Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2020/2021

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
primo semestre (lauree magistrali) Oct 5, 2020 Dec 23, 2020
secondo semestre (lauree magistrali) Mar 1, 2021 Jun 1, 2021
Exam sessions
Session From To
sessione invernale Jan 11, 2021 Feb 12, 2021
sessione estiva Jun 7, 2021 Jul 23, 2021
sessione autunnale Aug 23, 2021 Sep 17, 2021
Degree sessions
Session From To
sessione autunnale (validità a.a. 2019/20) Dec 9, 2020 Dec 11, 2020
sessione invernale (validità a.a. 2019/20) Apr 7, 2021 Apr 9, 2021
sessione estiva (validità a.a. 2020/21) Sep 6, 2021 Sep 8, 2021
Holidays
Period From To
Vacanze di Natale Dec 24, 2020 Jan 6, 2021
Vacanze di Pasqua Apr 3, 2021 Apr 6, 2021
Vacanze estive Aug 9, 2021 Aug 15, 2021

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Economics Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C F G M N P R S V Z

Baruffi Maria Caterina

mariacaterina.baruffi@univr.it

Beretta Zanoni Andrea

andrea.berettazanoni@univr.it 045 802 8691 (VR) 0444 393931 (VI)

Bertoli Paola

paola.bertoli@univr.it 045 8028 502

Bonfanti Angelo

angelo.bonfanti@univr.it 045 802 8292

Brunetti Federico

federico.brunetti@univr.it 045 802 8494

Bucciol Alessandro

alessandro.bucciol@univr.it 045 802 8278

Bullini Orlandi Ludovico

ludovico.bulliniorlandi@univr.it 045 802 8095

Cantele Silvia

silvia.cantele@univr.it 045 802 8220 (VR) - 0444 393943 (VI)

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Chiaramonte Tomas

tomas.chiaramonte@univr.it

Chiarini Andrea

andrea.chiarini@univr.it 045 802 8223

Cicogna Veronica

veronica.cicogna@univr.it 045 802 8246

Cobelli Nicola

nicola.cobelli@univr.it 0458028295

Confente Ilenia

ilenia.confente@univr.it 045 802 8174

Florio Cristina

cristina.florio@univr.it 045 802 8296

Goldoni Giovanni

giovanni.goldoni@univr.it 045 802 8792

Melchiori Massimo

massimo.melchiori@univr.it

Menon Martina

martina.menon@univr.it 045 802 8420

Minozzo Marco

marco.minozzo@univr.it 045 802 8234

Mion Giorgio

giorgio.mion@univr.it 045.802 8172

Noto Sergio

elefante@univr.it 045 802 8008

Perali Federico

federico.perali@univr.it 045 802 8486

Pilati Andrea

andrea.pilati@univr.it 045 802 8444 (VR) - 0444 393938 (VI)

Rossignoli Cecilia

cecilia.rossignoli@univr.it 045 802 8173

Rossignoli Francesca

francesca.rossignoli@univr.it 0444 393941 (Ufficio Vicenza) 0458028261 (Ufficio Verona)

Scricciolo Catia

catia.scricciolo@univr.it 045 802 8341

Signori Paola

paola.signori@univr.it 0444 393942 (VI) 045 802 8492 (VR)

Stacchezzini Riccardo

riccardo.stacchezzini@univr.it 045 802 8186

Vannucci Virginia

virginia.vannucci@univr.it

Vernizzi Silvia

silvia.vernizzi@univr.it 045 802 8168 (VR) 0444 393937 (VI)

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zarri Luca

luca.zarri@univr.it 045 802 8101

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
1 module between the following
6
C
(SECS-P/13)
English B2 level
4
F
-
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
Stage
5
F
-
Final exam
15
E
-

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
9
B
(SECS-P/07)
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
9
B
(SECS-P/08)
1 module between the following
6
C
(SECS-P/13)
English B2 level
4
F
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
1 module between the following
Stage
5
F
-
Final exam
15
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S008092

Coordinatore

Paola Bertoli

Credits

6

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

SECS-P/01 - ECONOMICS

Language

Italian

Period

secondo semestre (lauree magistrali) dal Mar 1, 2021 al Jun 1, 2021.

Learning outcomes

The course analyzes firms’ problems - including interactions with owners, management, the workforce, and input providers - as well as analyzing the basic issues of corporate governance and corporate finance. The major objective of the course is to prepare the students for a critical assessment of these economic situations and the related economic policies. We analyze firms’ choices using the essential tools of microeconomics and information theory. Upon completing the course, in terms of learning outcomes students will be expected to understand and use the basic analytical tools adopted, with a special emphasis on the theory of incentives, that investigates the behavior of economic agents in the presence of asymmetric information and divergent interests.

Program

General program of the course

I. Economic theory of the organization. Economic organization and efficiency. Transaction costs. The role of information. Business objectives. Non-profit and charitable enterprises.

II. Contracts, information, and incentives. Contracts and the principal-agent model. Contractual incompleteness. Information asymmetries. Adverse selection and moral hazard.

III. Company organization and incentives. Property rights and ownership structure. Market failures. Internal labor market.

IV. Business strategies. Vertical integration and alternative vertical relationships.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
MILGROM P.-ROBERTS J. Economia, organizzazione e management. Vol. I. Il Mulino 2005 8815106650

Examination Methods

Teaching format and examinations will be specified as soon as more information on the general rules for the next academic year will be available.

Type D and Type F activities

primo semestre (lauree) From 9/28/20 To 12/23/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Future matters D Alessandro Bucciol (Coordinatore)
primo semestre (lauree magistrali) From 10/5/20 To 12/23/20
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° The fashion lab (1 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° The fashion lab (2 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
1° 2° The fashion lab (3 ECTS) D Maria Caterina Baruffi (Coordinatore)
secondo semestre (lauree) From 2/15/21 To 6/1/21
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Design and Evaluation of Economic and Social Policies D Federico Perali (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Public debate and scientific writing - 2020/2021 D Martina Menon (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Soft skills coaching days Vicenza (terza edizione) - 2020/2021 D Paola Signori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Wake up Italia - 2020/2021 D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)
List of courses with unassigned period
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° Ciclo di video conferenze: "L’economia del Covid, Verona e l’Italia. Una pandemia che viene da lontano?" - 2020/21 D Sergio Noto (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Ciclo tematico di conferenze (on-line): “Come saremo? Ripensare il mondo dopo il 2020” - 2020/21 D Federico Brunetti (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Corso di lingua tedesca - livello a1 (1 cfu) - 2020 (2020/2021) D Giorgio Mion (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Corso di lingua tedesca - livello a1 (3 cfu) - 2020 (2020/2021) D Giorgio Mion (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Data Analysis Laboratory with R (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Data Visualization Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Python Laboratory D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Data Science Laboratory with SAP D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Advanced Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Excel Laboratory (Vicenza) D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Marketing plan - 2020/21 D Virginia Vannucci (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Programming in Matlab D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
1° 2° Programming in SAS D Marco Minozzo (Coordinatore)
Integrated Financial Planning - 2020/21 D Riccardo Stacchezzini (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Linguistic training CLA


Graduation


Internships


Gestione carriere


Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.