Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

For the year 2019/2020 No calendar yet available

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Medicine Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G L M N P R S V Z

Albanese Massimo

symbol email massimo.albanese@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251/4024

Artegiani Elisa

symbol email elisa.artegiani@univr.it

Barattieri Di San Pietro Chiara

symbol email chiara.barattieridisanpietro@univr.it symbol phone-number 3480159350

Bottani Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bottani@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7608

Burro Roberto

symbol email roberto.burro@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8743

Canova Giacomo Sebastiano

symbol email giacomosebastiano.canova@aulss8.veneto.it

Cardobi Nicolo'

symbol email nicolo.cardobi@univr.it

Chiarini Anna Maria

symbol email anna.chiarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7646

Ciccocioppo Rachele

symbol email rachele.ciccocioppo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8124466

D'Agostino Antonio

symbol email antonio.dagostino@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4023

Darra Francesca

symbol email francesca.darra@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7869

Dell'Orco Daniele

symbol email daniele.dellorco@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7637

Faccioni Fiorenzo

symbol email fiorenzo.faccioni@ospedaleuniverona.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4251 - 4868

Gerosa Roberto

symbol email roberto.gerosa@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458124863

Lleo'Fernandez Maria Del Mar

symbol email maria.lleo@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027194

Locatelli Francesca

symbol email francesca.locatelli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8027655

Lombardo Giorgio

symbol email giorgio.lombardo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4867

Lora Riccardo

symbol email riccardo.lora@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 7606

Lorenzetto Erika

symbol email erika.lorenzetto@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458027620

Luciano Umberto

symbol email umberto.luciano@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 807 4251

Maffeis Claudio

symbol email claudio.maffeis@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 7664

Malchiodi Luciano

symbol email luciano.malchiodi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4855

Nadalet Sylvain Giovanni

symbol email sylvain.nadalet@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8028848

Pizzini Francesca Benedetta

symbol email francescabenedetta.pizzini@univr.it symbol phone-number 00390458124301

Polettini Aldo Eliano

symbol email aldo.polettini@univr.it symbol phone-number 3337475432

Righi Elda

symbol email elda.righi@univr.it

Sboarina Andrea

symbol email andrea.sboarina@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 7291

Scapini Patrizia

symbol email patrizia.scapini@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458027556

Schweiger Vittorio

symbol email vittorio.schweiger@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 812 4311

Scupoli Maria

symbol email mariateresa.scupoli@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8027405 045-8128425

Zerman Nicoletta

symbol email nicoletta.zerman@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 812 4251 - 4857

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
9
A/B
MED/28 ,MED/50 ,M-PSI/01
6
A/B
MED/04 ,MED/28 ,MED/36
7
A/B
MED/07 ,MED/17 ,MED/42 ,MED/44 ,MED/45
3
E/F
L-LIN/12

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S01556

Coordinatore

Alessia Pardo

Credits

24

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

MED/50 - APPLIED MEDICAL TECHNOLOGY AND METHODOLOGY

Period

Not yet assigned

Learning outcomes

Lo studente si sperimenta ed acquisisce la capacità di:
 capacità di agire una relazione professionale con l’utente ed integrarsi nel team
 gestire il ricondizionamento dei DM riutilizzabili in ambito odontoiatrico e lavorare i sicurezza secondo i principi di prevenzione delle infezioni rispettando i principi ergonomici
 informare, coinvolgere ed educare la persona, i famigliari o care-giver
 valutazione e monitoraggio parodontale – accertamento – esame obiettivo del cavo orale e interpretazione dei dati raccolti
 valutare il rischio carie e il rischio parodontale di un paziente
 impostare il piano di prevenzione, trattamento e mantenimento del paziente nelle diverse fasce d’età e nelle diverse situazioni cliniche nei diversi quadri di patologia sistemica
 attuare tecniche operative di igiene orale professionale
 svolgere attività di peer-educator con gli studenti del 1°anno

Program

the student learns about the changes in the oral ecosystem in the permanently and / or transiently disabled patient in relation to the various pathological situations and to coherently modulate oral hygiene programs and interventions.
Contents of the discipline:
Operative protocols for patients with particular problems: ♦ Cardiopathic;
♦ With pathologies of the oral mucosa
♦ Maxillofacial surgery
♦ Diabetic
♦ Differently able
♦ Geriatric
♦ Neurological
♦ Oncology
♦ Hospitalized in general. ♦ Obstetrician-gynecological
♦ Pediatric;
♦ Polytraumatized ♦ Psychiatric
♦ Terminal
♦ Transplanted
INTERNSHIP OBJECTIVES III YEAR II SEMESTER
1. The student acquires educational and preventive skills in response to the priority health problems of the pediatric, adult and geriatric population to promote health education interventions aimed at the community (schools, nursing homes, health agencies, workplaces in gender, etc.).
Contents of the discipline:
♦ Communication techniques: information aimed at different communities. ♦ Health promotion (cardiovascular diseases, smoking, etc.).
♦ Epidemiology and prevention.
♦ Purpose of prevention.
♦ Levels of prevention.
♦ Screening.
♦ Organization of health education interventions.
♦ Prevention of Musculoskeletal Disorders (Work Related Syndrome - WRS).
the student learns to orient himself with regard to the legal framework of the profession, relations with public and private bodies, the elaboration of organizational protocols of the operation in relation to the various objectives to be achieved, the analysis of the work and the overall management of the profession.
Contents of the discipline:
♦ Legal framework of the professional figure (ethical and deontological aspects of the profession);
♦ Ergonomic analysis of work;
♦ Global management of the profession;
♦ Elaboration of organizational protocols for operations in relation to the various objectives;
♦ Relations with public bodies and private structures;
♦ Management and administrative models of the independent professional firm in accordance with current legislation.

Examination Methods

Oral Exam

???AdattamentoProvaEsameDSA???

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation


Gestione carriere


Orario Lezioni

Si pubblicano gli orari delle lezioni relativi al 1^anno -1° semestre:

La frequenza in aula delle lezioni è obbligatoria ed è prevista per tutti e tre gli anni di corso.

 
Per gli studenti l’accesso in aula richiederà obbligatoriamente la preventiva prenotazione del posto tramite l’App UNIVR Lezioni.

 



 
1 ANNO: Aula 3 Lente didattica

2-3 ANNO: Aula 5 lente - e Aule Piastra Odontoiatrica

 

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf LEZIONI IGIENE DENTALE 1ANNO 1 SEMESTRE AA 2022-23 27 KB, 22/09/22 

Calendario Esami

in questa pagina verranno pubblicati i calendari degli esami del Corso di Laurea.

Si  allega il comunicato dell'unità di crisi del 2 maggio u.s. unitamente al modulo aggiornato da compilare per richiedere lo svolgimento degli esami a distanza da indirizzare ai docenti interessati.

La casistica che consente lo svolgimento degli esami a distanza è contenuta all'interno di detti moduli.

 

 

 

Attachments


Area riservata studenti