067

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173

Scricciolo Catia

catia.scricciolo@univr.it 045 802 8341

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Tondini Giovanni

giovanni.tondini@univr.it Verona: 045 8425449, Vicenza: 0444 393930

Torsello Marco

marco.torsello@univr.it +39 045 8028881

Zoli Claudio

claudio.zoli@univr.it 045 802 8479

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)
English language (B1 level)
6
E/F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
6
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(SECS-P/10)
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
3
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A
(IUS/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(IUS/09)
9
A
(SECS-P/01)
9
A
(SECS-S/06)
English language (B1 level)
6
E/F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(IUS/04)
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
9
B
(SECS-P/03)
9
B
(SECS-S/01)

3° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
B
(SECS-P/01)
6
B
(SECS-P/08)
6
C
(SECS-P/10)
Stage
6
S
-
Final exam
3
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00181

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-S/06 - MATHEMATICAL METHODS OF ECONOMICS, FINANCE AND ACTUARIAL SCIENCES

Language

Italian

Period

Primo Semestre Triennali dal Sep 18, 2017 al Jan 12, 2018.

Learning outcomes

The course has a dual purpose: first of all, to provide students with a rigorous scientific language based on a logical-mathematical deductive reasoning; in addition, the course aims to provide students with some analytical tools and basic mathematical models to deal with business-economical problems.
The course yields the classical arguments from Mathematical Analysis and Linear Algebra.
At the end of the course, the student will have to demonstrate that he has acquired the ability to critically review the mathematical concepts encountered in the course and to apply methods, tools and mathematical models.

Program

1. Basic mathematical notions
2. One variable functions
3. Limits
4. Differential calculus
5. Integration theory
6. Vector spaces and matrices
7. Systems of linear equations
8. Functions of several variables

The detailed program and further educational material are available in the course web page.

Teaching supply
The course includes 48 hours of lectures (equivalent to 6 credits) and 36 hours of exercise lectures (equivalent to 36 credits).
Beside lectures on theoretical topics, the course includes exercise lectures to complete the knowledge with an adequate calculus ability.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Guerraggio, A. Matematica - Mylab (Edizione 2) Pearson 2014 9788865185636

Examination Methods

Written and oral final exam.
The written exam is divided in two parts:
- a preliminary multiple-choice test aimed at ensuring the knowledge of basic notions as well as the ability to use formal mathematical language;
- a second part consisting in the resolution of 4 exercises to test the student's ability to apply methods, analytic tools and basic mathematical models.
A minimum mark (15/30) is required at the written test to be admitted to the oral exam.
The oral exam consists at first in discussing the possible mistakes of the written test; then, in investigating the student's preparation on the theoretical part of the course; therefore, definitions, simple propositions, statements, proofs and insights of the main theorems may be required.

Type D and Type F activities

List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Excel Laboratory (Verona) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Business Ethics Seminar D Renzo Beghini (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Proposte di tesi triennali Various topics

Student mentoring


Internships


Linguistic training CLA


Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.