Studying at the University of Verona

A.A. 2017/2018

Academic calendar

Il calendario accademico riporta le scadenze, gli adempimenti e i periodi rilevanti per la componente studentesca, personale docente e personale dell'Università. Sono inoltre indicate le festività e le chiusure ufficiali dell'Ateneo.
L’anno accademico inizia il 1° ottobre e termina il 30 settembre dell'anno successivo.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates. .

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
FULL YEAR Oct 2, 2017 Jun 9, 2018
Semester 1 Oct 2, 2017 Jan 20, 2018
Semester 2 Feb 26, 2018 Jun 9, 2018
Exam sessions
Session From To
Winter session Jan 22, 2018 Feb 24, 2018
Summer session Jun 11, 2018 Jul 28, 2018
Autumn session Aug 27, 2018 Sep 22, 2018
Degree sessions
Session From To
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale a.a. 2016/2017 Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale a.a. 2016/2017 Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione estiva Jul 16, 2018 Jul 21, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione autunnale Nov 12, 2018 Nov 17, 2018
LAUREE LINGUE - sessione invernale Apr 12, 2019 Apr 18, 2019
Holidays
Period From To
Immaculate Conception Dec 8, 2017 Dec 8, 2017
Christmas break Dec 22, 2017 Jan 7, 2018
Easter break Mar 30, 2018 Apr 3, 2018
Liberation Day Apr 25, 2018 Apr 25, 2018
Labour Day May 1, 2018 May 1, 2018
Patron Saint Day May 21, 2018 May 21, 2018
Republic Day Jun 2, 2018 Jun 2, 2018
Summer break Aug 13, 2018 Aug 18, 2018
Other Periods
Description Period From To
ANNUALE ANNUALE Oct 2, 2017 Jun 9, 2018

Exam calendar

The exam roll calls are centrally administered by the operational unit   Foreign Languages and Literatures Teaching and Student Services Unit
Exam Session Calendar and Roll call enrolment   sistema ESSE3 . If you forget your password to the online services, please contact the technical office in your Faculty or to the service credential recovery .

Exam calendar

Per dubbi o domande Read the answers to the more serious and frequent questions - F.A.Q. Examination enrolment

