Studying at the University of Verona

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
PRIMO SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2014 Dec 12, 2014
PRIMO E SECONDO SEMESTRE Oct 1, 2014 Jun 5, 2015
SECONDO SEMESTRE Feb 23, 2015 Jun 5, 2015
Exam sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE STRAORDINARIA RECUPERO DEBITO DIDATTICO Nov 3, 2014 Nov 28, 2014
SESSIONE INVERNALE Dec 15, 2014 Dec 19, 2014
SESSIONE INVERNALE PROSEGUIMENTO Jan 7, 2015 Feb 20, 2015
SESSIONE STRAORDINARIA RECUPERO DEBITO DIDATTICO Apr 1, 2015 Apr 30, 2015
SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI Jun 8, 2015 Jul 10, 2015
SESSIONE ESTIVA Jun 8, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Sep 1, 2015 Sep 30, 2015
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A.13/14 Mar 9, 2015 Mar 20, 2015
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 14/15 Jul 20, 2015 Jul 31, 2015
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 14/15 Oct 12, 2015 Oct 30, 2015
Holidays
Period From To
FESTA DI OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2014 Jan 1, 2014
FESTA DELL'IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2014 Dec 8, 2014
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2014 Jan 6, 2015
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 2, 2015 Apr 7, 2015
FESTA DELLA LIBERAZIONE Apr 25, 2015 Apr 25, 2015
FESTA DEI LAVORATORI May 1, 2015 May 1, 2015
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2015 May 21, 2015
FESTA DELLA REPUBBLICA Jun 2, 2015 Jun 2, 2015

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T U Z

Accordini Simone

symbol email simone.accordini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027657

Albanese Massimo

symbol email massimo.albanese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251/4024

Bellavite Paolo

symbol email paolo.bellavite@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027554

Bertini Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.bertini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

symbol email dario.bertossi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4096

Busetto Giuseppe

symbol email giuseppe.busetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027290

Chiamulera Cristiano

symbol email cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027277

D'Agostino Antonio

symbol email antonio.dagostino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Dalla Preda Mila

symbol email mila.dallapreda@univr.it

De Franceschi Lucia

symbol email lucia.defranceschi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

symbol email domenico.deleo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

symbol email daniele.desantis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Fabene Paolo

symbol email paolo.fabene@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

symbol email gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

symbol email fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

symbol email roberto.gerosa@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

symbol email massimo.girelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

symbol email giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

symbol email paolo.gisondi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

symbol email calogero.iacono@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

symbol email maria.lleo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.lombardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4867

Maffeis Claudio

symbol email claudio.maffeis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7664

Majori Silvia

symbol email silvia.majori@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027653

Malchiodi Luciano

symbol email luciano.malchiodi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4855

Mansueto Giancarlo

symbol email giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124301

Marchini Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.marchini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 6140

Marchioni Daniele

symbol email daniele.marchioni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7669

Martignoni Guido

symbol email guido.martignoni@univr.it

Menegazzi Marta Vittoria

symbol email marta.menegazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7168

Mottes Monica

symbol email monica.mottes@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

symbol email nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com symbol phone-number 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

symbol email pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251

Polati Enrico

symbol email enrico.polati@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Romanelli Maria

symbol email mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

symbol email mirella.ruggeri@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124953

Salvagno Gian Luca

symbol email gianluca.salvagno@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124308-0456449264

Schweiger Vittorio

symbol email vittorio.schweiger@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

Tinazzi Michele

symbol email michele.tinazzi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

symbol email lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Ugel Stefano

symbol email stefano.ugel@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8126451

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

symbol email elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

symbol email nicoletta.zerman@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01
activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
BIO/14
14
B/C/F
- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30
activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01

2° Year activated in the A.Y. 2015/2016

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50

3° Year activated in the A.Y. 2016/2017

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
B
BIO/14
14
B/C/F
- ,BIO/12 ,MED/09 ,MED/30

4° Year activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41

5° Year activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

6° Year activated in the A.Y. 2019/2020

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Prova finale
10
E
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02636

Credits

15

Coordinatore

Daniele De Santis

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

MATERIALI DENTARI

Credits

5

Period

2° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Daniele De Santis

TECNOLOGIE PROTESICHE E DI LABORATORIO

Credits

5

Period

2° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Daniele De Santis

ATTIVITA' PRATICA IN MATERIALI DENTARI

Credits

2

Period

2° SEMESTRE

Academic staff

Daniele De Santis

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to illustrate the main features of dental materials, according to the specific application and how to use. We will also explore some phases of working methods that are commonly used in everyday practice of dentistry. In this course you will learn: biological, physical, chemical and aesthetic properties of each material. They will also be dealt new perspectives regarding the field of implantology and regenerative therapy. In addition to these goals, the student, at the end of this course, you should be able to identify methodologies that allow the best use of the material and its correct use.

Program

MaterialiDentali
• Anatomy, Physiology and pathology of the teeth
• Gnathology and physiology of mastication
• Property of dental materials
• Biocompatibility of dental materials
• Materials for the prevention of dental diseases and damage
• Materials for conservative therapy
• Materials for Endodontic therapy
• Impression materials
• Materials for prosthetic therapy
• Materials for implant therapy
• Materials for periodontal therapy
• Materials for orthodontic therapy
• Materials for bone tissue engineering
• New technologies
• Research and analysis
• Fixed prosthesis
• Metal-ceramic Prosthesis
• Dentures on implants
• Full dentures
• Partial prosthesis
• Combined Prosthesis
• Legal aspects
• Materials for tooth whitening

Preprosthetic surgery and tissue engineering
• Dental implants (titanium, promoting osteointegration surface treatments)
• Tissue engineering
• growth factors
• the distraction osteogenesis
• biomaterials
• stem cells

Bibliography

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Spoto, De Santis Materiali e tecnologie odontostomatologiche aresdue srl 2013
De Benedetto, Buttieri, Galli Manuale di laboratorio di odontotecnica 2014

Examination Methods

written and/or oral

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Free choice courses

List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
Basi genetico-molecolari di anomalie del cavo orale D Not yet assigned
Bacterial persistence in the environment: an issue of medical interest D Not yet assigned

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Copertina tesi_fac simile 288 KB, 11/08/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Norme redazionali della tesi di laurea 305 KB, 24/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento esame finale 379 KB, 24/03/22 

Gestione carriere


Student login and resources