Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I sem. Oct 2, 2017 Jan 31, 2018
I sem - 3° anno Oct 30, 2017 Jan 31, 2018
II sem. Mar 1, 2018 Jun 15, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione invernale d'esame Feb 1, 2018 Feb 28, 2018
Sessione estiva d'esame Jun 18, 2018 Jul 31, 2018
Sessione autunnale d'esame Sep 3, 2018 Sep 28, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione estiva di laurea Jul 20, 2018 Jul 20, 2018
Sessione autunnale di laurea Nov 27, 2018 Nov 27, 2018
Sessione invernale di laurea Mar 27, 2019 Mar 27, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
VACANZE ESTIVE Aug 6, 2018 Aug 19, 2018

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrollment FAQs

Academic staff

B C F G L M P S T U V Z

Bazzani Claudia

symbol email claudia.bazzani@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028734

Begalli Diego

symbol email diego.begalli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028731

Bolzonella David

symbol email david.bolzonella@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7965

Boschi Federico

symbol email federico.boschi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7272
Foto Maurizio Boselli,  October 19, 2013

Boselli Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.boselli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 6835628

Capitello Roberta

symbol email roberta.capitello@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8488

Favati Fabio

symbol email fabio.favati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7919

Felis Giovanna

symbol email giovanna.felis@univr.it symbol phone-number +390458425627

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

symbol email davide.gaeta@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5632

Guzzo Flavia

symbol email flavia.guzzo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7923

Lisanti Maria Tiziana

symbol email mariatiziana.lisanti@univr.it symbol phone-number 0812532609

Meneghini Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.meneghini@univr.it

Pandolfini Tiziana

symbol email tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7918

Pezzotti Mario

symbol email mario.pezzotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39045 802 7951

Piccinelli Fabio

symbol email fabio.piccinelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7097

Polverari Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.polverari@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8425629
SandriMarco

Sandri Marco

symbol email marco.sandri@univr.it

Sidali Katia Laura

symbol email katialaura sidali@univr it symbol phone-number 045 802 8592

Slaghenaufi Davide

symbol email davide.slaghenaufi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425615

Speghini Adolfo

symbol email adolfo.speghini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027900

Tornielli Giovanni Battista

symbol email giovannibattista.tornielli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 6835623

Torriani Sandra

symbol email sandra.torriani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7921

Ugliano Maurizio

symbol email maurizio.ugliano@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 683 5626

Vandelle Elodie Genevieve Germaine

symbol email elodiegenevieve.vandelle@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027826

Varanini Zeno

symbol email zeno.varanini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027830

Zamboni Anita

symbol email anita.zamboni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027901

Zenoni Sara

symbol email sara.zenoni@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7941

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University.
Please select your Study Plan based on your enrollment year.

2° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B/C
AGR/15
12
B
AGR/03
Training
6
F
-

3° Year  activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
AGR/15
12
B/C
AGR/11 ,AGR/12
Prova finale
3
E
-
activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
15
B/C
AGR/15
12
B
AGR/03
Training
6
F
-
activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/C
AGR/15
12
B/C
AGR/11 ,AGR/12
Prova finale
3
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00138

Credits

6

Coordinator

Not yet assigned

Language

Italian

Also offered in courses:

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

AGR/15 - FOOD SCIENCE AND TECHNOLOGY

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

The teaching is organized as follows:

Analisi enografiche

Credits

3

Period

II semestre

Academic staff

Mariano Francesconi

Analisi sensoriali

Credits

3

Period

II semestre

Academic staff

Maria Tiziana Lisanti

Learning outcomes

------------------------
MM: Analisi enografiche
------------------------
xxxxx
------------------------
MM: Analisi sensoriali
------------------------
The Sensory Analysis module, within the Enology I course, is aimed at learning the main sensory analysis techniques and their application in the oenological field. The students, following the activities carried out during the course (lessons and practices) will acquire the skills necessary to implement sensory analysis protocols, aimed at quality control, at product development and at the assessment of the impact of technological variables on wine quality.

Program

------------------------
MM: Analisi enografiche
------------------------
xxxxx
------------------------
MM: Analisi sensoriali
------------------------
- Introduction - Physiology of senses and sensory perception - Objectives of sensory analysis - The sensory analysis laboratory and the tasting conditions - Psychological and physiological errors - The panel: selection and training of judges - Types of sensory tests and selection of the test - The discriminant tests: execution and analysis of the results - Quantitative-descriptive sensory analysis - Sensory quality control of natural corks

Bibliography

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Analisi sensoriali Meilgaard M. C., Civille G. V., & Carr B. T. Sensory evaluation technique. CRC Press 2007 0-8493-3839-5
Analisi sensoriali Jackson R. S. Wine Tasting. A professional handbook Elsevier 2002 0-12-379076-X

Examination Methods

------------------------
MM: Analisi enografiche
------------------------
xxxx
------------------------
MM: Analisi sensoriali
------------------------
.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Graduation

For schedules, administrative requirements and notices on graduation sessions, please refer to the Graduation Sessions - Science and Engineering service.

Attendance

As stated in the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2022/2023, attendance is mandatory for practical and laboratory activities, unless otherwise determined by the Teaching Committee.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Documents

Title Info File
File pdf Prospetto laboratori /esercitazioni pdf, it, 121 KB, 18/10/23

Career management


Student login and resources


Erasmus+ and other experiences abroad