Academic staff

A B C D F G H K L M N P R S T U V Z

Adami Valentina

valentina.adami@univr.it 0458028410

Aloe Stefano

stefano.aloe@univr.it +39 045802 8409

Beltrame Daniele

daniele.beltrame@univr.it

Bertollo Sabrina

sabrina.bertollo@univr.it +39 045802 8753

Bezrucka Yvonne

yvonne.bezrucka@univr.it +39 045802 8580

Bognolo Anna

anna.bognolo@univr.it +39 045802 8327

Boschiero Manuel

manuel.boschiero@univr.it +39 045802 8405

Bullado Emanuela

emanuela.bullado@univr.it 045 8028049

Butturini Daniele

daniele.butturini@univr.it +39 045 8028882

Butturini Paolo

paolo.butturini@univr.it +39 0458028890 - 8406

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it +39 045 802 8673

Cantarini Sibilla

sibilla.cantarini@univr.it +39 045802 8199

Carlotto Ilaria

ilaria.carlotto@univr.it 045 802 8264

Cassia Fabio

fabio.cassia@univr.it 0458028689

Colombo Laura Maria

laura.colombo@univr.it + 39 045802 8322

Corrizzato Sara

sara.corrizzato@univr.it

Dalla Rosa Elisa

elisa.dallarosa@univr.it

Dalle Pezze Francesca

francesca.dallepezze@univr.it + 39 045802 8598

D'Attoma Sara

sara.dattoma@univr.it

De Beni Matteo

matteo.debeni@univr.it +39 045 802 8540

Facchinetti Roberta

roberta.facchinetti@univr.it +39 045802 8374

Fiorato Sidia

sidia.fiorato@univr.it +39 045802 8317

Forner Fabio

fabio.forner@univr.it + 39 045 802 8194

Frassi Paolo

paolo.frassi@univr.it +39 045802 8408

Gambin Felice

felice.gambin@univr.it +39 045802 8323

Genetti Stefano

stefano.genetti@univr.it +39 045802 8412

Gorris Rosanna

rosanna.gorris@univr.it +39 045802 8324

Hourani Martin Dunia

dunia.houranimartin@univr.it

Kofler Peter Erwin

peter.kofler@univr.it +39 045802 8313

Larcati Arturo

arturo.larcati@univr.it + 39 045802 8311

Lorenzetti Maria Ivana

mariaivana.lorenzetti@univr.it +39 045802 8579

Miotti Renzo

renzo.miotti@univr.it +39 045802 8571

Montemezzo Stefania

stefania.montemezzo@univr.it

Natale Massimo

massimo.natale@univr.it 045 802 8117

Nicolini Matteo

matteo.nicolini@univr.it +39 045 8028893

Niu Chunye

chunye.niu@univr.it

Paolini Sara

sara.paolini@univr.it

Pes Annalisa

annalisa.pes@univr.it +39 045802 8318

Rabanus Stefan

stefan.rabanus@univr.it +39 045802 8490

Riolfo Gianluca

gianluca.riolfo@univr.it 0464/480337

Rossato Chiara

chiara.rossato@univr.it 045 802 8620

Salvi Luca

luca.salvi@univr.it +39 045802 8468

Savi Paola

paola.savi@univr.it 045-8028243

Schiffermuller Isolde

ischifferm@univr.it +39 045802 8478

Scrignoli Fabio Antonio

fabioantonio.scrignoli@univr.it

Simeoni Francesca

francesca.simeoni@univr.it + 39 045 802 8160

Stanzani Sandro

sandro.stanzani@univr.it +39 0458028649

Sun Min

min.sun@univr.it

Tallarico Giovanni Luca

giovanni.tallarico@univr.it +39 045 802 8663

Tincani Chiara

chiara.tincani@univr.it +39 045 8028896

Tomaselli Alessandra

alessandra.tomaselli@univr.it +39 045802 8315

Ugolini Marta Maria

marta.ugolini@univr.it + 39 045 802 8126

Viola Corrado

corrado.viola@univr.it +39 045802 8194

Zanfei Anna

anna.zanfei@univr.it +39 045802 8347

Zangrandi Alessandra

alessandra.zangrandi@univr.it 0458028115

Zinato Andrea

andrea.zinato@univr.it +39 045802 8339

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

CURRICULUM TIPO:
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)

1° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD

2° Anno

TeachingsCreditsTAFSSD
1st foreign language
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
2nd foreign language
9
B
(L-OR/21)
9
B
(L-LIN/04)
9
B
(L-LIN/21)
Teachings Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S002909

Credits

9

Coordinatore

Luca Salvi

The teaching is organized as follows:

Parte i

Credits

6

Period

Semester 1

Academic staff

Luca Salvi

Parte ii

Credits

3

Period

Semester 1

Academic staff

Luca Salvi

Learning outcomes

At the end of the course students are expected to:

• Know the fundamental moments of Hispanic and American literary and cultural history from the colonial period to the early 20th century;
• Be able to apply the critical and methodological tools offered during the lessons in the analysis of the planned texts;
• Being able to elaborate and consistently disclose independent judgments about the main issues of the course.


Al final del curso el estudiante tendrá que:

• Conocer los momentos fundamentales de la historia literaria y cultural hispanoamericana, desde el período colonial hasta los inicios del siglo XX;
• Poder aplicar al análisis de los textos en programa las herramientas críticas y metodológicas proporcionadas en clase;
• Poder elaborar juicios coherentes y personales alrededor de los principales problemas tratados a lo largo del curso.



Program

FIRST PART – Writing the difference. Colonial Hispanic-American Litterature (36 hours of frontal lessons in Spanish)

1. Hispanic-American culture and literature: an introduction
2. The plurality of the Hispanic-American culture
3. The Spanish Conquest as the base of the Hispanic-American identity
4. The new historiographic novel and the re-writing of the Colonial period: “Tríptico de la infamia” by Pablo Montoya
5. The beginnings of the colonial discourse: the “Diarios” by Cristóbal Colón and the Pané’s “Relación”
6. The discursive variety of the Cronicas: models and methodology
7. Writing the conquest: Hernán Cortés and Bernal Díaz del Castillo
8. The dissident chronicles: Bartolomé de Las Casas
9. The peripherical chronicles: Álvar Núñez Cabeza de Vaca
10. The mestizo chronicles: Inca Garcilaso de la Vega
11. The baroque culture and the creole literature
12. Other models of writing: the XVIIIth century historiography

