Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2016/2017 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M P S T U Z

Albanese Massimo

massimo.albanese@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4024

Aleotti Renata

renata.aleotti@apss.tn.it 0461-364187 364174 o 0464 582475

Baccini Francesca

francesca.baccini@apss.tn.it 0464-403367

Bellavite Paolo

paolo.bellavite@univr.it 0458027554

Bonetti Martina

martina.bonetti@apss.tn.it

Burro Roberto

roberto.burro@univr.it +39 045 802 8743

Campolongo Fulvio

fulvio.campolongo@apss.tn.it

Cazzoletti Lucia

lucia.cazzoletti@univr.it 045 8027656

Di Palma Annunziata

dipalma@tn.aziendasanitaria.trentino.it

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Gotte Giovanni

giovanni.gotte@univr.it 0458027694

Grisenti Rolly

grisenti@science.unitn.it

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Mantovani William

william.mantovani@univr.it

Mariotti Raffaella

raffaella.mariotti@univr.it 0458027164

Pancheri Loredana

info@loredanapancheri.it 0461264569

Pedrolli Carlo

carlo.pedrolli@apss.tn.it 0461903519

Procacci Pasquale

pasquale.procacci@univr.it +39 045 812 4251/4872

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Tam Enrico

enrico.tam@univr.it +39 045 8425149

Trabetti Elisabetta

elisabetta.trabetti@univr.it 045/8027209

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Uber Dario

Dario.Uber@apss.tn.it 0461/904668

Zancanaro Carlo

carlo.zancanaro@univr.it 045 802 7157 (Medicina) - 8425115 (Scienze Motorie)

Zerman Nicoletta

nicoletta.zerman@univr.it + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3
E/F
L-LIN/12
9
A/B
MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01 ,M-PSI/04
8
A/B
MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36 ,MED/50
7
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S000294

Credits

2

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/28 - ORAL DISEASES AND DENTISTRY

Period

CLID LEZ 1A 2S dal Feb 6, 2017 al Apr 7, 2017.

To show the organization of the course that includes this module, follow this link:  Course organization

Learning outcomes

The course aims to critically educate the student to the knowledge of the anatomical structures of the oral cavity, the main etiopathogenetic mechanisms of infectious, inflammatory, autoimmune, preneoplastic, benign and malignant neoplastic diseases of odontostomatological interest.

• Introduction to special odontostomatological disease
• Anatomy of the head / neck
• Anatomy and histology of the oral cavity
• Oral cavity disorders with infectious oral cavity etiopathogenesis
• Oral mucosa with autoimmune etiopathogenesis
• Oral cavity disorders with flogistic and / or reactive etiopathogenesis
• Gold-facial granulomatous
• Pre-cancerous manifestations and squamocellular carcinoma of the oral cavity

Program

• Introduction to special odontostomatological disease
• Macroscopic head / neck anatomy: oral cavity, paranasal sinuses, pharynx (pharynx liver-laryngitis), neck, vascularization and innervation of the head-to-neck structures
• Macroscopic anatomy of the oral cavity: the superior of the horse, jaw, tongue, palate of the oral cavity, the oral floor, major salivary glands, dental apparatus, vascularization and innervation of the oral cavity, sinuses Jaws and paranasals. Microscopic anatomy: histological analysis of the constituent tissues of the oral cavity and its anomalies
• Oral cavity diseases with oral cavity infectious etiopathogenesis: viruses (herpes viruses, coxsackie virus, human papilloma virus), bacteria (actinomycosis, tuberculosis, gonorrhea, syphilis), of mycoses (oral candidiasis). Focal infection theory.
• Oral mucosa with autoimmune etiopathogens: recurrent apical stomatitis, Behcet syndrome, lichen planus, drug and amalgam lichenoid reactions, necrotic ulcerative stomatitis, multiforme erythema, penophicosis, penicillin, allergic contact stomatitis and oral allergic syndrome
• Oral cavity disorders with flogistic and / or reactive etiopathogenesis: fibrous, pyogenic granuloma, peripheral gigantic cellular granuloma, peripheral ossification fibrous, fecal epidermis
• Golden-facial granulomatous: pathogenesis of granulomatous diseases, Crohn's disease, Melkersson-Rosenthal syndrome, sarcoidosis, foreign body granulomatous
• Pre-cancerous manifestations and squamous cell carcinomas of the oral cavity: dysplasia and cellular atipia, leukoplakia, erythroplakia, chili aptitude, squamous cell carcinoma (etiopathogens, risk factors), oral cavity biopsy (timing and execution mode, reading of report

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Giuseppe Ficarra Manuale di Patologia e Medicina Orale (Edizione 3) McGraw-Hill 2006 88-386-2391-0

Examination Methods

Written exam with open and multiple choice questions, possibly supplementary oral interview

Bibliography

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Gestione carriere


Graduation


Area riservata studenti