Studying at the University of Verona

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° e 2° SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Jun 3, 2017
1° SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Dec 22, 2016
2° SEMESTRE Feb 20, 2017 Jun 3, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE INSEGNAMENTI DEL 1° SEMESTRE A.A. 2016/2017 Jan 9, 2017 Feb 17, 2017
SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI A.A. 2016/2017 Jun 5, 2017 Jul 10, 2017
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2016/2017 Jun 5, 2017 Jul 28, 2017
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A.2016/2017 Sep 1, 2017 Sep 30, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A 2015/2016 Mar 6, 2017 Mar 17, 2017
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A.2016/2017 Jul 20, 2017 Jul 31, 2017
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2016/2017 Oct 13, 2017 Oct 27, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2016 Jan 6, 2017
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 13, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T U Z

Accordini Simone

simone.accordini@univr.it +39 045 8027657

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Bellavite Paolo

paolo.bellavite@univr.it 0458027554

Bertini Giuseppe

giuseppe.bertini@univr.it 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

dario.bertossi@univr.it +39 045 812 4096

Busetto Giuseppe

giuseppe.busetto@univr.it +39 0458027290

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

D'Agostino Antonio

antonio.dagostino@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

De Franceschi Lucia

lucia.defranceschi@univr.it 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

daniele.desantis@univr.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

roberto.gerosa@univr.it 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

paolo.gisondi@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

calogero.iacono@univr.it +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Malchiodi Luciano

luciano.malchiodi@univr.it +39 045 812 4855

Mansueto Giancarlo

giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it 0458124301

Marchini Giorgio

giorgio.marchini@univr.it +39 045 812 6140

Marchioni Daniele

daniele.marchioni@univr.it +39 045 812 7669

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it

Menegazzi Marta

marta.menegazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7168

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Salvagno Gian Luca

gianluca.salvagno@univr.it 045 8124308-0456449264

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Ugel Stefano

stefano.ugel@univr.it 045-8126451

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01811

Teacher

Paolo Fabene

Coordinatore

Paolo Fabene

Credits

10

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

BIO/16 - HUMAN ANATOMY

Period

2° SEMESTRE dal Feb 20, 2017 al Jun 3, 2017.

Learning outcomes

how CNS is organised

Program

General anatomy. Topographical subdivision of the human body, reference planes and related terminology - surface anatomy, body cavities and visceral spaces. Locomotor system. General information on skeletal, articular and muscular systems; articular and muscular mechanics - General morphology of the main skeletal and muscular districts - In-depth treatment of the skeleton, joints and muscles of the head and neck - Development of the neurocranium and the splanchnocranium Circulatory system. Heart (vasculature and innervation - conduction apparatus) - Pericardium - Arteries, capillaries and veins (general organization of the general and pulmonary blood circulation) - Blood vessels of the head and neck. Lymphatic system. Central and peripheral lymphatic organs - Lymphatics of the head and neck Regional anatomy: head and neck. Oral cavity - Tongue - Teeth - Salivary glands - Nasal and paranasal cavities - Pharynx - Larynx - Development of facial mass - Endocrine system. Pituitary gland and hypophyseal hypothalamus portal system - Thyroid - Parathyroid - Adrenal gland - Endocrine pancreas - Endocrine elements of the testis and ovary. Central nervous system. Structural and functional organization of the nervous system - Development of the central nervous system - Vascularization - Ventricles and cerebrospinal fluid - Meninges - Sensitive systems: functional and topographical anatomy of the somatosensitive pathways - Somatic and visceral sensitivity of the head; functional and topographical anatomy of the trigeminal system - Chemical senses: taste and smell - Motor systems: functional and topographical anatomy of descending motor pathways - Motor nuclei of the cranial nerves - cerebellum - The nuclei of the base - The hypothalamus and the regulation of functions endocrine and visceral (general organization of the autonomic nervous system) - The limbic system and brain circuits for emotions, learning and memory. Peripheral nervous system. Cranial nerves functionally and topographically linked to the facial massif (trigeminal - facial - glossopharyngeal - hypoglossal) Macro and microscopic morphofunctional aspects of: - Respiratory system (macroscopic and structural aspects of the upper and lower airways, morphofunctional anatomy of the lungs and pleurae); digestive (macroscopic and structural aspects of the alimentary canal and of the attached glands, with particular reference to the control of digestive processes and intestinal motility); - urinary (macro and microscopic aspects of the kidney and urinary tract with particular reference to the anatomical bases of the production of urine and urination) - reproductive.

Examination Methods

viva voice examination

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.


Gestione carriere


Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Fac-simile copertina della tesi di laurea 97 KB, 24/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Norme redazionali della tesi di laurea 305 KB, 24/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento esame finale 379 KB, 24/03/22 

Area riservata studenti