Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I SEMESTRE Oct 3, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
II SEMESTRE Feb 27, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Lingue - SESSIONE INVERNALE Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Lingue - SESSIONE ESTIVA Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Lingue - SESSIONE AUTUNNALE Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Lingue - Sessione di laurea invernale Apr 3, 2017 Apr 8, 2017
Lingue - Sessione di laurea estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Lingue - Sessione di laurea autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Lingue - sessione di laurea invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
FESTA DI OGNISSANTI Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
FESTA DELL'IMMACOLATA CONCEZIONE Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
FESTA DEL SANTO PATRONO SAN ZENO May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017
Other Periods
Description Period From To
ANNUALE ANNUALE Oct 3, 2016 Jun 10, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Valentina

symbol email valentina.adami@univr.it

Aloe Stefano

symbol email stefano.aloe@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8409

Bellomi Paola

symbol email paola.bellomi@univr.it

Beltrame Daniele

symbol email daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Bertollo Sabrina

symbol email sabrina.bertollo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

symbol email yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8580

Bognolo Anna

symbol email anna.bognolo@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

symbol email manuel.boschiero@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

symbol email emanuela.bullado@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8028548

Butturini Daniele

symbol email daniele.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 8425382

Butturini Paolo

symbol email paolo.butturini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458425390

Calvi Lisanna

symbol email lisanna.calvi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028673

Cantarini Sibilla

symbol email sibilla.cantarini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8199

Carlotto Ilaria

symbol email ilaria.carlotto@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

symbol email fabio.cassia@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028689

Colombo Laura Maria

symbol email laura.colombo@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

symbol email sara.corrizzato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8694

Dalla Rosa Elisa

symbol email elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

symbol email francesca.dallepezze@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8598

D'Attoma Sara

symbol email sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

symbol email matteo.debeni@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

symbol email roberta.facchinetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8374

Febbroni Federico

symbol email federico.febbroni@univr.it

Fiorato Sidia

symbol email sidia.fiorato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8317

Forner Fabio

symbol email fabio.forner@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8367

Frassi Paolo

symbol email paolo.frassi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

symbol email felice.gambin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

symbol email stefano.genetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8412

Gobbato Veronica

symbol email veronica.gobbato@univr.it

Gorris Rosanna

symbol email rosanna.gorris@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8324

Hourani Martin Dunia

symbol email dunia.houranimartin@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8105

Humbley Jean Louis

symbol email jeanlouis.humbley@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8105

Kofler Peter Erwin

symbol email peter.kofler@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

symbol email arturo.larcati@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045802 8311

Lazzer Gian Paolo

symbol email gianpaolo.lazzer@univr.it

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

symbol email mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8579

Magnani Marco

symbol email marco.magnani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8405

Miotti Renzo

symbol email renzo.miotti@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

symbol email stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Morbiato Anna

symbol email anna.morbiato@unive.it

Natale Massimo

symbol email massimo.natale@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8117

Nazzaro Lucia

symbol email lucia.nazzaro@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028406

Nicolini Matteo

symbol email matteo.nicolini@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425393

Niu Chunye

symbol email chunye.niu@univr.it

Paolini Sara

symbol email sara.paolini@univr.it

Pes Annalisa

symbol email annalisa.pes1211@gmail.com symbol phone-number 3477877449

Rabanus Stefan

symbol email stefan.rabanus@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

symbol email gianluca.riolfo@univr.it symbol phone-number 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

symbol email chiara.rossato@univr.it symbol phone-number 045 802 8620

Salvi Luca

symbol email luca.salvi@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8468

Savi Paola

symbol email paola.savi@univr.it symbol phone-number 045-8028243

Savietto Valentina

symbol email valentina.savietto@univr.it

Schiffermuller Isolde

symbol email ischifferm@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

symbol email fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

symbol email francesca.simeoni@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

symbol email sandro.stanzani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 0458028649

Sun Min

symbol email min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

symbol email giovanni.tallarico@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

symbol email chiara.tincani@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045 8425396

Tomaselli Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

symbol email marta.ugolini@univr.it symbol phone-number + 39 045 802 8126

Viola Corrado

symbol email corrado.viola@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8194

Zanfei Anna

symbol email zanfeianna@gmail.com symbol phone-number +39 045802 8347

Zangrandi Alessandra

symbol email alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it symbol phone-number 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

symbol email andrea.zinato@univr.it symbol phone-number +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

1° Year 

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2017/2018

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

3° Year   activated in the A.Y. 2018/2019

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
3rd foreign Language (b1):
3
F
-
Stage
6
S
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




S Placements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002917

Coordinatore

Paolo Frassi

Credits

9

Language

French fr

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/04 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION – FRENCH

Period

Semester 2 dal Feb 26, 2018 al Jun 9, 2018.

