Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
ANNUALE Oct 1, 2018 Jun 1, 2019
I semestre Oct 1, 2018 Jan 12, 2019
II semestre Feb 18, 2019 Jun 1, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione invernale Jan 14, 2019 Feb 16, 2019
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione estiva Jun 3, 2019 Jul 27, 2019
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 21, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2017/18) Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2017/18) Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2018/19) Jul 8, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Apr 24, 2019 Apr 24, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Sospensione dell'attività didattica May 20, 2019 May 20, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
VACANZE ESTIVE Aug 13, 2019 Aug 18, 2019

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Valentina

valentina.adami@univr.it 0458028410

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Battisti Chiara

chiara.battisti@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Polatti Alessia

alessia.polatti@univr.it

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Renna Dora

dora.renna@univr.it

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Trovato Sonia

sonia.trovato@univr.it

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002924

Coordinatore

Stefan Rabanus

Credits

9

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-LIN/14 - LANGUAGE AND TRANSLATION - GERMAN

Language of instruction

German de

Period

II semestre dal Feb 18, 2019 al Jun 1, 2019.

Learning outcomes

On successful completion of this module, students should be able to:
- apply the basic descriptive categories of phonology to the phonological system of German;
- recognize the most important phonological processes of German;
- describe the most important differences between the phonological systems of German and Italian;
- carry out a phonetic transcription of Standard German words;
- demonstrate to have the German language skills that correspond to the C1 level of the CEFR.

--
Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Seminars sollen die Studenten in der Lage sein:
- die grundlegenden Kategorien eines phonologischen Beschreibungsmodells auf das phonologische System des Deutschen anzuwenden;
- die wichtigsten phonologischen Prozesse des Deutschen zu erkennen;
- die wichtigsten Unterschiede zwischen dem phonologischen System des Deutschen und des Italienischen zu beschreiben;
- eine phonetische Transkription standarddeutscher Wörter anzufertigen;
- Deutsch-Sprachkompetenz auf C1-Niveau (GeRS) nachzuweisen.

Program

Introduction to phonetics and phonology of German
This course introduces the basic concepts of articulatory phonetics and phonology which will then be used to investigate the phonological system of German. Topics of discussion include the German vowel and consonant system, the major phonological processes active in German (final devoicing, r-vocalization, aspiration etc.) and the German syllable structure. The phonological structures of German will systematically be compared with the equivalent structures of Italian.
This course is taught in German.

Text books
- Alber, Birgit (2007): Einführung in die Phonologie des Deutschen. Verona: QuiEdit.
- Hall, Tracy Alan (2000): Phonologie. Eine Einführung. Berlin/New York: de Gruyter [§ 1-2 (pp. 1-78), 4-4.2 and 4.8 (pp. 101-119, 130-133), 8-8.4.2 (pp. 205-227), 8.5-8.6.1.3 (pp. 230-247), 9-9.1 and 9.4 (pp. 271-275, 286-288)]. This text is recommended to students who cannot attend class regularly. Both books are available at the bookshop "QuiEdit" and in the university library.

Additional material will be available on the e-learning platform of the course.

The following books are for those students who have difficulties in reading the German texts:
- Nespor, Marina (1999): Fonologia. Bologna: Il Mulino.
- Graffi, Giorgio/Scalise, Sergio (2002): Le lingue e il linguaggio. Introduzione alla linguistica. Bologna: Il Mulino.

--
Einführung in die Phonetik und Phonologie des Deutschen
In dieser Lehrveranstaltung wird Grundwissen im Bereich der artikulatorischen Phonetik und der Phonologie vermittelt. Dieses Grundwissen wird dann dazu verwendet, um das phonologische System des Deutschen zu untersuchen. Dabei werden besonders folgende Bereiche berücksichtigt: das Vokal- und Konsonantensystem des Deutschen, die wichtigsten phonologischen Prozesse (Auslautverhärtung, r-Vokalisierung, Aspiration usw.) und die Silbenstruktur. Die verschiedenen phonologischen Strukturen des Deutschen werden jeweils mit denen des Italienischen verglichen.
Die Unterrichtssprache dieses Seminars ist Deutsch.

Bibliographie
- Alber, Birgit (2007): Einführung in die Phonologie des Deutschen. Verona: QuiEdit.
- Hall, Tracy Alan (2000): Phonologie. Eine Einführung. Berlin/New York: de Gruyter [Kap. 1-2 (S. 1-78), 4-4.2 und 4.8 (S. 101-119, 130-133), 8-8.4.2 (S. 205-227), 8.5-8.6.1.3 (S. 230-247), 9-9.1 und 9.4 (S. 271-275, 286-288)]. Die Lektüre dieses Buches wird besonders den studenti non frequentanti empfohlen.

Beide Bücher können in den Buchhandlungen "QuiEdit" erworben werden, sind aber auch in den Bibliotheken der Universität verfügbar.

Weitere Unterrichtsmaterialien werden auf der e-learning Plattform der Lehrveranstaltung zur Verfügung gestellt.

Folgende Texte sind zum Nachschlagen gedacht, falls es Probleme beim Lesen der deutschen Texte gibt:
- Nespor, Marina (1999): Fonologia. Bologna: Il Mulino.
- Graffi, Giorgio/Scalise, Sergio (2002): Le lingue e il linguaggio. Introduzione alla linguistica. Bologna: Il Mulino.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Alber, Birgit Einführung in die Phonologie des Deutschen QuiEdit 2007 9788889480250

Examination Methods

Final exams throughout the year are written. Students which attend classes regularly are offered the possibility to take a partial written exam during the course followed, after certification of the language skills, by another partial written exam on specific parts of the program. The exams consist of a theoretical part (questions regarding basic concepts) and a practical part which comprises phonetic transcription, determination of phonological processes and syllable structure analysis of German words, in contrast to Italian. The language of both exams is German.

Linguistic competence required: level C1 (CEFR), certified either by the CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo) or by any other authorized testing center. The final grade will be calculated as the mean score of the grade of the exam and the grade obtained for the C1 certificate.
Students taking this exam must have completed the language and literature exams of the first and second year.

--
Für die Lehrveranstaltung ist eine schriftliche Prüfung vorgesehen. Den studenti frequentanti wird während des Seminars eine Teilprüfung angeboten, die zu den üblichen Prüfungsterminen durch eine weitere schriftliche Teilprüfung zu spezifischen Themen des Seminarprogramms ergänzt wird. Die Prüfungen bestehen aus einem theoretischen Teil (Fragen zu Grundbegriffen) und einem praktischen Teil, der phonetische Transkription, Bestimmung phonologischer Prozesse und Silbenstrukturanalysen deutscher Wörter umfasst, immer auch im Kontrast zum Italienischen. Die Prüfungen müssen in deutscher Sprache abgelegt werden.

Voraussetzung für die Prüfung ist die Sprachkompetenz C1 (GeRS). Die Sprachkompetenz kann durch die Zertifikate des CLA (Centro Linguistico di Ateneo) oder anderer anerkannter Institute nachgewiesen werden. Die Endnote des Kurses ist der Mittelwert aus der Note der hier beschriebenen Prüfung und der Note des C1-Zertifikats.
Es wird weiterhin darauf hingewiesen, dass nur diejenigen Studierenden zur Prüfung "Deutsche Sprache 3" zugelassen werden, die bereits die Sprach- und Literaturprüfungen des ersten und zweiten Jahres erfolgreich bestanden haben (s. Studienordnung).

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Student Guide

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Linguistic training CLA


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.