Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

A.A. 2018/2019

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
I semestre Oct 1, 2018 Jan 12, 2019
ANNUALE Oct 1, 2018 Jun 1, 2019
II semestre Feb 18, 2019 Jun 1, 2019
Exam sessions
Session From To
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione invernale Jan 14, 2019 Feb 16, 2019
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione estiva Jun 3, 2019 Jul 27, 2019
ESAMI LINGUE- sessione autunnale Aug 26, 2019 Sep 21, 2019
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2017/18) Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2017/18) Apr 1, 2019 Apr 6, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva (a.a. 2018/19) Jul 8, 2019 Jul 13, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale (a.a. 2018/19) Nov 4, 2019 Nov 9, 2019
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione straordinaria (a.a. 2018/19) Mar 30, 2020 Apr 4, 2020
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2018 Nov 1, 2018
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Nov 2, 2018 Nov 3, 2018
Festa dell’Immacolata Dec 8, 2018 Dec 8, 2018
VACANZE DI NATALE Dec 22, 2018 Jan 6, 2019
VACANZE DI PASQUA Apr 19, 2019 Apr 23, 2019
Sospensione dell'attività didattica Apr 24, 2019 Apr 24, 2019
Festa della liberazione Apr 25, 2019 Apr 25, 2019
Festa del lavoro May 1, 2019 May 1, 2019
Sospensione dell'attività didattica May 20, 2019 May 20, 2019
Festa del Santo Patrono May 21, 2019 May 21, 2019
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2019 Jun 2, 2019
VACANZE ESTIVE Aug 13, 2019 Aug 18, 2019

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

A B C D F G K L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Valentina

valentina.adami@univr.it 0458028410

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Battisti Chiara

chiara.battisti@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bisetto Barbara

barbara.bisetto@univr.it +39 045802 8597

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Bonadonna Maria Francesca

mariafrancesca.bonadonna@univr.it +39 045802 8663

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Cagliero Roberto

roberto.cagliero@univr.it +39 045802 8694

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Giumelli Riccardo

riccardo.giumelli@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Palermo Francesco

francesco.palermo@univr.it +39 045 8028878

Pellegrini Paolo

paolo.pellegrini@univr.it +39 045 802 8559

Perazzolo Paola

paola.perazzolo@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Polatti Alessia

alessia.polatti@univr.it

Pomarolli Giorgia

giorgia.pomarolli@univr.it +390458028405

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Renna Dora

dora.renna@univr.it

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salgaro Massimo

massimo.salgaro@univr.it +39 045802 8312

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Sartor Elisa

elisa.sartor@univr.it +39 045802 8598

Sassi Carla

carla.sassi@univr.it +39 045802 8701

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Trovato Sonia

sonia.trovato@univr.it

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Vigolo Vania

vania.vigolo@univr.it 045 802 8624

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)

1° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S003702

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Daniele Beltrame

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

L-OR/21 - CHINESE AND SOUTH ASIAN LANGUAGES AND LITERATURES

Language

Italian

The teaching is organized as follows:

Lezioni

Credits

6

Period

ANNUALE

Academic staff

Daniele Beltrame

Esercitazioni linguistiche

Credits

3

Period

ANNUALE

Academic staff

Chunye Niu

Learning outcomes

At the end of the course students should demonstrate that they possess a deep knowledge of modern Chinese language, particularly of modern Chinese lexicon concerning tourism and international commerce, enough for them to speak and write independently on topics regarding the specialized language of their major. At the end of the course students will reach a level of linguistic knowledge and a vocabulary required for an HSK4 certificate, corresponding to a B2 level in the international language standards.

Attendance is mandatory

Program

Reading comprehension of modern Chinese and practical study of grammar through reading of generic and specialised texts and materials provided by the teacher (Power Point files, articles and textbooks). The generic part will be taught throughout the entire academic year using the textbooks “Dialogare in cinese vol. 2” and the grammar book “Yufa!”, whileas for the specialized part, two specific domains will be studied: technical economic texts and tourism-related texts, using the textbook “Cinese & Affari” and materials provided by the teachers in the classroom.
Applied language activities on writing, phonetics, and the development of oral proficiency are provided by a native Chinese lecturer.