Learning outcomes

The course will provide students with basic notions and methodological tools about French lexicon, both in its general and specialist aspects. In addition, it will introduce students to the main aspects of linguistic policy about French language.

Program

The program consists of three parts:
1. Lexicology: basic notions. The main metalinguistic notions (lexie, vocable, mot-forme) will be presented as well as the most elementary phenomena concerning lexical morphology and lexical semantics. Each case will be illustrated by examples from the French language.
2. Linguistic policy: the evolution of the French and French-speaking law provisions concerning affirmation and dissemination of the French language will be presented. We will focus on the definition of "francophonie" and will present the main languages ​​and the main dialects spoken in France.
3. Introduction to specialized lexicon: application of the metalinguistic notions to lexical phenomena of the specific domains of tourism and international commerce.

Didactic methods

Attending students
Lectures on the main theoretical notions, the presentation of the main language policy provisions as well as the main lexicographical resources about French language. Each of the three parts of the program will be illustrated by examples from French language.
The course materials and any further details will be published after each lecture on the dedicated e-learning platform, which will include calendarization of the lessons and detailed program, available from the first lesson.
During the academic year the teacher will be available during office hours (see web page).

Non-attending students
Non-attending students will find, on the dedicated e-learning platform, materials and insights on the subjects of the course, as well as the detailed program, available from the first lesson. The teacher will provide support during office hours (see web page).

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Polguère, Alain Lexicologie et sémantique lexicale (Edizione 3) Presses de l'Université de Montréal 2016

Examination Methods

Oral examination, entirely in French, aims at ensuring the acquisition of theoretical notions and the ability to apply them in practical cases, as well as the assimilation of the steps of the evolution of linguistic policy and French lexicography.
The oral interview will test:
- the breadth and completeness of the contents;
- the ability to exemplify;
- clarity.

The oral examination concerns the entire program and can be taken after obtaining B2 level. The evaluation is expressed in /30.

The final grade will be obtained from the average of the language level converted to /30 based on the indications in the "Vademecum normativo per gli studenti dell'Area di Lingue e Letterature Straniere" and that of the oral examination and will be expressed in /30.

ERASMUS students are asked to contact the teacher at the beginning of the course for explainations.

The program, bibliography and exams are the same for all students, including non-attendants.

Linguistic level required

French B2 level (or higher) is required.
The verification of language level is based on the certifications issued by the CLA (Centro Linguistico d'Ateneo) or other institutions recognized by the MIUR (DELF B2, DFP DELF B2, Esabac, please consult the dedicated web page: https: / /cla.univr.it/files/4-tabella_equipollenze.pdf) and is a preparatory to the oral examination.
As indicated in the "Vademecum normativo per gli studenti dell'Area di Lingue e Letterature Straniere", the validity of B2 certification is four years from the date of attainment.

Students with disabilities or specific learning disorders (SLD), who intend to request the adaptation of the exam, must follow the instructions given HERE

Type D and Type F activities

To discover all the teaching activities accredited by the foreign teaching college click here

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details: only in this way will you be able to receive notification of all the notices from your teachers and your secretariat via email and soon also via the Univr app.

Gestione carriere


Student login and resources


Assegnazione tutore


Attività accreditate D/F


Calendario didattico dettagliato


Cambio lingua curriculare


Competenze informatiche


Competenze linguistiche (prima e seconda lingua)


Competenze linguistiche in triennale (terza lingua CFU F)


Compilazione del piano didattico


Corso di Lingua catalana a.a. 2022-23


Corso di Lingua portoghese brasiliana


Erasmus+ e altre esperienze all'estero


Linguistic training CLA


Saperi minimi


Graduation


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.


Ulteriori informazioni al seguente link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/gestione-carriere-studenti-lingue-e-letterature-straniere/stage-e-tirocini-lingue-e-letterature-straniere


Vademecum dello studente