Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2019/2020

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Academic year:
Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Lezioni CLID VERONA 2 ANNO 1 SEMESTRE Oct 2, 2019 Nov 29, 2019
Lezioni CLID VERONA 1 anno 1 SEMESTRE Oct 7, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
Lezioni CLID VERONA 3 ANNO 1 SEMESTRE Nov 4, 2019 Dec 20, 2019
Lezioni CLID VERONA 2 SEMESTRE Mar 2, 2020 May 8, 2020

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G L M N O P R S T V

Burro Roberto

roberto.burro@univr.it +39 045 802 8911

Canova Giacomo Sebastiano

giacomosebastiano.canova@aulss8.veneto.it

Cardobi Nicolo'

nicolo.cardobi@univr.it

Chiarini Anna Maria

anna.chiarini@univr.it +39 045 802 7646

Ciccocioppo Rachele

rachele.ciccocioppo@univr.it 045 8124466

D'Agostino Antonio

antonio.dagostino@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Dell'Orco Daniele

daniele.dellorco@univr.it +39 045 802 7637

Faccioni Fiorenzo

fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Fumagalli Guido Francesco

guido.fumagalli@univr.it 045 802 7605 (dipartimento)

Fumene Feruglio Paolo

paolo.fumeneferuglio@univr.it +39 0458027680

Gerosa Roberto

roberto.gerosa@univr.it 0458124863

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

maria.lleo@univr.it 045 8027194

Locatelli Francesca

francesca.locatelli@univr.it 045 8027655

Lombardo Giorgio

giorgio.lombardo@univr.it +39 045 812 4867

Lora Riccardo

riccardo.lora@univr.it 045 802 7606

Luciano Umberto

umberto.luciano@univr.it +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

claudio.maffeis@univr.it +39 045 812 7664

Malchiodi Luciano

luciano.malchiodi@univr.it +39 045 812 4855

Mansueto Giancarlo

giancarlo.mansueto@univr.it 0458124301

Meyer Anja

anja.meyer@univr.it

Murgia Maria

maria.murgia@aovr.veneto.it

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

sylvain.nadalet@univr.it +39 045 8028848

Olivieri Mario

mario.olivieri@univr.it 045 8124921

Polettini Aldo Eliano

aldo.polettini@univr.it 3337475432

Righi Elda

elda.righi@univr.it

Sboarina Andrea

andrea.sboarina@univr.it +39 045 802 7645

Scapini Patrizia

patrizia.scapini@univr.it 0458027556

Schweiger Vittorio

vittorio.schweiger@univr.it +39 045 812 4311

Scupoli Maria

mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it 045-8027405 045-8128425

Signoretto Caterina

caterina.signoretto@univr.it 045 802 7195

Trevisiol Lorenzo

lorenzo.trevisiol@univr.it +39 045 812 4023

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01)
6
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
(MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01)
6
A/B
(MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36)
7
A/B
(MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45)
3
E/F
(L-LIN/12)

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
4
B
(MED/28 ,MED/50)
7
B/C
(MED/28 ,MED/38 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/04)

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S00093

Coordinatore

Riccardo Lora

Credits

2

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Language

Italian

Period

Lezioni CLID VERONA 1 anno 1 SEMESTRE dal Oct 7, 2019 al Dec 20, 2019.

Learning outcomes

Conoscenza del ruolo dell’informatica nelle strutture sanitarie e dei suoi utilizzi ai fini descrittivi e riepilogativi, gestionali, di sanità pubblica, di sorveglianza e di valutazione epidemiologica. Apprendimento dell’utilizzo del programma Microsoft Office, in particolare di Excel per l’analisi dei dati, di Word per la creazione di un Indice/Sommario e per la Stampa unione, di PowerPoint per la presentazione sintetica di dati (tabelle e grafici) e di studi di ricerca.

Program

1. Basic concepts of information technology.
- Codes and binary calculus.
- Computer architecture and operating systems.
- Programming languages and applications.

2. Office applications (with workshops).
- Word processing (Word).
- Spreadsheets (Excel).
- Presentations (Powerpoint).

3. World Wide Web (with workshops).
- Computer networks, the Internet and the World Wide Web.
- Online security management.
- Proper use of e-mail
- Search on the World Wide Web.

4. Databases.
- Organization of a database.
- Data recovery and analysis.
- Processing of personal data.

The teaching is available in an online e-learning environment.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Charles Petzold Code: The Hidden Language of Computer Hardware and Software Microsoft Press 2000 978-07-35611-31-3
Storchi, Mario R. La nuova ECDL più full standard Edizioni Manna 2016 978-88-87752-95-3

Examination Methods

The test consists of two parts: a multiple-choice questionnaire and an exercise in Word and Excel. The final grade is the average of the grades of the two parties. Both must have a minimum grade of 18/30.

Type D and Type F activities

Academic year:

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.