Course textbooks:

- Teng, Wen-hua (2011). “Yufa! A Practical Guide to Mandarin Chinese Grammar”. Abingdon: Hodder Education.
- Abbiati, Magda; Zhang Ruoying (2010). “Dialogare in cinese, vol. 2”. Venezia: Cafoscarina.
- Leonesi, Barbara (2011). “Cinese & Affari”. Milano: Hoepli
- Dall'Ara, Dionisio, (2012). "Come accogliere i turisti cinesi". Milano: Franco Angeli Editore

Additional teaching materials will be used by the teacher during the lessons and uploaded on the e-learning page of the course after each lesson.


Recommended textbooks:

- Abbiati, Magda (2011). “Grammatica di cinese moderno”. Venezia: Cafoscarina.
- Romagnoli, Chiara (2012). “Grammatica cinese”. Milano: Hoepli.
- Cui Songren (2004). “Business Chinese. An Advanced Reader”. Hong Kong: The Chinese University Press.

Examination Methods

The final exam consists of three parts: a written test on grammar, writing and reading comprehension, a listening test of HSK 4 level and a conversation in Chinese.
Each part of the exam has a ten-point worth. Students must obtain at least 6 out of 10 points in each part in order to pass the exam. All parts of the exam must be passed in the same date: whoever wants or needs to repeat the exam must repeat all three parts (written test, listening and conversation).

HSK certificates will not be accepted as substitute for the exam, nor any of its part.

Details about the exam will be published on the e-learning page during the course.

At the end of the first semester, i.e. in the winter session of January-February 2019, a midterm examination (score not registered) will be held based on the first half of the programme. The modality of the midterm exam is the same as that of the final exam, as described above. Also in the case of midterm exam, it is composted of three parts, students must obtain the passing mark (6 points out of 10) in each part in order to pass the exam.
Students who pass the midterm examination will need to prepare the second half of the programme for the final exam and the final mark will be the average of the two exams. Those who don't pass the midterm exam must prepare the entire programme for the final exam. Students who wish to decline the mark of midterm exam should express such intention clearly writing from their university email address to the teacher’s university email address, within one week after the publishing date of exam results seen on e-learning webpage of the course.
The score of the midterm examination is valid for a year, until the second exam session in January-February 2020. After the final exam, students who had already passed the midterm examination previously can choose to repeat the second part of the exam (relative to the programme of the second semester) or the entire syllabus (programme of the first and the second semester), losing the mark of the midterm examination. In both cases, in the email sent to the teacher, students should state clearly whether he/she wish to decline the mark of the second part of the exam only or both marks of the mid-term exam and the second part of the exam.

Since attendance is mandatory, students who don’t reach 60% of the attendance will not be admitted to the exam. Those having between 60% and 75% of the attendance must pass an additional oral test on the grammatical topics covered during the course. In order to justify non-attendance, certificates proving real and well-grounded reasons (health, study, mandatory internships or possession of HSK certificates from level 4 to level 6) will be considered. These certificates must be submitted to the teacher before the exam.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Activity Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Lezioni Barbara Leonesi Cinese & affari. Manuale pratico di cinese commerciale Hoepli 2014 978-88-203-4798-7
Lezioni Giancarlo Dall'Ara, Patrizia Dionisio Come accogliere i turisti cinesi FrancoAngeli 2012 978-88-568-4838-0
Lezioni Magda Abbiati; Zheng Ruifang Dialogare in cinese 2. Corso di lingua colloquiale Libreria Editrice Cafoscarina 2011 978-88-7543-300-0
Lezioni Teng Wen-hua Yufa! A Practical Guide to Mandarin Chinese Grammar Hodder Education 2011 9781444109139
Esercitazioni linguistiche Leonesi, Barbara Cinese & Affari Milano: Hoepli 2011
Esercitazioni linguistiche Giancarlo Dall'Ara, Patrizia Dionisio Come accogliere i turisti cinesi FrancoAngeli 2012 978-88-568-4838-0
Esercitazioni linguistiche Magda Abbiati; Zheng Ruifang Dialogare in cinese 2. Corso di lingua colloquiale Libreria Editrice Cafoscarina 2011 978-88-7543-300-0
Esercitazioni linguistiche Teng Wen-hua Yufa! A Practical Guide to Mandarin Chinese Grammar Hodder Education 2011 9781444109139

Type D and Type F activities

Modules not yet included

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Student Guide

Attachments

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Linguistic training CLA


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.