Studying at the University of Verona

Here you can find information on the organisational aspects of the Programme, lecture timetables, learning activities and useful contact details for your time at the University, from enrolment to graduation.

Academic calendar

The academic calendar shows the deadlines and scheduled events that are relevant to students, teaching and technical-administrative staff of the University. Public holidays and University closures are also indicated. The academic year normally begins on 1 October each year and ends on 30 September of the following year.

Academic calendar

Course calendar

The Academic Calendar sets out the degree programme lecture and exam timetables, as well as the relevant university closure dates..

Definition of lesson periods
Period From To
Sem. IA (31.10.16 sosp.lezioni) Oct 3, 2016 Nov 12, 2016
Sem. IB Nov 14, 2016 Jan 21, 2017
Sem. IIA Feb 27, 2017 Apr 22, 2017
Sem. IIB Apr 24, 2017 Jun 10, 2017
Exam sessions
Session From To
Sessione d'esami invernale Jan 23, 2017 Feb 25, 2017
Sessione d'esame estiva Jun 12, 2017 Jul 29, 2017
Sessione d'esami autunnale Aug 21, 2017 Sep 23, 2017
Degree sessions
Session From To
Sessione di Laurea Estiva Jul 10, 2017 Jul 15, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Autunnale Dec 18, 2017 Dec 21, 2017
Sessione di Laurea Invernale Mar 23, 2018 Mar 29, 2018
Holidays
Period From To
Festa di Ognissanti Nov 1, 2016 Nov 1, 2016
Festa dell'Immacolata Dec 8, 2016 Dec 8, 2016
Vacanze Natalizie Dec 23, 2016 Jan 7, 2017
Vacanze Pasquali Apr 14, 2017 Apr 18, 2017
Festa della Liberazione Apr 25, 2017 Apr 25, 2017
Festa dei Lavoratori May 1, 2017 May 1, 2017
Festa del Santo Patrono - San Zeno May 21, 2017 May 21, 2017
Festa della Repubblica Jun 2, 2017 Jun 2, 2017
Vacanze Estive Aug 14, 2017 Aug 19, 2017

Exam calendar

Exam dates and rounds are managed by the relevant Culture and Civilisation Teaching and Student Services Unit.
To view all the exam sessions available, please use the Exam dashboard on ESSE3.
If you forgot your login details or have problems logging in, please contact the relevant IT HelpDesk, or check the login details recovery web page.

Exam calendar

Should you have any doubts or questions, please check the Enrolment FAQs

Academic staff

B C D F G M P S T V Z

Barbierato Federico

federico.barbierato@univr.it 045 802 8351

Boscaini Maurizio

maurizio.boscaini@univr.it

Brunetti Simona

simona.brunetti@univr.it +39 045802 8575

Caleffi Paola Maria

paolamaria.caleffi@univr.it

Calvi Lisanna

lisanna.calvi@univr.it 0458028673

Camurri Renato

renato.camurri@univr.it +39 045 802 8635

Cavaleri Mattia

mattia.cavaleri@univr.it +39 045 8015017

Cavallo Tiziana

tiziana.cavallo@univr.it 0458028030

Ceschi Andrea

andrea.ceschi@univr.it +39 045 802 8137

Corte Maurizio

maurizio.corte@univr.it

Cubico Serena

serena.cubico@univr.it 045 802 8132

Dalla Preda Mila

mila.dallapreda@univr.it

Delfitto Denis

denis.delfitto@univr.it +39 045802 8114

Formiga Federica

federica.formiga@univr.it 045802 8123

Franco Tiziana

tiziana.franco@univr.it +39 045802 8380

Gallo Claudio

maxclaudiogallo@gmail.com

Grossato Elisa

elisa.grossato@univr.it +39 045802 8647

Guaraldo Olivia

olivia.guaraldo@univr.it +39 045802 8066

Magagnino Mario

mario.magagnino@gmail.com 0458028418

Mastrocinque Attilio

attilio.mastrocinque@univr.it +39 045802 8386

Migliorati Lorenzo

lorenzo.migliorati@univr.it 045802 8135

Paini Anna Maria

anna.paini@univr.it +39 045802 8129

Palma Flavia

flavia.palma@univr.it

Poggi Davide

davide.poggi@univr.it +39 045802 8361

Possenti Ilaria

ilaria.possenti@univr.it +39 045802 8687

Sandrini Giuseppe

giuseppe.sandrini@univr.it 045 802 8069

Sartori Riccardo

riccardo.sartori@univr.it +39 045 802 8140

Scandola Alberto

alberto.scandola@univr.it 045.8028586

Soldani Arnaldo

arnaldo.soldani@univr.it 045 - 8028648

Tani Stefano

stefano.tani@univr.it +39 045802 8110

Tuppini Tommaso

tommaso.tuppini@univr.it 045 802 8142

Valbusa Ivan

ivan.valbusa@univr.it

Viviani Debora

debora.viviani@univr.it 0458028470

Zardini Alessandro

alessandro.zardini@univr.it 045 802 8565

Zorzi Margherita

margherita.zorzi@univr.it +39 045 802 7908

Study Plan

The Study Plan includes all modules, teaching and learning activities that each student will need to undertake during their time at the University. Please select your Study Plan based on your enrolment year.

