Studying at the University of Verona

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
1° SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Dec 22, 2016
1° e 2° SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Jun 3, 2017
2° SEMESTRE Feb 20, 2017 Jun 3, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE INSEGNAMENTI DEL 1° SEMESTRE A.A. 2016/2017 Jan 9, 2017 Feb 17, 2017
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A. 2016/2017 Jun 5, 2017 Jul 28, 2017
SESSIONE ESTIVA LAUREANDI A.A. 2016/2017 Jun 5, 2017 Jul 10, 2017
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A.2016/2017 Sep 1, 2017 Sep 30, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
SESSIONE INVERNALE A.A 2015/2016 Mar 6, 2017 Mar 17, 2017
SESSIONE ESTIVA A.A.2016/2017 Jul 20, 2017 Jul 31, 2017
SESSIONE AUTUNNALE A.A. 2016/2017 Oct 13, 2017 Oct 27, 2017
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Tutti i Santi Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Concezione Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze di Natale Dec 23, 2016 Jan 6, 2017
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 13, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G I L M N P R S T V Z

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Bazzoni Flavia

flavia.bazzoni@univr.it +39 045 802 7128

Bertini Giuseppe

giuseppe.bertini@univr.it 045-802-7682

Bertossi Dario

dario.bertossi@univr.it +39 045 812 4096

Boschi Federico

federico.boschi@univr.it +39 045 802 7272

Busetto Giuseppe

giuseppe.busetto@univr.it +39 0458027290

Cane' Stefania

stefania.cane@univr.it +39 045 8126449

Cassatella Marco Antonio

marco.cassatella@univr.it 045 8027130

Chiamulera Cristiano

cristiano.chiamulera@univr.it +39 045 8027277

Corsi Fabio

fabio.corsi@univr.it 347 0076598

D'Agostino Antonio

antonio.dagostino@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Danese Elisa

elisa.danese@univr.it +39 045 812 6698

De Franceschi Lucia

lucia.defranceschi@univr.it 0458124918

De Leo Domenico

domenico.deleo@univr.it +39 045 812 4942

De Santis Daniele

daniele.desantis@univr.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4097

D'Onofrio Mirko

mirko.donofrio@univr.it +39 045 8124301

Fabene Paolo

paolo.fabene@univr.it 0458027267

Fabrizi Gian Maria

gianmaria.fabrizi@univr.it +39 0458124461

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Ferrari Francesca

francesca.ferrari@univr.it 045 8074872

Gerosa Roberto

roberto.gerosa@univr.it 0458124863

Girelli Massimo

massimo.girelli@univr.it +39 0458027106

Girolomoni Giampiero

giampiero.girolomoni@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Gisondi Paolo

paolo.gisondi@univr.it +39 045 812 2547

Iacono Calogero

calogero.iacono@univr.it +39 045 812 4412

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Luciano Umberto

umberto.luciano@univr.it +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Majori Silvia

silvia.majori@univr.it +39 045 8027653

Malchiodi Luciano

luciano.malchiodi@univr.it +39 045 812 4855

Marchini Giorgio

giorgio.marchini@univr.it +39 045 812 6140

Marchioni Daniele

daniele.marchioni@univr.it +39 045 812 7669

Marchiori Mattia

mattia.marchiori@univr.it

Martignoni Guido

guido.martignoni@univr.it

Menegazzi Marta Vittoria

marta.menegazzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7168

Mottes Monica

monica.mottes@univr.it +39 045 8027 184

Nicoli Aldini Nicolo

nicolo.nicolialdini@gmail.com 338 7363781

Nocini Pier Francesco

pierfrancesco.nocini@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251

Polati Enrico

enrico.polati@univr.it +39 045 812 7430 - 4311

Renna Dora

dora.renna@univr.it

Romanelli Maria

mariagrazia.romanelli@univr.it +39 045 802 7182

Ruggeri Mirella

mirella.ruggeri@univr.it 0458124953

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Scupoli Maria

mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it 045-8027405 045-8128425

Tinazzi Michele

michele.tinazzi@univr.it +39 045 8122601

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Verlato Giuseppe

giuseppe.verlato@univr.it 045 8027628

Zanolin Maria Elisabetta

elisabetta.zanolin@univr.it +39 045 802 7654

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Zotti Francesca

francesca.zotti@univr.it +39 045 812 6938

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
10
A
BIO/16
7
A
BIO/10
6
A
FIS/07
7
A
BIO/17
13
A/B/C
INF/01 ,MED/01 ,MED/02 ,M-PED/03 ,M-PSI/01

