Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
II SEMESTRE Feb 27, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Lingue - SESSIONE INVERNALE Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Lingue - SESSIONE ESTIVA Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Lingue - SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Lingue - Sessione di laurea invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Lingue - Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Lingue - Sessione di laurea autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Lingue - sessione di laurea invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
FESTA DI OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
FESTA DELL'IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017
Other Periods
Description Period From To
ANNUALE ANNUALE Oct 3, 2016 Jun 10, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Valentina

valentina.adami@univr.it

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Bellomi Paola

paola.bellomi@univr.it

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028548

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it 0458028673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Febbroni Federico

federico.febbroni@univr.it

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gobbato Veronica

veronica.gobbato@univr.it

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Hourani Martin Dunia

dunia.houranimartin@univr.it +39 045802 8105

Humbley Jean Louis

jeanlouis.humbley@univr.it +39 045 802 8105

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311

Lazzer Gian Paolo

gianpaolo.lazzer@univr.it

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Magnani Marco

marco.magnani@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Nazzaro Lucia

lucia.nazzaro@univr.it 0458028406

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Savietto Valentina

valentina.savietto@univr.it

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002918

Coordinatore

Renzo Miotti

Credits

9

Language

Spanish es

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/07 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - SPANISH

Period

Semester 2 dal Feb 26, 2018 al Jun 9, 2018.

Learning outcomes

The course aims at helping students:
- know the basic theoretical concepts of both Spanish and general Phonetics and Phonology
- know the phonetic and phonological system of Spanish (occasionally from a contrastive perspective)
- make aware of the different Spanish standards of pronunciation
- familiarize with the phonetic symbols as a way to visualize the pronunciation
- think about phonetic and phonological structures of both languages by means of phonetic transcriptions

------------------

El presente curso pretende ayudar a los estudiantes a
- conocer los conceptos básicos tanto del español como de la fonética y fonología generales
- conocer los sistemas fonético y fonológico del español (ocasionalmente desde una perspectiva contrastiva)
- familiarizarse con las distintas variedades del español
- familiarizarse con las transcripciones fonécticas como modo de representar la pronunciación
- reflexionar acerca de las estructuras fonético-fonológicas de ambas lenguas mediante su representación transcrita

Program

The aim of this course is to study several aspects of the Spanish Phonetics and Phonology. To achieve this goal, diverse phonetic and phonological subsystems should be analysed, specially the range of phonetic variation of the phonological systems according to the syllable structure, the phonological problems we face in the case of Spanish as a pluricentric language (in the sense put forward by Bierwach 2000) as well as the role of prosody for phonetic realisation. The expected goal is to make students able to produce accurate transcriptions of oral records by taking into account elementary theoretical and methodological concepts in Phonetics and Phonology.

---------------------

En el presente curso se tratan algunos aspectos relativos al análisis fonético y fonológico de la lengua española. Para ello, se estudiarán los diversos subsistemas fonético/fonológicos del español, las diferentes realizaciones de tales subsistemas de acuerdo a la estructura de la sílaba, los problemas que se derivan de las varie¬dades del español, como lengua pluricéntrica (en el sentido de Weinreich 2000), para la proposición de unidades fonológicas así como aspectos relativos a su realización suprasegmental. El objetivo del objetivo seminario es habilitar al alumnado con conocimientos teórico-metodológicos para transcribir fonética y fonológicamente de forma adecuada textos orales del español en sus diversas variedades.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Quilis, A. El comentario fonológico y fonético de textos Madrid: Arco Libros 1999
Lombardini, H. E. "Fonética y fonología", in F. San Vicente (coord.) GREIT, Gramática de referencia de español para italófonos. I. Sonidos, grafias y clases de palabras, pagg. 1-46 CLUEB 2013

Examination Methods

The exam consists of a test on theoretical and practical questions related to the course program, the bibliography and the didactic materials provided in e-learning mode. Both the formulation of the questions and the answers will be made in writing and in Spanish. The test consists of open-ended questions, multiple-choice questions and exercises. Some require metalinguistic reflection, the ability to detect phenomena handled throughout the course and to provide examples of them. The grade will be determined by calculating the average between the score obtained in the linguistic competence (B2) and that obtained in the test of the subject. The results will be communicated through a notice published on the corresponding website ("Avvisi"). For students who do not attend class, the program and the form of evaluation are the same.

LINGUISTIC COMPETENCE REQUIRED:
Level 3 (ALTE), B2 (Council of Europe).
Assessment of linguistic competence will be on the grounds of certificates issued by the CLA (the University Linguistic Centre) or by other accredited institutions (see “Students’ Manual”, p. 25).

PREREQUISITES: Students taking this exam must have already passed the exams of Spanish Language and Literature of the 1st year.

Erasmus students should contact the teacher.

----------------------------------

El examen consiste en una prueba escrita sobre cuestiones teóricas y prácticas relativas al programa del curso, la bibliografía de lectura obligada y los materiales didácticos proporcionados en modalidad e-learning. Tanto la formulación de las preguntas como la de las respuestas serán efectuadas por escrito y en lengua española. La prueba se compone de preguntas abiertas, preguntas con opción múltiple y ejercicios. Algunas preguntas requieren reflexión metalingüística, capacidad de detectar fenómenos tratados a lo largo del curso y de proporcionar ejemplos de los mismos.
Para los alumnos que no asisten a clase, el programa y la forma de evaluación son los mismos.

COMPETENCIA LINGÜÍSTICA: Nivel 3 (ALTE), B2 (Marco de Referencia Europeo para las Lenguas): Centro Linguistico di Ateneo o Instituto Cervantes (Nivel Superior). La competencia lingüística es propedéutica.
OTROS REQUISITOS: Superación de las asignaturas obligatorias y previas de Lengua española 1 y Literatura española 1.

La nota se determinará calculando la media entre la puntuación obtenida en la competencia lingüística (B2) y la obtenida en la prueba de la asignatura.
Los resultados se comunicarán a través de un aviso publicado en la página web correspondiente (“Avvisi”).

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Area riservata studenti


Gestione carriere


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini

Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente