Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2016/2017

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° e 2° SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Jun 3, 2017
1° SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Dec 22, 2016
2° SEMESTRE Feb 20, 2017 Jun 3, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE INSEGNAMENTI DEL 1° SEMESTRE A.A. 2016/2017 Jan 9, 2017 Feb 17, 2017
SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI A.A. 2016/2017 Jun 5, 2017 Jul 10, 2017
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2016/2017 Jun 5, 2017 Jul 28, 2017
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A.2016/2017 Sep 1, 2017 Sep 30, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A 2015/2016 Mar 6, 2017 Mar 17, 2017
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A.2016/2017 Jul 20, 2017 Jul 31, 2017
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2016/2017 Oct 13, 2017 Oct 27, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2016 Jan 6, 2017
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 13, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T U Z

Accordini Simone

simone.accordini@univr.it +39 045 8027657

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Bertini Giuseppe

giuseppe.bertini@univr.it 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

dario.bertossi@univr.it +39 045 812 4096

Busetto Giuseppe

giuseppe.busetto@univr.it +39 0458027290

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

D'Agostino Antonio

antonio.dagostino@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

De Franceschi Lucia

lucia.defranceschi@univr.it 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

daniele.desantis@univr.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

roberto.gerosa@univr.it 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

paolo.gisondi@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

calogero.iacono@univr.it +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Malchiodi Luciano

luciano.malchiodi@univr.it +39 045 812 4855

Mansueto Giancarlo

giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it 0458124301

Marchini Giorgio

giorgio.marchini@univr.it +39 045 812 6140

Marchioni Daniele

daniele.marchioni@univr.it +39 045 812 7669

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it 045 8027618

Menegazzi Marta

marta.menegazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7168

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Salvagno Gian Luca

gianluca.salvagno@univr.it 045 8124308-0456449264

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Ugel Stefano

stefano.ugel@univr.it 045-8126451

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
(BIO/16)
8
A
(BIO/13)
7
A
(BIO/10)
6
A
(FIS/07)
7
B
(L-LIN/12)
7
A
(BIO/17)
13
A/B/C
(INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
(BIO/10)
9
A
(BIO/09)
13
B
(MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42)
20
B/C/F
(- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
3
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
4
B
(MED/43)
4
B/F
(- ,MED/25 ,MED/26)
13
B/F
(- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41)
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
7
B/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/38)
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
8
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
6
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
10
B/C/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31)
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
(BIO/16)
8
A
(BIO/13)
7
A
(BIO/10)
6
A
(FIS/07)
7
B
(L-LIN/12)
7
A
(BIO/17)
13
A/B/C
(INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
(BIO/10)
9
A
(BIO/09)
13
B
(MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42)
20
B/C/F
(- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50)

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
3
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
4
B
(MED/43)
4
B/F
(- ,MED/25 ,MED/26)
13
B/F
(- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41)

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
7
B/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/38)
12
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
8
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
6
B/F
(- ,MED/28)
10
B/C/F
(- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31)
5
B/F
(- ,MED/28)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01147

Credits

7

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/14 - PHARMACOLOGY

Language

Italian

Period

2° SEMESTRE dal Feb 20, 2017 al Jun 3, 2017.

Learning outcomes

Educational objective of the Course of Pharmacology is student acquisition, through the analysis of the mechanisms of drug action, the ability to consider the drug as a tool to modulate cellular functions directly, or indirectly through activation of compensatory responses, and change the state of health of the patient.
The student will be urged to make use of his/her knowledge of physiology and pathology in order to understand how the molecular and cellular mechanism of drug action determines the main therapeutic and the side- effects. The student will also be brought to understand that the size and quality of the effects, both desired and undesired, are a function of plasma concentration through the analysis of the pharmacokinetic, and as dose regimen should be adjusted according to the characteristics and liver - kidney functionality of the patient.
The course will also teach the student, in an integrated vision, about the knowledge of the characteristics (mechanisms of action, kinetic, adverse reactions, therapeutic use) of different pharmacological classes, with particular reference to the application in dentistry.

Program

Definitions of drug, placebo, medicinal product, packaging, pharmaceutical formulations.
Brief notes on the process of introduction of drugs on the market.
Pharmacodynamics: pharmacological potency, pharmacological effects, clinical effectiveness
Pharmacodynamics: definition of receptor, examples of mechanisms of action. Agonists, antagonists.
Pharmacokinetics: definition and overview of the processes.
The process of absorption and administration routes with advantages and disadvantages.
The process of distribution, plasma protein binding, blood-brain and placental barriers
Pharmacokinetics: drug metabolism the cytochrome P-450, phase I and II metabolism. Factors that may affect the metabolism.
Elimination of drugs: the kidney and other routes of elimination, factors that affect the process of elimination.
Study of blood levels of the drugs. Main pharmacokinetic parameters.
Definition of dose, dosage, treatment duration.
Adverse drug reactions
Interactions among drugs
Classification of drugs: the therapeutic categories
Antibacterial and disinfectant
NSAIDs
Corticosteroids
Autonomic nervous system drugs: anticholinergic, antiadrenergic, sympatholytic
Medicines for the respiratory system: bronchodilators, mucolytic, antitussive
Medicines to control blood pressure
Cardiovascular drugs and antiarrhythmic
Psychopharmacological: antidepressants, antipsychotics, anxiolytics, opioid analgesics
Local anaesthetics
Drugs and drugs of abuse

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
B. G. Katzung & A. J. Trevor Farmacologia Generale e Clinica (Edizione 10) Piccin-Nuova Libraria 2017 978-88-299-2847-7

Examination Methods

Oral

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.