SECOND PART – Building and negotiating identities in the Hispanic-American literary modernity (18 hours of frontal lessons in Spanish)

1. Indigenism and indianism
2. Indigenous otherness and national cultures in the Hispanic-American context: “Facundo” by Domingo Faustino Sarmiento
3. Romantic literature: José María Heredía
4. Modernism: Rubén Darío and José Santos Chocano
5. The avant-garde and the re-discovering of indigenous traditions: José Carlos Mariátegui and Manuel González Prada
6. Indigenism and narrative: César Vallejo and José María Arguedas


PRIMERA PARTE – Escribir la diferencia. La literatura colonial hispanoamericana (36 horas de clases frontales en español)

1. Introducción a la cultura y a la literatura hispanoamericanas
2. La pluralidad cultural hispanoamericana
3. La conquista española como base de la identidad hispanoamericana
4. La nueva novela histórica y la re-escritura de la época colonial: “Tríptico de la infamia” de Pablo Montoya
5. Los inicios del discurso colonial: los “Diarios” de Colón y la “Relación” de Pané
6. La variedad discursiva de la crónica: modelos y metodologías
7. Las escrituras de la conquista: Hernán Cortés y Bernal Díaz del Castillo
8. La crónica disidente: Bartolomé De las Casas
9. La crónica periférica: Álvar Núñez Cabeza de Vaca
10. La crónica mestiza: el Inca Garcilaso de la Vega
11. La cultura barroca y la literatura criolla
12. Otros modelos de escritura: la historiografía del siglo XVIII

SEGUNDA PARTE – Construir y negociar identidades en la modernidad literaria hispanoamericana (18 horas de clases frontales en español)

1. Indigenismo e indianismo
2. Alteridad indígena y culturas nacionales en Hispanoamérica: el Facundo de Sarmiento
3. La literatura romántica: José María Heredía
4. El modernismo: Rubén Darío y José Santos Chocano
5. Las vanguardias y el nuevo descubrimiento de las tradiciones indígenas: José Carlos Mariátegui y Manuel González Prada
Narrativa e indigenismo: César Vallejo y José María Arguedas

BIBLIOGRAPHY

• FIRST PART (6 CFU)

Primary sources:

• Pablo Montoya, Tríptico de la infamia, Madrid, Mondadori – Random House, 2014.
• Mercedes Serna (ed.), Crónicas de Indias, Madrid, Cátedra, 2000 (selezione). Altri testi coloniali non presenti in questa antologia saranno resi disponibili in dispensa.

Critical readings:

• Rolena Adorno, “Textos imborrables: posiciones simultáneas y sucesivas del sujeto colonial”, Revista de crítica literaria latinoamericana, 41 (1995), pp. 33-50.
• Roberto González Echeverría, “La novela como mito y archivo: ruinas y reliquias de Tlön”, in ID, Mito y archivo. Una teoría de la narrativa latinoamericana, México, Fondo de Cultura Económica, 2011, pp. 203-259.

MANDATORY critical reading for non-attending students:

• Mercedes Serna, “Introducción”, in Crónicas de Indias, Madrid, Cátedra, 2000, pp. 13-102.

Handbook:

• Emilia Perassi, Itinerari di cultura ispanoamericana. Ritorno alle origini e ritorno delle origini, Torino, UTET, 2011. Selected chapters: 1-2-5-6-7-8-17-20-21.


SECOND PART (3 CFU)

Primary sources:

• Domingo Faustino Sarmiento, Facundo (Selezione)*
• José María Heredía, En el Teocalli de Cholula*
• Rubén Darío, Sonetos americanos*
• José Santos Chocano, “Blasón”*
• José Carlos Mariátegui, “Presentación de «Amauta»”*
• José Carlos Mariátegui, 7 ensayos de interpretación de la realidad peruana (selezione)*
• Manuel González Prada, Baladas peruanas (selezione)*
• Manuel González Prada, Nuestros indios*
• César Vallejo, “Los heraldos negros” e “Trilce”, in ID., Poesías completas, Madrid, Visor, 2008 (selezione di poesie)*
• César Vallejo, “Hacia el reino de los sciris (El cóndor de la tierra)*
• José María Arguedas, “Warma Kuyay”*
• José María Arguedas, “La agonía de Rasu Ñiti”*

All texts included in the primary bibliography and marked with * will be made available in the E-learnig section.

