Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2015 Jan 29, 2016
I sem. (solo studenti del III anno di Viti) Nov 2, 2015 Jan 29, 2016
II semestre Mar 1, 2016 Jun 10, 2016
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione straordinaria Appelli d'esame Feb 1, 2016 Feb 29, 2016
Sessione estiva Appelli d'esame Jun 13, 2016 Jul 29, 2016
Sessione autunnale Appelli d'esame Sep 1, 2016 Sep 30, 2016
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sess. autun. App. di Laurea L25 Nov 27, 2015 Nov 27, 2015
Sess. invern. 2016 App. di Laurea L25 Mar 18, 2016 Mar 18, 2016
Sess. estiva App. di Laurea L25 Jul 15, 2016 Jul 15, 2016
Sess. autun 2016 App. di Laurea L25 Nov 25, 2016 Nov 25, 2016
Sess. invern. 2017 App. di Laurea L25 Mar 22, 2017 Mar 22, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festività dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2015 Dec 8, 2015
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2015 Jan 6, 2016
Vancanze di Pasqua Mar 24, 2016 Mar 29, 2016
Anniversario della Liberazione Apr 25, 2016 Apr 25, 2016
Festa del S. Patrono S. Zeno May 21, 2016 May 21, 2016
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2016 Jun 2, 2016
Vacanze Estive Aug 8, 2016 Aug 15, 2016

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Science and Engineering Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C F G M P S T U V Z

Begalli Diego

diego.begalli@univr.it +39 045 8028491

Bolzonella David

david.bolzonella@univr.it 045 802 7965

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7816 - 7272 (lab.)
Foto Maurizio Boselli,  October 19, 2013

Boselli Maurizio

maurizio.boselli@univr.it 045 6835628

Capitello Roberta

roberta.capitello@univr.it 045 802 8488

Favati Fabio

fabio.favati@univr.it +39 045 802 7919

Felis Giovanna

giovanna.felis@univr.it +390456835627

Gaeta Davide Nicola Vincenzo

davide.gaeta@univr.it 045 683 5632

Guantieri Valeria

valeria.guantieri@univr.it 045/6835625

Guzzo Flavia

flavia.guzzo@univr.it 045 802 7923

Meneghini Lorenzo

lorenzo.meneghini@univr.it

Mori Nicola

nicola.mori@univr.it 045 683 5628

Pandolfini Tiziana

tiziana.pandolfini@univr.it 045 802 7918

Pezzotti Mario

mario.pezzotti@univr.it +39045 802 7951

Polverari Annalisa

annalisa.polverari@univr.it 045 6835629

Speghini Adolfo

adolfo.speghini@univr.it +39 045 8027900

Tornielli Giovanni Battista

giovannibattista.tornielli@univr.it 045 6835623

Torriani Sandra

sandra.torriani@univr.it 045 802 7921

Ugliano Maurizio

maurizio.ugliano@univr.it 045 683 5626

Vandelle Elodie Genevieve Germaine

elodiegenevieve.vandelle@univr.it 0458027826

Varanini Zeno

zeno.varanini@univr.it 0458027830

Zamboni Anita

anita.zamboni@univr.it +39 045 8027901

Zenoni Sara

sara.zenoni@univr.it 045 802 7941

Zuccolotto Paola

zuk@eco.unibs.it ++39-030-2988634 (presso Università degli Studi di Brescia)

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02734

Teacher

Flavia Guzzo

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/01 - GENERAL BOTANY

Period

I semestre dal Oct 1, 2015 al Jan 29, 2016.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

This course will provide students with an overview of plant structure and organization, at four organization levels, corresponding to cells, tissues, organs, and whole plants in their environments.

Program

1)The plant cell:
the membrane system;
the cytosol and the ribosomes;
the cell wall;
cytoskeleton;
endomembrane and secretory pathway;
the vacuole and the cell expansion process;
plastids and mitochondria;
the nucleus, mitosis and meiosis, the cytokinesis.
2) The plant tissues
primary and secondary meristems;
parenchymatic tissues;
tegument tissue;
conducting and supporting tissues;
secretory tissues.

3) The plant anatomy and overall organization
The shoot and its development;
the stem, primary and secondary organization;
the leaves and their adaptation to the environment;
the root and its development;
flowers, fruits and seeds;
reproductive botany.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
J D Mauseth Botanica Fondamenti di biologfia delle piante Idelson-Gnocchi 2014 9788879475822
Gabriella Pasqua e altri Botanica generale e diversità vegetale Piccin 2011 9788829920600
V. Raghavan Developmental biology of flowering plants (Edizione 1) Springer-Verlag 1999 0387987819

Examination Methods

The examination will be an oral test aimed to verify :
-the ability to recognize plant anatomical and histological structures; this test will be performed through the description of an anatomical/histological structure, included in the Plant Anatomical Atlas (author: Flavia Guzzo), which is supplied free of charge to the students through the e.learning platform of UNIVR;
-the overall degree of knowledge of the subject of this course;
-the scientific language skills.

Bibliography

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Graduation


Attendance

As stated in point 25 of the Teaching Regulations for the A.Y. 2021/2022, attendance is mandatory for practical and laboratory activities, unless otherwise determined by the Teaching Committee.
Please refer to the Crisis Unit's latest updates for the mode of teaching.

Career management


Area riservata studenti