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
7
A
BIO/10
9
A
BIO/09
13
B
MED/04 ,MED/07 ,MED/42
20
B/C/F
- ,INF/01 ,MED/28 ,MED/43 ,MED/50

4° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
5
B/F
- ,MED/28
3
B/F
- ,MED/28
4
B/F
- ,MED/25 ,MED/26
13
B/F
- ,MED/18 ,MED/35 ,MED/41

5° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
7
B/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/38
12
B/F
- ,MED/28
8
B/F
- ,MED/28
6
B/F
- ,MED/28
10
B/C/F
- ,MED/28 ,MED/29 ,MED/31

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02642

Credits

5

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/28 - ORAL DISEASES AND DENTISTRY

Period

LEZIONI 1° E 2° SEMESTRE (INSEGNAMENTI ANNUALI) dal Oct 1, 2019 al May 29, 2020.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

Recognize and distinguish eugnatic and dysgnatic clinical cases; diagnose and classify, acquiring knowledge on the relative therapeutic implications, both in the growing subject and in the adult, thus recognizing the most complex cases in orthodontics.

Program

1. Orthodontic treatment: evolution of the objectives
2. The need and request for orthodontic treatment
3. Orthodontic Problems: possibilities, options and goals of the orthodontic treatment
4. Range of discrepancies according to Profitt
5. Cranio-facial embryology
6. Mechanism and principles of ossification
7. Growth and development of alveolar bone and periodontal tissues
8. Growth and development of jaws and ATM
9. Functional matrix hypothesis (Moss)
10. Chronology of tooth development
11. Fundamentals of normocclusion in deciduous, mixed and permanent dentition
12. Classification of malocclusions
13. Etiology of malocclusion
14. Periodontal tissues
15. Tissue response to teeth orthodontic movement
16. Types of force and effects related to their duration and decay
17. Side effects of orthodontic forces on pulp, roots and alveolar bone
18. Types of orthodontic movement: torque, uprighting, tipping, translation, rotation, extrusion and intrusion
19. Anchor Concept
20. Teleradiography
21. Cephalometry: analysis of the craniofacial skeleton
22. Growth Indices
23. Orthodontic documentation: radiographies, photographs, dental casts, medical records
24. First visit
25. Second visit and treatment plan.
26. Corrective appliances Multiattack, buccal, lingual, uninformed, informed and self-ligating
27. Physical and chemical properties of the orthodontic wires
28. Removable corrective orthopedic-functional appliances
29. Corrective orthopedic devices

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
M. Langlade Cefalometria Ortodontica Edizioni Scienza e Tecnica Dentistica, Edizioni Internazionali 1979
D. H. Enlow Crescita Craniofacciale Edizioni Cides Odonto, Edizioni Internazionali 1986
P. Falconi Impostazione diagnostica: Obiettivi e piano di trattamento in ortodonzia Masson Ed. 1986
R. E. Moyers Manuale di Ortodonzia Edizioni Scienza e Tecnica Dentistica, Edizioni Internazionali 1991
William R. Proffit, Henry W. Fields, David M. Sarver Ortodonzia moderna Edra Masson 2013 9788821436949
T. M. Graber, R. L. Vanarsdall Ortodonzia - Principi e tecniche attuali Piccin Ed. 1998

Examination Methods

Oral

Free choice courses

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Fac-simile copertina della tesi di laurea 97 KB, 24/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Norme redazionali della tesi di laurea 305 KB, 24/03/22 
Doc_Univr_pdf Regolamento esame finale 379 KB, 24/03/22 

Gestione carriere


Area riservata studenti