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
L-LIN/12
2nd foreign language B1 (CB Test): French, German, Russian, Spanish
6
E
-

2° Year

ModulesCreditsTAFSSD
12
A
L-LIN/12
2nd foreign language B1 (CB Test): French, German, Russian, Spanish
6
E
-
Modules Credits TAF SSD
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Between the years: 1°- 2°- 3°
Stage/laboratories
9
F
-

Legend | Type of training activity (TTA)

TAF (Type of Educational Activity) All courses and activities are classified into different types of educational activities, indicated by a letter.




SPlacements in companies, public or private institutions and professional associations

Teaching code

4S02218

Coordinatore

Margherita Zorzi

Credits

6

Language

Italian

Scientific Disciplinary Sector (SSD)

INF/01 - INFORMATICS

Period

Sem. 2A, Sem. 2B

Learning outcomes

The aim of the course is to describe the principal notions about data bases, focusing on design methodologies and query languages.
More specifically, the course aims to introduce problems about data conservation and management, as a precious and central resource of any human activity.
Thanks to formal methods and a problem solving perspective, othe student will acquire the basic skills to deal with data management in specific work or research situations, as well as the basics for data design through ad hoc softwares.

Program

Basic Requirements: Basic Information Technology



1. Introduction to Data Bases.

2. Relational models: relations, keys and constraints.

3. Relational Algebra: selection, projection, join and set operators.

4. SQL language: data definition, data manipulation and queries.

5. E-R (Entity-Relationship) model: entities, relations, attributes.

6. Data Base design: conceptual design, logic design; E-R schema reorganization; translation from E-R schemas to relation models.

Course book:

P. Atzeni, S. Ceri, S. Paraboschi e R. Torlone. Basi di Dati: modelli e linguaggi di interrogazione. McGraw-Hill, 2018.

Reference texts
Author Title Publishing house Year ISBN Notes
Paolo Atzeni, Stefano Ceri, Piero Fraternali, Stefano Paraboschi, Riccardo Torlone Basi di dati (Edizione 5) McGraw Hill 2018 9788838694455

Examination Methods

Examination:

Written test. Twenty questions (both multiple choice and open answers).

Purposes:

to verify the student's theoretical knowledge on data base design and principles. In addition, to verify the student's pratical competences in solving exercises on data base design and queries.


It is possible to partecipate in every exam session as well as to refuse a positive evaluation (>18) and to partecipate in the next exam sessions (note: a refused positive evaluation will be considered irremediably lost)

Teaching materials

Type D and Type F activities

Prima parte del Primo semestre From 10/3/16 To 11/12/16
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of History of Theatre F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del Primo semestre From 11/14/16 To 1/21/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of History of Theatre F Simona Brunetti (Coordinatore)
Prima parte del Secondo semestre From 2/27/17 To 4/22/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
Communication and human resources management D Serena Cubico (Coordinatore)
Data elaboration laboratory F Maurizio Boscaini (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Professional interview F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Creative workshop in business communication F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Sociology of Communication F Lorenzo Migliorati (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Sociology of Mass Communication (p) F Lorenzo Migliorati (Coordinatore)
Seconda parte del Secondo semestre From 4/24/17 To 6/10/17
years Modules TAF Teacher
Communication and human resources management D Serena Cubico (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Creative workshop in business communication F Riccardo Sartori (Coordinatore)
1° 2° 3° Laboratory of radio languages F Tiziana Cavallo (Coordinatore)

Career prospects


Module/Programme news

News for students

There you will find information, resources and services useful during your time at the University (Student’s exam record, your study plan on ESSE3, Distance Learning courses, university email account, office forms, administrative procedures, etc.). You can log into MyUnivr with your GIA login details.

Graduation

Attachments

Title Info File
Doc_Univr_pdf Tesi di laurea: vademecum per docenti e studenti 263 KB, 09/02/22 

List of theses and work experience proposals

theses proposals Research area
Laureandi Scienze della Comunicazione: vademecum Various topics
Stage Research area
L'iter del libro in biblioteca Various topics
POTENZIAMENTO COMUNICAZIONE E SOCIAL NETWORK Various topics
Proposte stages - Centro di ricerca Skenè Various topics

Gestione carriere


Linguistic training CLA


Student mentoring


Area riservata studenti