Critical texts:

• Antonio Cornejo Polar, “El indigenismo y las literaturas heterogéneas: su doble estatuto socio-cultural”, Revista de Critica Literaria Latinoamericana, nn. 7-8, 1978, pp. 7-21.
• Ricardo Gullón, “Indigenismo y modernismo”, en Homero Castillo, Estudios criticos sobre el modernismo, Madrid, Gredos, 1974, pp. 267-278.

MANDATORY critical reading for non-attending students:

• Antonio Cornejo Polar, “Piedra de sangre hirviendo: los múltiples retos de la modernización heterogénea”, in ID., Escribir en el aire. Ensayo sobre la heterogeneidad socio-cultural en las literaturas andinas, Lima, CELACP, 2003, pp. 145-214.



Examination Methods

Oral exam in Spanish. The student should demonstrate to have acquired the ability to critically read the texts in the program, using the theoretical tools provided during the lessons.
Students to be examined must have passed the first-year exams of Spanish literature and language.

Examen oral en español. El estudiante debe poseer la capacidad de leer críticamente los textos en programa, usando las herramientas teóricas proporcionadas durante las clases.
Los estudiantes deben haber aprobado los exámenes de primer año de literatura y lengua español.

Bibliografia

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Mercedes Serna Crónicas de Indias Cátedra 2000
Pablo Montoya Tríptico de la infamia Random House 2015
Emilia Perassi Itinerari di cultura ispanoamericana. Ritorno alle origini e ritorno delle origini UTET 2011 Selezione di capitoli
Roberto González Echeverría Mito y archivo. Una teoría de la narrativa latinoamericana Fondo de Cultura Económica 2011 pp. 203-259
Rolena Adorno “Textos imborrables: posiciones simultáneas y sucesivas del sujeto colonial” (Edizione 41) Revista de crítica literaria latinoamericana 1995 pp. 33-50
Antonio Cornejo Polar El indigenismo y las literaturas heterogéneas: su doble estatuto socio-cultural Revista de Critica Literaria Latinoamericana 1978 pp. 7-21
Antonio Cornejo Polar Escribir en el aire. Ensayo sobre la heterogeneidad socio-cultural en las literaturas andinas CELAP 2003 Capitolo: “Piedra de sangre hirviendo: los múltiples retos de la modernización heterogénea”, pp. 145-214.
Homero Castillo Estudios criticos sobre el modernismo Gredos 1974 Ricardo Gullón, “Indigenismo y modernismo”, pp. 267-278.

Tipologia di Attività formativa D e F

Academic year

Course not yet included

Career prospects


Avvisi degli insegnamenti e del corso di studio

Per la comunità studentesca

Se sei già iscritta/o a un corso di studio, puoi consultare tutti gli avvisi relativi al tuo corso di studi nella tua area riservata MyUnivr.
In questo portale potrai visualizzare informazioni, risorse e servizi utili che riguardano la tua carriera universitaria (libretto online, gestione della carriera Esse3, corsi e-learning, email istituzionale, modulistica di segreteria, procedure amministrative, ecc.).
Entra in MyUnivr con le tue credenziali GIA.

Student Guide

Allegati

Title Info File
pdf Vademecum normativo area Lingue e letterature straniere 1009 KB, 07/07/21 

Linguistic training CLA


Stage e tirocini

Nel piano didattico della laurea triennale in Lingue per il turismo e il commercio internazionale (L12) è previsto un periodo di stage obbligatorio (CFU 6) in organizzazioni imprenditoriali.

Le attività di stage sono finalizzate a far acquisire allo studente una conoscenza diretta in settori di particolare interesse per l’inserimento nel mondo del lavoro e per l’acquisizione di abilità professionali specifiche.
Le attività di stage sono svolte sotto la diretta responsabilità di un singolo docente presso studi professionali, enti della pubblica amministrazione, aziende accreditate dall’Ateneo veronese.
I crediti maturati in seguito ad attività di stage saranno attribuiti secondo quanto disposto nel dettaglio dal “Regolamento d’Ateneo per il riconoscimento dei crediti maturati negli stage universitari” vigente.
Tutte le informazioni in merito agli stage sono reperibili al link https://www.univr.it/it/i-nostri-servizi/stage-e-tirocini.
 

Further services

I servizi e le attività di orientamento sono pensati per fornire alle future matricole gli strumenti e le informazioni che consentano loro di compiere una scelta consapevole del corso di studi universitario.